Excellent 8.2
Based on 3372 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3372 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Shirin from Singapore
Couple
Premier King
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice stay!
Comfortable room. Near MRT, lots of F&B nearby
Got a free upgrade as there was no more double ro available. Though we had to sleep on separate bed, we got to enjoy free happy hour at the lounge an also free breakfast. Staff was polite and nice. Lounge food nicer then public buffet breakfast. Nice city view of Clarke quay at night. Food not a problem... Near MRT...
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Man from China
Family with young children
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
nice place
nice hotel, clean, near MRT, nice swimming pool
Nice hotel. Clean. Near MRT. Nice swimming pool. Near Bar and resturant. Nice hotel.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

James from United States
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Good location
Location, clean, comfortable
I stayed at the Swissotel because it was located near Clark quay which I'd heard good things. Normally I stay at hotels on or near Orchard road because the shopping is better & more convenient. The hotel staff was somewhat friendly & helpfull. I liked some of the restaurants at Clark quay but generally the Orchard road location is better suited for me. Thanks
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Anthony from United States
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Very satisfuied
Attentive Staff, Great location, Value for the money
Very satisfied with stay overall. Staff was helpful and attentive. Room was spacious and clean. Restaraunt staff seemed quite forgetful and unable to interpret the menu. Overall 4 of 5.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Great value and location
Excellent facilities, attentive staff, central location
Very satisfied with stay overall. Staff was helpful and attentive. Room was spacious and clean. Restaraunt staff seemed quite forgetful and unable to interpret the menu. Overall 4 of 5.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Cheuk from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Excellent location
none is good
Don't expect much, it is a very old hotel. Rooms are very small. Excellent location though.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Crystal from Australia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Second time here, and still love it!
Location, Service, Environment
Stayed at this hotel last October for a uni trip and loved it. Had a few problems last stay regarding the front desk, but this time was great. The concierge had one older man that was very grumpy and made me feel unwelcome, but then there was another lady who was fantastic. I can't remember her name. I think she is slightly older, short, dark hair. But if I could remember her name I would like to say thanks to her. For a hotel of this standard it's annoying having to pay for the wifi so we just left it. You pay enough for the hotel, you should get wifi included. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool area is great, and the food at Blue Potato was nice. Location is great - right next to all the food places, and cheap to get a taxi to most places. Also, if you are considering doing a day trip to the zoo, there is a SAExpress bus stop right across the road which is great. $5 each way for a direct bus to the place, or an expensive taxi (because it is far away) Overall, I love this hotel and will be coming back next time. If you have time/can afford it, try out the breakfast and dinner in the main restaurant. I did last time, and the food was great!
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I-Wen from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Business King
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very trendy.
Good people, Clean room, Nice restroom.
I stayed there for 3 nights. For one night, we checked in for 2 people. However, the hotel provided no tooth brush. We needed to call the room service to give the tooth brushes.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Anne from Finland
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff.
Clean room, location and staff
Really good place to stay. After shopping it was nive to hang around by the pool and relax.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

HUI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great location
Great location, great location, great location
Great location and easy access to shopping and restaurant.
Reviewed July 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: