Excellent 8.2
Based on 3373 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Qiumei from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2012
Commendable customer service
Efficient service and well-equipped facilities
Commendable customer service rendered for our requests. A few of the hotel staff could actually remember and greet us whenever we travelled in and out of the hotel. The room is considerably well-equipped with facilities but I did encounter issue with the shower heater. Overall, we were still quite satisfied with our stay.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

WeiYin from Singapore
Group
Premier King
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location, Clean toilets
Clean toilet was the best
Requested for late check out but the staff mentioned that the hotel was fully booked on Sunday. We reserved the room under agoda and it did not come with any breakfast. (That wasn't really an issue as there was a very nice bak ku teh on the opposite road. ) but one thing to note for people who are planning to sleep in, their staff actually came knocking on our door in the morning. When we went to open, the staff mentioned that they are here to check on the minibar.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Eileen from Singapore
Group
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good Location w. Comfortable Bed
The quality of the bed
The check-in was a little longer than expected with the queue and the lack of front desk staff. The room is relatively acceptable in terms of size. What I like most about the room is their bed. The bed is so comfortable! Plus, they even provide you with a pillow menu. Didn't get the chance to try their room service though.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Kok from Singapore
Group
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location
surrounded with tourism attractions
nice staycation wiith complimentary birthday cake for celebration
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Hoong from Malaysia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and good service
Nice room and good location
It was an enjoyable stay, clean and spacious room and good location. The staffs are very friendly and breakfast was good. I would definitely choose this hotel again.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Justin from Singapore
Couple
Premier King
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice but has Alot of room for improvement
Near Clarke Quay N Liang Court
Firstly when we checked in,the front desk told us that they will not be able to give us a queen size bed and the room they offered us had two single beds which are not even movable.Mind you i came with my gf.After telling them that i want to speak to someone else,A room with queen size bed miraculously appeared.We felt like they were taking advantage of us as we werent dressed up and we looked young.Excuse me,I paid for the hotel,So provide me with the proper service.Seriously do not judge your patrons based on what and how they look.Not everyone is there for a meeting.Well we got the room and it was okay.Nothing special but nothing to complain about either.My gf went to take soak herself in the bathtub.And the next thing she knew the bathroom was flooded.It spilled to the room.The drain was apparently choked and the maintenance guy had to come to fix it.The carpet got wet due to the flood and all kinds of dirt was coming out from the drain.Very unsightly.Honestly quite disappointing for a 5star hotel.Suprised that they did not really live up to their name.Will i return?Honestly i would rather go to value hotel then going back here.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Victoria from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Hotel in the heart of it
Great location, quiet pool, large room, good views and friendly staff
We arrived at our hotel after a long 14 hour flight and were promptly greeted by friendly staff and offered a reasonably priced room upgrade which we took and I'm glad we did. Our room had a great view over Clarke Quay (the river, bars and restaurants in the area) for only a small additional cost, this really made our stay a lot more fun. the room was really spacious with nearly 180º views. The hotel was next to a shopping centre full of eateries and great stores as well as the MRT so we were easily connected to the whole of Singapore. There was always a taxi waiting outside too for ease of getting anywhere. The pool was quiet most of the, time a few additional loungers wouldn't go amiss but it was all well kept serviced and clean. We ahd a great stay here and would book it again.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Francine from Australia
Couple
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Large well positioned hotel in Singapore
Great customer service and close proximity to Clarke Quay and shopping mall.
this hotel is very clean, with great customer service. the fact that you are literally across the canal from clarke quay is a massive selling point - especially for the night life and restaurants. fantastic location. only small complaint - you can hear the neighbours using the shower and flushing the toilet, but that is not a huge disturbance!
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Bradley from United States
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good size room and great location
Location to Clarke Quay
Great Location for Restaurant and bars. Walking distance to restaurants and bars. Great buffet at hotel. Clean and good size room. Gym well equipped and open 24 hours. Public transportation (MRT, buses,, and taxis stands) very close to the hotel. Generally the room was quiet. But was near the lifts, so at times there was noise from people at the lift area.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Raymond from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Wonderful hotel in a great location
Beautiful decor, great location and helpful staff
A very professional hotel with helpful staff. The entire establish is very elegant and classy, yet has that homey feel and great to return to after a long day exploring Singapore city. Great location in Clarke Quay and close to MTR station. Will definitely return to this hotel
Reviewed December 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: