Excellent 8.2
Based on 3373 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Serrine from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location nearby everywhere
Love the amenities at the room
Surprising me pleasant accommodation with Swissotel. Stayed at Ritz Calton before and the location was not as accessible to all the foods and entertainments that Singapore has to offer. Love the little things like the netspresso coffee machine, TWG tea bag n chocolates. Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. We'll definitely stay there again.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Clean and nice
Location
The Hotel is well located with all the facilities you would expect. Hotels in Singapore are expensive and tend to be business focused, the Swiss Hotel is no different. The Hotel facilities are of a very high standard. One thing that really irritates me though is when you are paying nearly $350 per nigh WIFI is extra, surly this is a necessity today.
Reviewed November 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from United States
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Loved the location,,Fantastic view of the river
Great staff and service
My wife and arrived early and were told our room was not ready.I was also told I could upgrade for a better view and room.The cost was minimal and we did so.Our room was not ready when promised so the hotel upgraded us once again free of charge to The Premium Room with a spectacular view of the Singapore River and Clarks Quay.In addition they gave us a complimentary 'cocktail hour' and breakfast at the Executive Club.It made our trip that much better.The hotel itself is lovely,immaculate and first class in every way.The staff was outstanding with a special thanks to Chor Yee Loh for her assistance with reastaurant reservations.Will definetly stay again.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Khee from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location but small rooms
Good service, good location
As a quality auditor, I'm very specific about quality services and customer services. Below is my humble view of the stay: Need Improvments ----------------- -Counter staff was helpful in making the room changes as my original room was not having the view of clarke Quay. However, flexibility was not exercised as the staff required me to physically visit the counter at about 3pm instead of just giving me a call through the hand phone, which I had requested for. -Not all the buisness executive rooms are of the same size. The room at 1148 is smaller than the one in 1029. In fact, it is very small with what is being paid for the room. -The bath tub has a sliding door. Unfortunately, it does not allow the glass door to slide all the way to the end. The result, the toilet door is always wet after a bath is taken. I feel extremely uncomfortable because I like the toilet to be dry. -Feel like trying the SPA service but has given up because of the steep price and there isn't any discount for the guest staying at the hotel. The staff at the SPA counter was not really interested to introduce the service but just referred me to the brouche, Plus Point ---------- -The house keeping is doing a very good job in keeping the room clean and neat. Thay have even helped to fold my T-shirt and pants, which I think is very proactive and touching. -Have given compliments to the buisness lounge staff who served us during the stay, especually during the happy hour.
Reviewed November 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great Location, staff were very friendly
Location, Good service
Staff very helpfull. Room a little tired but very clean. Very Quiet. Great location close to Restuarants and night life on Clarke Quay. Near MRT and Taxi's always at hotel front. We would stay here again.
Reviewed November 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stefan from Sweden
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good location if you are a tourist
Nice hotel
The hotel is nice but there is nothing outstanding about it. The location is good if you visit Singapore for the first time. You are at walking distance from China Town and the nearest MRT is very close. The location is mainly targeted for tourists.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kharolina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and lovely location
the crowd and the view
I love this hotel, really nice hotel with a very nice sight seeing and i love all the bars and crowd near the location. The service was also nice and friendly, big room, strategic location too.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

bruce from New Zealand
Business traveler
Executive With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed one night in November 2012
the location was not as bad as i thought...
The hotel is a little tired but the location is good and the service is also good, great club lounge!
i normally stay at the hyatt but it was booked out, i pleasantly surprised with the swissotel, the upgrade to the chairman's suite was very nice and from that point on i only have good things to say...
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jialing from Singapore
Group
Premier King
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great hotel with spacious room
Spacious, clean
Together with a few friends of mine, we had a staycation over @ Swissotel Merchant Court. First time staying there. Room was quite spacious even thou I only booked the "Classic Room". The hotel even go to the extra mile of putting "different types of cups" for different drinks in the room. Toilet was clean and "big" as compared to other hotels. Bed was comfy. And room has all the things you need. Iron, iron board and etc. Since i'm a singaporean, the chances of me staying there again is low, but nevertheless it's a good choice if you choose that hotel. Rows of pubs and MRT within a few minutes walk.
Reviewed November 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Business King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location on the river
Next to Clarke Quay
met all expectations and provided very friendly service in all departments. the arrival experience is efficient and friendly with a good welcome feeling. the highlander in clarke quay is a great bar to start and finish a night out as it is only a very short walk across the river from the hotel. china town and boat quay are also close by and it is not too far to walk to the cbd and the marina. location is great.
Reviewed November 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: