Excellent 8.2
Based on 3373 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

SAU from China
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
convenient
- excellent customer service, -near MRT, -reasonable price
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Norma from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good riverside location
Well located, comfortable rooms, efficient staff.
We enjoyed a 3 night stopover at Merchant Court on our way home from New Zealand. The hotel was well placed for exploring the riverside and close to MRT station. The room was serviced daily and the air conditioning was efficient and very welcome! But English travellers would appreciate more than 2 English Breakfast Teabags per day!!
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Costas from Greece
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Fair value at such price
Location only
The rooms and bathroom at the hotel needs renovation urgently very old style. The staf at the reception was not polite at all.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

lian from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier King
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice staff nice pool nice room
Swimming pool
A value for money hotel and the pool is not so crowded, good enough for children
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Sally from Singapore
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
pleasant stay
nice location
pleasant
Reviewed November 29, 2014

jayne from Australia
Group
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Excellent location, poor value for money
Location. Great proximity to Clake Quay and the MRT station
The hotel is of average standard, however I felt they are charging premium prices. The room and beds were comfortable, but not much space. The bathroom was small. The shower was over the bath and did not have adequate holder for the shower rose, meaning you had to hold it throughout the shower or keep pressing low to stop it spraying water everywhere. Housekeeping was good. Pool area very nice. Decor slightly tired especially in corridors although a member of staff said renovations are happening. We did raise our disappointment with the room with reception staff and were compensated with a free breakfast buffet for two on our last day. Again, this was very average with a small selection, so we were glad we'd not paid the usual price of $33++ per person. Overall a nice stay in an average hotel that I think is relying on its location to command higher prices.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Aaron from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed one night in November 2014
Cosy stay
Room tidiness, Room comfortable, good location
Overall was great. Just the breakfast is too western.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Neil from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed one night in November 2014
One night only
Location, location, location
Very convenient for what little time I had.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Lorraine from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
very good location
location. rooms. service.
service is good. the location is awesome. super near the mall w lots of dinning choices. near the mrt as well. room is comfortable.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Phuspha from Malaysia
Family with young children
Business King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Location
Location is right next to the MRT station which is very conveniennt
Booked the Swiss Business Advantage Room, which was rather small. Room given was facing the wall of another building without any view. Asked for a change of room and the hotel staff helped us to move our things on the next day while we were out to a room facing the Boat Quay. Breakfast has a good selection but rather the same everyday.
Reviewed November 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: