Excellent 8.2
Based on 3372 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3372 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Joost from Netherlands
Families with young children
Premier King
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great hotel!
Location
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Smooth check in. Around 11:30 am. Spacious room. Close to restaurants, river walk. Next to MRT station... It is a upscale, expensive area. Next to a small shopping mall. Clean and well maintained.
Reviewed December 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yee from Malaysia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location.. best hotel
more shopping here and very near to MRT
The house keeping early morning around 9am call my room to house keeping..1st time i face this funny problems.. My room is classic room not bad a bit old .. the room too big, and nice view.
Reviewed December 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

See from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Near Clarke Quay, Good Nightlife
Great Breakfast, large spread, staff was unusually friendly
I booked the hotel as it was an endless weekend package which promises guaranteed late check late till 2pm it suited my needs as I was intending to party at Clarke Quay till late, Its actually rather disappointing that the staff of the hotel was not sure of this, I was constantly hounded the next morning to check out by 12, it constantly woke me up from sleep and I had to explain in 3 different occasion that I had booked an endless weekend and its stated a guaranteed check out at 2pm. It totally ruin my sleep and I hope Agoda can feedback to the hotel and make sure the staff knows what the hotel is marketing.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Arron from Australia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location, due for an update to rooms
Great location
Classic Rooms are due for renovation. (Eg carpet worn and stained, furniture and fittings old and chipped). Cleanliness however was good with bathrooms holding up well for the age. Great location with trains station access across the road and Clarke quay also at your door step. There is also a small shopping centre across the road which has restaurants, food court, laundry, bottle shop and clothes stores Staff were pleasant Facilities are good with pool, gym, business centre and self service laundry. Wifi is at the usual ridiculous hotel prices, which needs to change.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

titaya from Thailand
Groups
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Excellent service
Good location
Perfect stay...Great staff at the reception. Good location and comfortable room. Pool was very pack though...could hardly find a spot to lay down.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ahmad from Malaysia
Families with young children
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
great location a step away to Clark Quay
Good view, near Clark Quay river cruise
Very nice hotel with good friendly staff, nice toilet. Very close to a new shopping center just across the street.Walking to the Clark Quay just takes five minutes across the bridge where there are performances at night. There are plenty of restaurants and bars along the river and you will be spoiled for choice. Make sure take the river cruise to see the downtown at night which was breathtaking.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ahmad from Malaysia
Families with young children
Business King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Affordable luxury hotel in a great location
great location
The best thing about this hotel is the great location near the happening place Clark Quay. You can also walk along the river at night and enjoy the view of the downtown. For me, it is very convenient to stay here because it is close to the Universal Studio in Sentosa Island, where i was supposed to take my kids to. Apart from that it just took about 15 minutes to the Orchard Road for shopping.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bing from China
Groups
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location but room not so big
Easy access to shopping mall and pub area
The room is well decorated and locates in a very good place near to Clarke quay MRT station and all pubs. It would be a pleasure to have a drink along the riverside after one day shopping and go back to hotel which is so near. However the room is not that big which was not as expected. Overall it is a good place to stay if you enjoy night life.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ban from Malaysia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location but room not clean enough
view of the river, no doubt
The cleanliness of the room is a must. You don't expect a guess to stay in a dirty room. The dust on tv cabinet and dirt in bath tub should have been clean. And please, you can check the mini bar consumption upon guess checking out, before make payment. But not knocking my door early morning, I just don't understand why the staff will knock my door at the time. Anyway, the food is good. That is the only thing i enjoyed.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pek from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Perfect Location with Fabulous Room
The Room is real Big/ Location is perfectly nice
We have a great stay in this hotel. The distance to MRT station in just 5 min. It is located at the central, so it is very convenient to travel around places like MBS, Bugis or Geylang. Taxi is available just in front of the main entrance. The bed provided is very comfortable. Especially like the mini bar, the coffee maker machine is so dedicated for coffee lover like my dad. They also provide complimentary twinning tea, I was so surprised about that as other hotels usually just provide normal brand or brandless teabag. Overall, really satisfied. Will definitely back to stay again.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: