Excellent 8.2
Based on 3374 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Robert from Australia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Great Location
The location of Swissotel Merchant Court in Clarke Quay was great
When we checked in, we were asked if we wanted to upgrade for additional cost. When we opted not to upgrade, we felt like we were treated like second class citizens. Apart from that, our stay was enjoyable.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

HIRAN from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great Location
location, nice pool, freindly staff
Very Enjoyable, Great location.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

PAUL from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Weekend Stay
Location, Pool, Room Size
Room ready on arrival which is always good after a long flight. Rooms a good size, clean and internet of a good quality. I will return.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Sharon from Singapore
Groups
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good place for staycation
Location, cleanliness, professional front counter staff
It was quite pleasant for a local to do staycation in this hotel. The rate was reasonable. However as there is no breakfast complimentary, I can't comment on the food quality. Not sure why, we are assigned to low floor hotel room (probably rooms were full for the higher level). As the following day was a Sunday, the morning mass exercise opposite of the hotel was too loud that it actually wake us up. Otherwise, all is good.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Rory from United States
Business travelers
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Awesome location - everything you need!
Best location, all the facilities you need, good price
The Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel is right along the river in Clarke Quay and has everything you need: impressive hotel gym, big pool with outdoor lounge area, restaurants and cafes (even though I did not eat in the hotel), and an awesome location! Although it's not a 5-star LUXURY hotel (approaching time when it'll be a little dated), but would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Shi from Malaysia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Nice hotel but don't like the wifi system
Location, rooms size and value for money.
I booked the room for my parents and we were pleasantly upgraded from Classic to Deluxe room. It certainly made their anniversary so pleasant. The only thing we would like to feedback is the wifi system its so hard to log in, we wasted one hour trying to figure out and the call centre staff were not very quick to rectify. We hope they can improve on that. Otherwise this hotel is a gem!
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Chiet from Malaysia
Business travelers
Premier King
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Does not come across a 5 star as compare to others
None I can think of
There is no tooth brush and paste available
Reviewed March 04, 2015

CHENYU from China
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
just perfect lacation por tourist
clean, service reaction is good, quiet
Good service, perfect location for tourist, near subway, bus station to Orchard Road, Zoo, Little India. walk distance to downtown and the Merloin.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Jacqueline from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Would stay again
Room, pool, location
We only stayed 3 nights but were very pleased with the size, cleanliness and facilities in the room. The swimming pool was a real plus, although we felt there could have been more sun beds. It was great to just walk out of the hotel right on to the waterfront at Clarke Quay. It was our son's birthday which the hotel realised when he filled in the registration form. As a surprise he received a birthday cake. That was a very nice touch.definitely stay again.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Lyn from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Suited our needs
Location. Helpful, smiling staff. Swimming pool
Great location. Very satisfactory service. Met our requirements overall. However, decor somewhat dreary and in need of updating.
Reviewed March 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: