Excellent 8.2
Based on 3372 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3372 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Hendrati from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great service, lovely view
Friendly staff, good quality facilities
very comfy hotel, friendly staff, and an mrt station a stone-throw away. i have stayed in this hotel before and will definitely come again.
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yee from Switzerland
Couple
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
will not book it
nothing
It does not worth to mention at all, the service, the food....overly priced. Never stay again.
Reviewed July 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Leo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in July 2012
United States
great
Everybody in this restaurant deserves the highest praise (in no particular order :-): the waitresses, the chef, the interior designer, the supplier of vegetables, fish and meat, the bread baker, the bar maid......... together they created for us an experience of an exquisite meal in a laid-back and unpretentious restaurant. And at Spanish prices, of course! The menu is concentrated in a good handful of suggestions (always a good sign that the kitchen is aiming for quality, not quantity), and the dishes are served with a simplicity but, at the same time, great attention to detail that makes every dish a work of art.
Reviewed July 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel with fantastic service
Clean, friendly, helpful staff
although we only stayed at the swissotel for two nights in early july 2012, it was enough to know that we had made the correct hotel choice. swissotel is conveniently located near clarke quays and within easy walking distance to china town and other attractions. we unexpectedly; upon arrival, received a room upgrade which exceed our expectations. the next time we organise a stay over in singapore, we will not hesitate to book our accommodation with this hotel.
Reviewed July 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

philippe from France
Family with young children
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location, dusty rooms, poor bathroom
Location
Disapointing on a few points like no free wireless Internet in the room, dusty room and quite poor maintenance of the bathroom. Smelly and antique!
Reviewed July 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location
Location and value for money
This is a great hotel. It is right in the Quay with easy access to many things. The rail is extremely close, the bus terminal is just outside and the shops are right there. The room was huge. We booked online last year and there were no issues when we arrived. we were give a wonderful room that had all we hoped for. Having just come from Norway, this room was about double the size - very comfortable. The food in the local shop area is great with terrific views of the water. The cost of alcohol was a bit expensive but I think we r spoilt in Australia. I would certainly go back here again.
Reviewed July 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
relaxing,comfortable
wifi connection, nice view at night
nice view at night , enjoying night life at clarke quay. cheap wifi connection fee compare other hotel which are lower grade than swissotel. lovely staff and excellent service. been here many times!
Reviewed July 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bei from Malaysia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
nice cleaning service, careful staff
nice swimming pool with slide!
enjoying swissotel even stayed whole day in it! well, it is really another place like home. sweet staff and nice service. nice night life and convenient to shopping1
Reviewed July 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Xing from Singapore
Couple
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good location with nice service
location, facilities, eas to access to singapore river area
this hotel is located beside the singapore river, location is the best selling point, customer service is quite ok as from a reputable hotel brand. however, river view rooms are much more expensive and belongs to higher category of rooms, highest level is only 5 if im not wrong.
Reviewed July 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nitya from Australia
Family with young children
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location
Good hotel, good service and great location.
the room had suitable bedding for our family. we were minutes away from the clarke quay mrt.
Reviewed July 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: