Excellent 8.2
Based on 3372 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3372 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Sunoko from United States
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Pleasant Stay
Location, room condition, friendly staff
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Ian from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Hotel in need of renovation
Location, reaction to complaint, location
Check in was painfully slow 45 minutes. When we then arrived at the rooms which were family rooms on the third floor. The best way to describe these rooms would be be grubby and shabby. They are in dire need of renovation, the hotel is aware of this and when we complained the manager explained that the renovations programme is planned shortly. Anyway we complained we were moved to the executive floors where the rooms were well appointed and clean, if a little small. The hotels reaction to the complaint was handled prfessionally and promptly, they were aware of the problems. The best feature of the hotel is its location attached to Clarke Quay mass transit station and directly opposite the Clarke Quay entertainment area with its restaurants and bars there is a footbridge adjacent to the hotel to get you there. However, here lies another problem that needs resolving when the hotel is renovated, it is very noisy and Clarke Quay is open until 4 or 5 am.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Choon from Singapore
Solo travelers
Premier King
Stayed one night in August 2014
Nice room
Convience, comfort
Nice Stay
Reviewed September 01, 2014

WING from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Never stay here again
Free WiFi
Bad smell from toilet all days. Low water pressure of the shower tap. No tooth brushes, shaver provided unless call for it. Super poor TV remote control, ultra not sensitive. Never seen so called 5 stars hotel in such conditions ... horrible!
Reviewed September 01, 2014

David from Malaysia
Groups
Business King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great Location
Location, Serroudings Area, and Swimming pool
Overall it was good, we happy with the room, the location is perfect. But the services could have been better.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Gary from Singapore
Solo travelers
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Review
Location
Reviewed August 25, 2014

TEE from Singapore
Couples
Premier King
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good location - near Clarke Quay mrt, food outlets
Close to Clarke Quay mrt and food outlets. Hotel room is clean and bed is comfortable.
The hotel staff responded to our feedback promptly. The hotel room is clean and quiet. The bed is very comfortable. We have no hesitation in recommending Swiss Merchant Court hotel. is comfortable.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Ashfaq from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Executive With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Loved our stay
pool view location
we loved our stay loved the pool side my kid enjoyed his best. location is really good u can get a taxi in the door step. late night food n entertainment is available in Clark Quay n MRT is just in the next building overall loved it.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

ANDRIAN from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
5 Stars hotel with 3 stars customer services
Location & Cheapest 5 stars price
It's not bad but it's lower end of 5 stars hotel. The front desks were polite but didn't explain clearly about hotel policy about breakfast & they don't have knowledge about GST refund. As a matter of fact, they gave me a wrong information.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Wahyu from Indonesia
Business travelers
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Old hotel but beautiful
Nice place for food, hang out and fun
Good
Reviewed August 21, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: