Excellent 8.2
Based on 3373 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Simeng from China
Group
Premier King
Stayed 11 nights in August 2012
Convenient Hotel but small rooms
Convenient location
The hotel location is good, 3 mins walk from Clarke Quay station. Right besides the central and near Liang court which are famous for good Japanese food. There are also a lot of bars and clubs at the other side of the Singapore river. However, the room is usually rather small and looks slightly old. The staff is friendly but sometimes the cooperation is bad. For example I asked for help for luggage via phone and front desk and waited for long time but was only told the request was not successfully made when I went to the concierge in person. Another good thing is like the gym is 24 hours.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Val from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed one night in September 2012
Friendly, profressional and caring, lovely staff
Good room with great features and view. Excellent proximity to Clark and Boat Quays
Lovely staff who really seemed to care. Well equipped rooms with great amenities, fresh linen and views. Close to Clark and Boat quays, which open at 11am... more of an evening destination than daytime. Recommend Indociane Restaurant, not cheap but good food and great Singapore Slings. Overloking the water, so good place to sit and watch the world go by.. Short walk to shopping centre. Breakfast outside on terrace is a good start to day and swimming pool area is very good.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHYE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location
Clean & great location for foods & drinks
great location for single or family. staffs are frendly and helpful. great view and easy to get around to city (orchard road , shopping malls). easy access to mrt and public transports (bus)good nights spots for gathering for all age groups, especially for young couple. you can find good restaurants and pub along the river bends.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mariana from Venezuela
Group
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel great location
It is very well located a minute walk from Quater Quay which give you a lot of options for dining
The staff at the hotel is very nice but the hotel needs a little maintance, the rooms are quite old and you see the paint falling out in various areas of the facade. It is quite close from main attractions and the concierge is helpful.
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Carmelita from Taiwan
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
this is the first time that was the worst stay we ever had in merchant court hotel. there was a party going on in the rooms. a group of about 10 or more young guys was having party in the room till morning. the hotel duty manager was called up but was not taking any action to stop the noise. i was unable to sleep that night till morning about 5am until the noise was stop. we unable to stay in this hotel anymore because the hotel staff or duty officer are unable to do anything to stop the room party going on. these group of youth treat this is a pub and didn't bother that others rooms mate that need to sleep.
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Virma from Philippines
Business traveler
Executive With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel and nice pool
Good service and nice food
i had enjoyed my stay and got to relax after a busy week
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

hanh from Vietnam
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
very nice hotel
right away the Clarke quay MRT
the room is so nice and clean. The staff is so friendly. The hotel is so near the MRT so it is easy to get everywhere easily. the hotel is so good.
Reviewed September 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jia from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice rooms but front desk reflects poorly
nice room, good coffee machine in room
Main service hotline is incapable of checking and giving me a response (yes/no) on whether early check in is possible. Service staff asked me to go there early and see if I can check in early. I was there early but I had to queue for about 40mins (just 1 person in front of me). Front desk staff let some other tourists cut my queue and served them instead. Rooms are nice and clean though. Good coffee machine, tv, ambience. my room was made up after my dinner at Clarke Quay (without me asking). This was a good gesture. Chocolates are also found in room to delight the guest.
Reviewed September 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

june from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location with lovely little swimming pool
can walk to china town, colonial district , marina sands. close to mrt.
this hotel is in a great location right on clarke quay. the cheaper rooms tend not to have a view and are on the small size but have all you need. the staff were friendly and helpful. there is a lovely swimming pool with kids pool separate. there is a pool bar as well. the mrt is just round the corner. lots of places to eat at night and china town is nearby. i will stay there again.
Reviewed September 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

harry from Australia
Couple
Business King
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
great location. staff friendly. rooms adequate
location. staff attentive. mrt easily reached. clarke quary with its eating places.
hotel comfortable. location excellent to mrt + many eating places. hotel pool has resort field about it. rooms comfortable . size of rooms basically the same size. staff helpful with any issues that arose. provided umbrellas to us when it was raining. an area available to wait in post check out if you were departing much later. overall we would go back to this site again.
Reviewed September 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: