Excellent 8.2
Based on 3374 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Chung from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Comfortable Hotel
Convenient Location
Good service from receptionist. Location is convenient. Room is clean and cinfortable.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
great hotel in good location friendly staff
nice room clean neat and tidy,not noisy
my wife and i have stayed at this hotel 4/5 times and have never had a bad experiance.its close to the MRT station and in easy walking distance to china town,and plenty of good resturants and bars in the hotel and around clarke quay. our room had a good veiw of the river with colourful boats travelling up and down,we have been lucky to of enjoyed a couple of festivals and new years,and would certainly reccommend to family and friends.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Zarina from Pakistan
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location, great room but no view!!
Classic room besides they use the rose wood as furniture, nothing special at all!
very good location, the room is ok, however requested classic room on top floor, but there is no view at all, which i was very disappointed. opposite side of the hotel is the clarke quay, if people who like music and night life, this is the best place to go!
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Uwe from Germany
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
good city hotel with perfect accommodation
tee, water on the room. Sweets after F1 race in form of chocolate car and helmet :)
stay was pretty fine and the location was perfect for our intentions!
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Carl from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Superb - as always
Location, Quality of rooms, Efficiency of staff, excellent late check out package
We have stayed here on several occasions previous. I must say this is one of the best hotels in the area, we have tried most of the competition so are more than qualified to make this statement
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Tony from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Great Location for Singapore Holiday
Location location, location
As mentioned the benefits fo Swissotel Merchant Court are the close location to Clarke Quay, the MRT station and the riverside walks down to Marina Bay. The hotel room is beginning to require some general maintenance, especially the bathroom Another benefit was reserving executive rooms which are good value for the top floors location, free wi-fi and breakfasts. My wife and I would be happy to return to the hotel.
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Maxwell from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great location and good staff
Great spot for the Quays, nice pool, the service was very good.
We were given a late check out which suited our flight. Theroom was well presented. The only down side the cost of a drink at the pool bar was very expensive compared to drinks outside.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

ching from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
good service but poor value for money
location convenient, bathroom amenities
overall is ok, hotel should provide free internet wifi service same like others hotel in town.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Jayne from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Great Hotel, great location, great everything!
Very impressed with staff, facilities and food
We would recommend this hotel to friends and family, and we would definitely stay again. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Food was lovely, although we only had breakfast daily. The mugs of tea was so refreshing! loved it. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony, although the view wasnt brilliant, it was much better to sit out (even in that heat!). The pool was lovely, although there arent many sun beds. We mainly went to Singapore for the F1 Grand Prix - and found this hotel to be a great base. Away from Marina Bay but in the hub of Clarke Quay - couldnt have been better.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Ian from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good location and friendly service
Good location next to MRT
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights as a transit stop after 4 weeks in Europe, to break the journey back to Australia. Check in was smooth and uncomplicated, and our room request for a king bed and non smoking was fine. The rooms are average size but quite adequate with plenty of room for our 4 suitcases and hand luggage. The bed was very comfortable with a firm mattress and pillows. The AC worked well with simple controls. This is a good hotel, very busy and reasonably priced. The lobby bar area was in our opinion inadequate. We settled down on a sofa around 10.30pm for a 'nightcap' but sadly left after there was no sign of any service after 10minutes. There were a couple of large groups in the area and preference was given to anyone who walked up to the bar rather than waiting for the waitress service. This is hardly fair or acceptable. More staff were needed or at least an acknowledgement that we were there and would be attended to shortly. The hotel is situated on Clarke Quay, with easy access to the restaurants/bars in the area. The MRT station is located next door to the hotel so it is easy to get to anywhere in Singapore with little effort. Shopping in the Clarke Quay area is limited to the MRT access is important. This hotel provides good service in a good location and is suitable for business and short holiday travellers.
Reviewed September 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: