Excellent 8.2
Based on 3374 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Garry from Australia
Group
Premier King
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great Location
clarke quay, mrt, poolside restuarant
our hotel was loveley. in such a great location. walk out the lobby and the mrt is practically right there and so is clarke quay. we enjoyed the nightlife of singapore a couple nights, which meant clarke quay was handy and even for an afternoon snack or beer by the water too. the brewerkz close by was really nice and the central mall across the street, also really handy. a nice nail salon, charles and keith and starbucks all there. a great trip.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Doug from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Good location, upgrade to club if you can
Location, club
The hotel looks and feels a little old fashioned, but the rooms are fine, with everything you would expect nowadays. They changed the towels twice a day. pool was nice and it has a sauna and steam room. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent, right on Clarke Quay and only 50 meters from MRT. We upgraded to the Club, where the lounge is a little small and old fashioned but the staff were great and the facilities also.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Luke from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
dated 5 star hotel
The service was great and location superb.
I thought that the hotel really needs to refurnish the standard rooms as they very dated and feel old, especially being a Swissotel chain, it felt like a 3-4 star. I was not impressed by the breakfast either.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Yangfu from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great location
near city cenrte, singapore river, China town
it's location is very convinient, only few steps to Singapore River, it aslo very near to MRT station.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Simon from
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
great for clubbing, literally just outside
has a pool and 24 hour fitness centre
My review may be a bit biased as I was fortunate enough to receive an extraordinary cheap upgrade. Free internet, free gourmet breakfast (executive guests), a gorgeous pool, 24 hour gym (major positive for me) and when I had requested for a room service, the quality of it was VERY impressive. I had my clothes over the floor everywhere and they had neatly folded them all and stacked them beside my luggage, more complimentary chocolates, supplied the room with ice which was very convenient for me that night, and even the toiletries were presented more perfectly compared to the routine daily services if that's even possible. All in all a very pleasant stay. I prefer it over Marina Bay Sands as it is much less crowded thus you receiving more of a personal touch from the staff. I've been to my share of 5 star hotels in premium rooms and this definitely ranks high up top.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Peter from Germany
Family with older children
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel offering Swissotel-comfort
Very good located for evening and sight-seeing activities, very child-friendly
Nice Outdoor-Swimming Pool: More lounger needed along the pool Area for improvement: Food / Breakfast Executive Package is very attractive offering breakfast and access to Exec Lounge and free late afternoon aperitive
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Ronnie from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good locaton
Near Harbour
The hotel was in a good location next to the harbour and nightlife and just a five minute walk to Chinatown.A downside to the hotel (or I may have just been unlucky)was the less than helpful staff member on the desk.The room was quite comfortable,clean and quiet but no view.Overall not a bad hotel if you dont want too many comforts and dont need to spend too much time in it.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

LI from China
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Fantastic hotel with great location
night life beside the hotel is great seeling point
It was a great experience to stay in such a fantastic hotel with a touching distance from Singapore River and most enjoyable is the local food and night life around the river. Also it is very convenient to travel around Singapore by MRT as it is located in the heard of ChinaTown.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Weng from Malaysia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great hotel
Luggage storage while waiting for flight departure time
Wonderful stay with strategic location. A lot of pub & bistro.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

David from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good hotel great service
Upgraded to an executive room at reasonable cost
From reception to Charles who brought up our bags,the staff could not be faulted. Room was comfortable and staff very attentive ensuring we had enough toiletries as the airline had mislaid one of our bags. A great experience all round. We will be back.
Reviewed August 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: