Excellent 8.2
Based on 3372 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3372 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

hau from Malaysia
Groups
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good, comfortable and relaxing
Clean comfortable and friendly staff
Everything was good. Public transportation was easy and fast. Staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Jane from Canada
Families with older children
Premier King
Stayed one night in September 2013
comfortable
great location,comfortable and convenient .
We stayed at the Swissotel Merchant Court for one nights on our way back to Canada The hotel is ideally located right by Clark Quay where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Walking distance to China Town and Lau Pa Sat Festival Market.the room was quite smaller than I thought .
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Dyna from Indonesia
Families with young children
Premier King
Stayed one night in September 2013
Pleasant and enjoyable
Strategic location, close to Clarke Quay and China Town, comfortable room
My family and I enjoyed our stay in this strategic and comfortable hotel. The room is nicely designed with a great view and proximity of the city area. However, the check in and check out process were slow. It will be better to speed it up.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hidan from Singapore
Couples
Premier King
Stayed one night in September 2013
superb resting ground
ambience location service
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Joseph from United States
Couples
Business King
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Surpassed Expectations in Every Way
Clean, Friendly and Great Attention to Detail & Presentation (bed turndown, arrangment & cleaning)
My girlfriend and I had an incredible week-long stay that surpassed our expectations in every way. A friendly, attentive and communicative staff, wonderful amenities including wi-fi, pool, poolside restaurant and self-service laundry, and incredible attention to detail by the service staff with bed turndown and cleaning. We couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. Bravo, Swissotel Swiss Merchant!
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Yeo from Singapore
Families with older children
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Decent stay with easy access to public transport
location, location, location
clean room, good bed cum entrance cum bathroom layout, big bathroom room space a lil tight compared to other hotels in singapore of the price rang but still acceptable however, the bathroom had very very poor ventilation/air circulation. one practically cannot enter the toilet when one has just done some "big business"
Reviewed September 18, 2013

WIRAWAN from Indonesia
Families with young children
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
nice hotel
quite , 5 minute walk to clarke quay, big romm
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Bernard from Ireland
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Stay in very center of Singapore
Very central, free parking, near shops
Stayed here during a visit of Singapore. Close access to shops, restaurants and museums. Free parking available.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Julia from Philippines
Families with young children
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great Location but Slow Service
Location is great especially if you love the nightlife. Just a few steps away from Clarke Quay and Central Shopping District.
Stressful experience. The only nice thing about this place is that it is near Clarke Quay. Front desk personnel are soooo slow and not accommodating at all. Swimming pool is too small and not much to see and do inside the hotel. Good thing we decided to transfer to Resorts World the following day.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

IAIN from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
anniversary
friendly staff good location nice room
The stay was fine ,we were there at 10 am but check in was at 3 so no after flight shower or change of clothes so had to wander around in the clothes we arrived in,However we managed to get into our room at 1-15 and were greeted by two kissing swans on the bed made from towels a bottle of red wine two glasses a card and some chocolates ,they knew it was our wedding anniversary !! The location is fine the service is good ,lots of eating places nightlife and malls very near , a very good place to stay
Reviewed September 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: