Excellent 8.2
Based on 3372 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3372 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Luke from Australia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
5 nights in Singapore City
Location, 5 star ambience, staff and ammenities
Very good, recommended.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

YING from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Premier King
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Disappointed, Poor to Average
Locality, spacious room
3rd time been to Singapore. For Merchant Court Hotel: 1. Rooms are relatively old fashioned and a bit dirty. 2. My toilet sink drainage pipe is congested. 3. The TV provided is poorly displaced. It is being put in a cupboard with two opening doors. After opening the cupboard, one of the doors will obstruct the vision viewing from the neighboring bed. Get what I mean ? It is so strange ! And the room photo provided by the hotel appears to be misleading. The sound quality is also sub-optimal. 4. I have booked a room for 3 people. Hotel just provide room utilities for 2 people. No toothbrushes provided unless you make a request. A bit unreasonable. 5. Hotel does not know I booked a room for 3 people and want to charge me a surcharge of SG $84 per night. Wasted a lot of time explaining to them... somehow ridiculous. 6. Staff there are not very polite. My advice is... If you bring your love one or family to Singapore hoping to relax and have a good hotel to live in, don't choose this one. It will really make you feel disappointed given the great sum of money you have spent. Spend a little bit more to live in hotels in Orchard will give you a definitely fantastic experience in Singapore.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Michael from Australia
Business travelers
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Merchant swissotel
Nothing
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Martin from Singapore
Families with young children
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Review
Location, Food and Carpark
Pleasant stay. Hotel guest are usually elderly couples and family. Nice pool for children with water slide and great buffet spread at the Market Cafe. Just above train station and surrounded by Japanese style food and shopping at Central and Liang Court. Lots of food and bars for night life by Clark Quay (Singapore River) for tourists.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

MUHAMMAD from Indonesia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed one night in September 2014
Late check in time
Location & room facilities
Actually, this hotel has late check in time, but my room was ready on 16:30 and made me wait in hotel restaurant.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Pek from Malaysia
Business travelers
Business King
Stayed one night in September 2014
Great hotel and good location
Service, Friendly & good location
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Lois from Australia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great location
we loved our room overlooking the river and riverside dining area. the rooms were large and the outside pool was lovely too.
We will certainly chose to stay at this hotel again
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Azalea from Singapore
Business travelers
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great stay
Location of hotel, cleanliness and standard of the hotel
It was a great experience. No problems faced. Great stay overall!
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Frances from Australia
Couples
Premier King
Stayed one night in September 2014
Swissotel can't go wrong
Location right on Clarke key, clean and roomy
Got in very early I contacted hotel before departing aus. Got there at 6am paid extra to go in early as we were very tired, no problem got upgraded to executive suite plus club access, that was fantastic and definitely worth it. Stayed in Singapore for 1 night but got the most out of it as we could sleep then get up and see the sights otherwise would have had to wait till 3pm to book in and waisted the day sleeping. Great hotel, great location, staff are so helpful would highly recommend
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Thomas from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Our stay
Location location location
Perfect hotel for our needs, our room bit tired looking but very clean would stay again
Reviewed September 23, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: