Excellent 8.2
Based on 3373 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

LAU from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
A comfort and relax trip
nice swimming pool, confort bed, nice staff
I like the hotel outlook. The price is not too expensive for a 5 star hotel and it really value for money. The hotel room is a bit small but the cleaning condition is good. The bed and pallow are comfort. The hotel is very close to MRT station. I have a very good experience to stay in the hotel.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Lawrence from New Zealand
Family with young children
Business King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Pleasant, relaxing, good location & friendly
Location, clean room & friendly staff
We enjoyed our stay, relaxing & pleasant. We will come back to stay next time we are in Singapore
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Karen from Australia
Couple
Executive With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Great location, attentive service
Executive suite, location, close to MRT
Fabulous place at Clarke Quay, very close to the MRT which is a very cheap and efficient way to get around. The executive option was great with drinks and canapés available each night. We often went there prior to going out to see the sights at night.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great Location
Location, Pool
Really good location, right on Clarke Quay MRT staion, many nightlife around the area. Chinatown is within walking distance (10mins). There is a shuttle bus to the night safari every night around 6:50pm-7:15pm right across the road (in front of the Expedia building). Very easy to get to anywhere with public transportation. Hotel itself is kind of old. Our Classic Room has no view what so ever, looking out the next building wall. Pool was big and has kids 'slides, though no enough sunbeds, so make sure you're there early, pool opens at 6ish am, get there before 7:30am to secured a sunbed. Jacuzzi was not 'turned on' when we were there, and many leaves inside.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Saso from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed one night in November 2012
Excellent stay
Location , Standard , Service
It was great as usal.Great location and hotel.Wll stay again and recommend it to friends and family.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Juergen from Germany
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
good location
lage, service, pool
Reviewed August 12, 2013

wilson from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Small room, great location
Location, location, location
The stay was good. I received an upgrade to the swiss executive suite, with extra cost obviously. The room was however, very small. The view that was mentioned to be "great/superb/excellent" by the front desk staff, turned out to be just average by my standard. The hotel location is very convenient. Direct access to the MRT. Excellent surrounding nightlife that opens until very late every night.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Richard from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable stay, friendly staff, good location
location, restaurants nearby, staff
We stayed for only one night but the stay was pleasant. The hotel is a little tired in style but a good location at Clarke Quay.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ying from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier King
Stayed one night in August 2013
Old hotel but convenient location, check in slow
Check in very slow, room only available after 3pm
Old hotel but convenient location, check in very slow and the room is not ready until 330pm. A bit disappointed.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ian from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Good hotel poor food
Location, value, room size
Swissotel Merchant Court is a perfectly adequate hotel of its type offering good value.The restaurant facilities were disappointing but just over the river at Clarke Quay there is superb excellent choice.For luxury it is not the Four Seasons or Shangri La but it is a lot lower priced. It cannot be beaten for location and access to metro. Generally very good for everything else except restaurant. We found the food disappointing and had one very bad experience, however the reaction of the management when the problem was pointed out was excellent and handled in thoroughly charming manner.
Reviewed August 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: