Excellent 8.2
Based on 3374 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

David from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Hotel
Good service
We have stayed several times at this hotel as it is well situated close to underground shops and restaurants. The rooms are clean and well equipped for business travel or holiday. Service is excellent from booking in to checking out. Good choice of food and beverage in restaurant and bar, service always comes with a smile. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Sumiaty from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great Location
Great Location
all of us are very happy to stay there due to great location surrounding clarke quay's night life. after one day adventure in the day time, we still can spend some time for rest and shower for a while before going out to enjoy night view, dinner and hippo duck by walking few minutes only. the room is bigger than others common room in singapore.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Bee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great location
MRT and shops are just outside the hotel.
first timer at swissotel merchant court hotel. i was upgraded to the deluxe room. although the room is small, its cosy enough. probably only enough space to put 1 big suitcase by the foot of the bed/below. the room is very clean and the best part will have to be the nespresso machine and twg teabags! i must also really comment about the duckdown pillows they used as its really comfy if you enjoy nightlife, then clarke quay and boat quay are just walking distance. if you prefer to go suntec and other shopping areas like orchard, the mrt station is just around the corner. there is a shopping centre next door but its a rather small one. overall, its a great hotel just a little pricey
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 9 nights in October 2012
Great location with friendly, caring staff
Location, outlook & access to MRT
A number of friends recommended this hotel and the trip advisor reviews confirmed that it was worth giving it a try. We have stayed in Singapore a few times over recent years and this hotel was definitely the best. We had booked a classic room with a pool view and unfortunately that wasn't available when we checked in on the Friday night, but we were moved to the other side of the hotel on the Sunday afternoon, so it wasn't a real inconvenience (we were there for 9 nights). As a compensation for the move, the hotel provided us with a small fruit platter. I would definitely advise going for a pool view room (we also had a view over the river from room 401 although this was directly adjacent to the lifts and we did hear some guest traffice noise). Our room was very comfortable with a relatively biggish bathroom with a bath; a massive, very comfortable bed; and wonderful black out curtains that allowed us to sleep in. The only problem with the room was there was only one bed-side table. The tiling grout in the bathroom did look a bit amateurish, but it wasn't too bad. The hotel lobby is not as grand as many you'll find, but it's attractive enough. We didn't have a lot to do with the staff as we didn't eat any meals in the hotel, but they were all very attentive and pleasant and they made a big fuss of me for my birthday which was such a lovely touch and really appreciated (ie a little cake, bottle of wine and chocolates). My husband said the gym was the best he's ever experience in a hotel. The pool is great, however there are probably not enough loungers for the size of the hotel. There's lots to do around the hotel with all the Clarke Quay attractions, although it's a bit too touristy for our liking. Across the road is the Central Shopping Mall and the basement food court has heaps of really good little food stalls for a quick bite. We bought local SIMS and used these for web access. A great hotel and we had a great holiday in Singapore.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Tan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Very Nice Hotel
Location
its right in the midst of the clarke quay which is the place to be after sundown. the hotel rooms are comfortably furnished and the buffets are great - never seen such a big spread anywhere else in singapore. not much of service though as this is very much a hot tourist hotel and not lacking in occupancy. but the location is great as you can hop into every joint along the clarke quay, get really drunk and still be able to find your way into the hotel.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

lee from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great location, friendly staff
Package of hotel
Convenient location of hotel, next to the one of the famous Singapore nightlife, Clarke Quay. Package of hotel room attractive, check-out late till 2pm. Hotel next to the clarke quay mrt, near to the Chinatown of singapore. Free breakfast but choice of food not much.. Will come back to stay if visit Singapore again.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Alvin from Canada
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Conveniently located hotel
Easy to get to with plenty of taxis & nearby MRT
Hotel was very well located and all taxis knew how to get there. The hotel is a bit dated and needs an overall refresh from entrance, lobby and guest rooms, but everything is clean and works. There is wifi in the hotel but some if 'free' and included with room rate and some you need to pay extra. Wifi should be free for everyone. I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay, but was disappointed by the quality and presentation of the food I ordered.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Alvin from Canada
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great Location Close to MRT & Clarke Quay
Clarke Quay nearby
Hotel is a bit dated & needs a refresh, but you can't get much close to Clarke Quay for drinks & food options. Definitely eat outside as I was disappointed by the quality & presentation of food in the hotel. Wifi should be 'free' for everyone in the hotel, but only currently available 'free' depending on room rate paid.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

wilson from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good location and comfortable room
Good location
This might sound trivial, but I absolutely loved the fact that the rooms have nespresso capsules, TWG tea and cap opener. That aside, the hotel is located in clark quay, thus ensuring a great night life.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

James from United States
Family with young children
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good location, but disappointing view & service
Nightlife just downstairs
Hotel is a bit overpriced for the level of service they provide. Wifi costs $20/day, on top of the $200/night room. Location was great, but I think we'll stay at a different place next time with better service.
Reviewed November 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: