Excellent 8.2
Based on 3373 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Sam from Philippines
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Convenient location and great amenities.
First Class professional services and great amenities
Generally the hotel has a convenient location and great amenities. The professional service is first class but there was a problem when our guests (booked for 4 weeks) were displaced because the first room given to them had some water leakage problem and they were assigned a smaller room.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

William from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
best location in clarke quay
Super friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms
the swissotel merchant court is perfectly located in the middle of clarke quay and only short walk from boat quay. the clarke quay mrt station is literally just across the road so it was nice to know that after a full day of sight seeing we only had to drag ourselves a few meters after getting of the train. will stay here again for sure!
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Evan from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great staff in a very central location
Good Lounge and rooms
the hotel is very centrally located to the clarke quay entertainment area with good access to chinatown and the walking paths along the singapore river. the lounge is very good but could benefit from a wider selection of beers and spirits. there is a hop on - hop off bus station nearby for those interested in sightseeing and an mrt station across the road. the pool area is great but could benefit from more seating area.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

anthony from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
nice rooms and excellent service
because we booked through agoda , we did not qualify for complimentary breakfast, and upgrade. even though we travelled on singapore airlines. which we thought was harsh.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Nugroho from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier King
Stayed one night in September 2012
Near to tourist destinations
Close to bus and MRT station
A hotel very close to Clarke Quay river. Should be a great room to have a view to the river. Also very close to Bus and MRT station.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Philip from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
great location and great staff
the staff
Having the misfortune of having my wife taken ill, the staff were fantastic in organising medical help. Nothing was to much trouble. It seemed as all the staff knew because on the next day without exception they were all enquiring about my wife's wellbeing. They certainly helped me through a stressfull 24 hours.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Kreetha from
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Best Location with resonable price
5 meter to mrt Clarke Quay station
We think this hotel is the best choice to stay in Singapore due to it convenience(5 metre to MRT station, 5 mins walk to Clarke Quay night life), 5 stars hotel standard with reasonable price, friendly and helpful staffs, also pool with the view of Singapore River. Our most favorite thing of the hotel is it's very close to MRT so we can manage to discover all interesting places in singapore very easily.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Ken from Australia
Couple
Executive With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Well located, but not value for money
Location - right on Clarke Quay
The hotel is in a great location, right on Clarke Quay which is the happening place in Singapore at the moment. But the rooms are tiny and a bit tired. The shower is in a bathtub with a sliding glass door that ensure there is water all over the floor each time you shower. Taxi's cost little and are plentiful. For the same cost you can stay at a better appointed 5 star and get a bigger room with a classier fitout.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Dilan from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Location and big family rooms
location
The location was ideal for shopping and relaxing. The hotel staff was very friendly and arranged the family rooms for us. Overall it was value for money and the breakfast was very good,
Reviewed September 12, 2012

vanida from Thailand
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location
Nice view
Good location and easy to access. Good staff performance and helpful in travel informations. Good food and good service in the restaurant and shops. The room is comfort and quite clean , no bad smell. Amenities is ok , not many but ok. So over all is good and very comfortable to stay in this hotel , nothing special to comment , pleasant to stay. Next time I will choose this hotel if I have a chance to travel there again.
Reviewed September 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: