Excellent 8.2
Based on 3374 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Chris from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Nice Hotel with great staffs
Great location with easy access to MRT Station, Restaurants, Shopping Mall
I had wonderful stay with my love one over the weekend. The staff was helpful to arrange early check-in for us as we arrived early. The room was spacious and clean; the bed so comfortable. We also went to the Executive Club Lounge for a glass of wine and some finger food. The ambience was nice and great. I would definitely be back again.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

ellys from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
good hotel
good location
the location very good, near mrt and so many restrant near the hotel, sea food, chinese food, japanese food,so many kind we can choose .drinking beer and see the river,watching beautiful girl.really enjoy the life.but only the breakfast not so many choice like the swisotel the stanford.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Ai from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great location and great service
staff, food, location
very polite staff and fantastic food. really good location that is close to transportation.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Michael from Australia
Solo travelers
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great Hotel
Almost instant attention to problems - incredible!
Very nice, very comfortable. A major problem became evident when room safe was found defective at 11:30pm and replaced just after midnight. All other queries and concerns were given similar attention. Nothing was too much trouble and the Swissotel will be widely recommended to my friends and associates. I am most impressed with the hotel and Singapore and will yet again return. With a major shopping mall across the street the Swissotel has even more attraction as a great hotel at which to stay.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location & friendly staff but plain.
Location / staff.
As mentioned above great location & friendly staff but vanilla / old / dated in regards to decor and services offered. For example no free internet computers like Novotel (across the river). Hotel needs to update both these items bearing in mind the competition.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Robert from Australia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Extremely easy access to underground rail station
Reasonably priced, very comfortable
i regularly select this hotel due to the close proximity of the underground rail network. the station access is almost in the hotel so it is undercover all the way. the rooms are comfortable, the pool is very good and the service is great albiet a little inflexible. we had a midnight flight out of singapore and it was impossible to extend the checkout to 9pm without paying a full day's extension despite the hotel not being very busy. still this is my favourite short term hotel in singapore when i fly from australia to europe.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

KITPHISAN from Thailand
Families with older children
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location and very nice services
location
price a bit expensive and the room a bit small, but fully equipped with what we needed. the location is very good but too bad that our rooms were not riverside view. i dont like their bed head design acttually...
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Paul from Australia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Comfortable hotel with helpful staff
The location and room sizes
I would definitely stay at this hotel again, the location on the Riverside Walk is fantastic, the views and the vibrancy of Singapore can be captured from the hotel pool. The decor is a little tired but very clean and the two queen beds in the room is a nice touch. The staff were very good and offered great advice for travelling and tours etc. With two cruise ships docking when we arrived our room was a little late in preparation, but they gave us pool and spa access and a 4pm checkout to compensate. The restaurant dining was on the expensive side, but we soon found places nearby in the many malls within walking distance.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Wong from Macau
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location but small rooms
Very good location
The Receptionists and Bell Attendants are friendly and helpful. Despite the convenient location (being right next to Clarke Quay), the rooms are quite small and the cleanliness of the bathroom is not up to standard. I found long hair over the bathroom floor and even on the towels!! The bathroom is dusty too. This is quite unacceptable indeed!
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Tony from Australia
Solo travelers
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Luxurious, classy, great service
Enjoyed everything about this hotel. The staff make you feel at home and nothing is a problem.
Reviewed October 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: