Excellent 8.2
Based on 3373 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Edison from Indonesia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location
Great Location and Clean
the room is clean. the location is next to clarke quay with many good eatery around the vicinity. mrt entry point is right behind the hotel; thus it is very convenience to get into mrt to airport or to all the important places in singapore like marina bay, harbour front, orchard, and dhoby ghout. the view from the room is okay. the room interior is kind of old and plain. nothing to talk about regarding the room interior.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruben from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good service with quality rooms
View, swimming pool
A pleasant stay, sure to come again, good customer service and nice place
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

DANEELS from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Swiss quality hotel :)
Very good Location
Very nice pleasant staff from reception to cleaning people! Being swiss, I've loved the Nespresso machine in the room as well as the great hair dry (valera) - as in most hotel, they are very bery bad! For once i had my hair well done! Nice pool with a good view. What needs to be improve is the shower curtain (in most hotel they are never changed/cleaned...). You need to put a glass....
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good central location, some rooms a little tired
Attentive service the norm
A convenient location, attentive service and good value makes this our regular Singapore stopping point. It's good for B&B but facilities are a little limited for such a central hotel. However, plenty of great eating places within walking distance and easy reach. The standard bedrooms are a little on the small side and some are overdue refurbishment. Prices seem to be creeping up and it's a shame in this day and age the wi fi is an extra.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Graham from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Business King
Stayed one night in December 2012
All good thanks.
Location
Was given a room upgrade as the hotel was busy so that was a nice bonus.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Business travelers
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very nice hotel but poor shower facilities
location, cleanliness
Hotel is nice, breakfast is way overpriced. The bathroom is clean but the shower had a hole in it and the showerhead is far too low. Internet speed is good, location is good, staff is good. I would recommend the hotel to folks interested in being close to clarke quay. I would skip the breakfast next time as you can go across the street to starbucks and spend a fraction of the money.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Corey from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice Hotel, Good Location
Spacious and comfortable room
Only stayed for the one evening after arriving late at night. Late checkout was not an issue and staff were very helpful. Overall the rooms were spacious and comfortable as well. Breakfast was included and the buffet had a wide range of foods, which were enjoyable. Overall a pleasant nights stay.
Reviewed December 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

rui from Australia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Perfect place to rest after a night of partying
great location
This hotel is located at Clarke Quay which is only a minutes walk to the hottest bars/clubs. The rooms were very clean and tidy; just like the pictures. We stayed for 2 nights and travelled via the MRT (the clarke quay stop is 2 mins walk from the hotel) to Sentosa Island and other tourist attractions. We would stay at swissotel merchant court again if we were in Singapore. Also, after you check out, you can still store your luggage at the concierge and they also offer shower facilities when you come back (singapore is very hot and humid atm). Only downside is that they take a deposit for "smoking penalties" and the refund after you check out is very lengthy.
Reviewed December 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

QIAO from China
Business travelers
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Small room
convenient location close to Clarke Quay and China town
I booked a classic room for my stay in Singapore but after checking in I just figured it was not as big as 30 square meters. And besides, the air conditioner was very noisy; there was no cash machine in this hotel; and I rarely saw the porter during my stay. In my point of view, it is just a 3 star+ to 4 star hotel rather than 5 star.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jim from Australia
Families with older children
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location
Room was next to the pool much appreciated by the kids!
This hotel was good value for money for Singapore. Itwas a lovely spot to stay right close to the river and we were able to wander along the riverbank, within walking distance to the Merlion. There were eateries closely and handy also plenty of shops. The kids loved the pool as well. I will stay here again.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: