Excellent 8.2
Based on 3372 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3372 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Tan from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Wonderful Place for family type
Swimming pool , can spent a really good quality time with the children.
The staff is also helpful & courteous . They have upgrade me to family room upon notified we are family of four. Centrally located , easily accessiable to places of interest.It will be more ideal if more children facilities.
Reviewed September 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Samuel from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier King
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location, nice pool and spa area
location
Location is very good and the hotel is very nice but you do pay for it. We upgraded and the room was nice but still pretty small and to be honest although the location is very central I prefer the Park City Hall Hotel. Its 5 star aswell and usually cheaper and the rooms are way bigger (plus usually free breakfast which is great) but i'd heard alot about this place and it was still a nice hotel.
Reviewed September 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Geoffrey from Australia
Families with young children
Executive With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
great location and service
location, staff
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff very willing to help in any way to make our stay enjoyable as were traveling with 8 month old.
Reviewed September 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Francois from France
Couples
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Well located hotel with good facilities
Good location, excellent service at reception desk
the hotel is very well located close to clarke quay and to chinatown, where many shops and restaurants can be found. overall, the facilities of the hotel are good and well maintained. the room was large enough with a good view. the bathroom fixtures are slightly outdated. on a negative side, waiting time at the coffee shop for breakfast was excessive.
Reviewed September 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

DAPHNE from Malaysia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location
Near clarke quay and mrt station
Great location. Very near the highway. Easy to find the hotel by car. Stone's throw away from the Clarke quay station. But troublesome have to change trains coz it's the purple line but nevertheless still okay. Ample parking space for those who drive and parking is free too. Friendly staff at the reception. Upgraded me since my classic room wasnt ready when I got there. Can walk around Clarke quay at night coz hotel is so close by. Nice gym and pool facilities. But the air cond in room in the middle of the night won't be cold and as if not working. Ask them to check on it but still the same when came back so just left it at that. Overall good pick.
Reviewed September 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Quanyou from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nicly furished and comfy bed.
Location is good with Clarke Quay MRT right below the hotel.
Overall cleanliness was good. Just that the toilet is a bit old, paints are coming off. We like the breakfast which is a spread and we were spoilt for choice. We also like the late checkout at 2pm so we can swim and nap after breakfast.
Reviewed September 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

johan from Norway
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel with good service, excellent location
Rooms, swimming pool, location
Friendly hotel with good standard and service. Personnel in reception could be somewhat more trained, and stiff on formalities. Swimming pool area is great, with relaxing athmosphere - there is only too little spcace at poolside. The hotel location is excellent, with short distance to everything, shopping mall as well as entainement areas like Chinatown, the Riverfront and Clarke Quay. The short distance to MRT station make the location ven more convenient
Reviewed September 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHI from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very convenient! close to metro
nice decoration
its easy to find this hotel as it is just located near the clake quay metro station. i found that the facilities in this hotel is very good. and there is a nice nespresso coffee machine inside the room, its the most enjoyable moment with a cup of coffee in the balcony at night.
Reviewed September 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JEFFREY from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
lousy staff
near chinatown
it took me 45 min to check in,this is the first time i check in a hotel for 45 min is totally unbelievable for a 5star hotel need to improve the front desk the staff took their own sweet time work room is very small not value for money
Reviewed September 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

basant from Australia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
lovely hotel , service was great
facilities were good , great rooms
the staff were very helpfull and the facilities were very nice central location.
Reviewed September 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: