Excellent 8.2
Based on 3374 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Julia from Philippines
Families with young children
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great Location but Slow Service
Location is great especially if you love the nightlife. Just a few steps away from Clarke Quay and Central Shopping District.
Stressful experience. The only nice thing about this place is that it is near Clarke Quay. Front desk personnel are soooo slow and not accommodating at all. Swimming pool is too small and not much to see and do inside the hotel. Good thing we decided to transfer to Resorts World the following day.
Reviewed September 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

IAIN from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
anniversary
friendly staff good location nice room
The stay was fine ,we were there at 10 am but check in was at 3 so no after flight shower or change of clothes so had to wander around in the clothes we arrived in,However we managed to get into our room at 1-15 and were greeted by two kissing swans on the bed made from towels a bottle of red wine two glasses a card and some chocolates ,they knew it was our wedding anniversary !! The location is fine the service is good ,lots of eating places nightlife and malls very near , a very good place to stay
Reviewed September 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tien from Malaysia
Groups
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Stay here if you intend to visit Clarke Quay alot
close to nightlife spots, clean and comfortable
Reviewed September 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hazarul from Malaysia
Couples
Business King
Stayed one night in August 2013
walking distance to attraction
attaraction and clealiness
room was tidy clean. view was superb. best okay good is okayfood was okay singapore is okay you too is better than me what is this is this log enought
Reviewed September 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from Hong Kong
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
The stay was great.
Convenient, Easy to access by MRT, just opposite to Clarke Quay
The stay was great. I was upgraded to Executive room, which had a balcony and equipped with high speed wifi. The staff are nice. The hotel is just next to the Clarke Quay MRT station which we can easily travel to anywhere in Singapore.
Reviewed September 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lau from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable and very near to MRT
Clean, comfortable and easy to access
Reviewed September 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Solo travelers
Executive With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Quiet hotel in the middle of a good bar scene
Location, room, gym
Singapore hotels are high-priced: this one is the best value for money. When I transit Singapore I stay here because it's clean and quiet and a stone's throw from a few good microbrews and great restaurants (the Iguana Cafe being my favorite in the area). Good gym, great staff. Pretty much my favorite hotel in Sing.
Reviewed September 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Margaret from United States
Business travelers
Business King
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
very confortable and accomodating
bet, fast internet, nice view
Staff was wonderful especially when my outgoing flight was cancelled and I had to spend an extra night there.
Reviewed September 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Campbell from Australia
Solo travelers
Premier King
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great colourful and lively location
Easy transport access to airport, metres away from exciting, bright nightlife and a feeling of quality
An overnight stay is sometimes more a hassle in an international city, though the Seissotel in Singapore makes it more enjoyable part of a trip. Hotel to airport shuttle bus was an excellent and reasonably priced service providing door to door service. Upon arrival being informed I had been upgraded (although my new room had two single beds rather than a large double or queen). Then to have a swim and see the colourful nightlife of Clarke Quay below and then walk directly into the lovely atmosphere of Singaporeans and tourists enjoying the nightlife is a great thing of the Swissotel Merchant Court's location.
Reviewed September 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pak from Australia
Couples
Business King
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
A most relaxing stay in a clean & friendly hotel.
A clean hotel with excellent friendly staff and conveniently located.
Thanks to friendly and helpful staff (especially at the Concierge) plus the cleanliness and the quiet and relaxing ambience of the venue, my wife and I had a wonderful 5-night stay at the Seissohotel Merchant Court. We would be happy to stay there again should we make a return visit to Singapore.
Reviewed September 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: