Excellent 8.2
Based on 3374 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Michelle from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely Hotel located at the heart of Clarke Quay
Spacious room with a king size bed. Smiley and attentive services.
It was our wedding anniversary so we opt for a weekend stay at Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel. The hotel staffs were friendly, helpful and tried their best to accede to our every requests. Eg, You can ask for complimentary parking coupon if you are driving there. And when not possible, they would kindly turn us down. Eg, We asked for a late check out time and they said that it was subjected to availablility. (Thank goodness it was and we got to check out at 2pm instead of 12pm) The room was nice and spacious with a king size bed and a coffee/tea/bar counter. Toliet had a rain shower and bath tub. We didn't try the gym room but the swimming pool was cozy. Location of the hotel was at the heart of one of Singapore's more reknown nightlife, Clark Quay and River Valley. Nearest shopping mall is Central Mall and d other one, Liang Court, is not too far a walk away~ 10 mins slow walk. Mrt station (Clarke Quay) and bus stop is less than 5 mins away.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

HON from Malaysia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Dunt judge the external ... It's beautiful inside
Location is superb. Near to mrt
Overall stay is great except my booking was without breakfast. Will try to include breakfast next stay
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Chua from Singapore
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Average hotel facilities BUT good location
location
-The room is good,spacious, clean and tidy. -The location of the hotel is good as it sits very near to clark quay. -Staff is helpful and warm.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

yoji from Japan
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good lacation , center of Clarke key, 5min fm MRT
Poeple are always friendly, and used to catch up the request from the guests.
Allways many poeple are in and out ,look busy, however the room are calm , of course not big size, however relaxed very well.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Robby from Indonesia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
good location
near by cafe and food
i like the location is very near to every where i want to go
Reviewed October 09, 2012

sean from Australia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Well located hotel central to Singapores nightlife
Great food, great atmosphere
We were not impressed at first because they had screwed up our booking by providing 2 single beds and not the double we had ordered.Initially the staff were very unhelpful but after some animated discussion they provided an upgraded room the next day.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great central hotel with good facilities
Well positioned for seeing the sights of Singapore
Very polite helpful staff. Weekend buffet well worth having
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Bealer from United States
Couples
Business King
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Good location and nice room
Location and amenities
Very pleasant stay Excellent location for sightseeing and evening social life
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Marion from Australia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great location and room size
Easy walking access to everything
The hotel is in a great location across from the MRT and next to Clarke Quay.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Praveen from Malaysia
Families with young children
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location and spacious rooms
A stone throw away from Clarke Quay and the MRT
prior to our visit, we emailed the hotel to arrange for a cot for our baby. the hotel had placed us in a quiet room. albeit our room had no view, we were thankful for this arrangement as there was an ongoing festival along the river. the hotel is in a strategic location, and there are many restaurants, cafes and bars along clark quay and robertson quay. most areas around the hotel were stroller-friendly. however, the entrance to the clark quay mrt did not have a ramp, and we had to carry our stroller up a short flight of stairs. we chose not to take the breakfast deal at the hotel (sg$ per person), and instead ventured out for breakfast along the river. some cafes were open from around 8am. there is a yakun kopitiam (coffee place) just around the corner of the hotel in the central mall which is great for a quick breakfast (kaya toast).
Reviewed October 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: