Excellent 8.2
Based on 3373 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Valerie from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great Hotel, Convenient location
Cleanliness, Great Pool, Location
Overall a great stay with friendly and attentive staff. Hotel situated just next to the Central Shopping Centre with a lot of restaurants and shopping. Also situated near to the Clarke Quay area where it is near to pubs/bars for after work relaxation. Easy access to taxis, MRT and buses. Staff able to advise on how to use public transport and get to places.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Lim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Is a awesome experience
The staffs, facilities and the service provided by the hotel
Reviewed June 05, 2013

jargalsaikhan from Mongolia
Couple
Business King
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Great, cose me and my wife were celebrate 30th an
location, comfort, service
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Lim from Singapore
Couple
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good location
Close to public transport, close to pubs and restaurants
It can be quite noisy on weekend as it is located directly on top of clarke quay. Many clubbers and musical performers along the bridge. However, it is centrally located and public transport is just a few steps away from the hotel. If you like to visit Chinatown, you can simply take the MRT which is only one stop away or just walk there.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Malcolm from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great location, busy nightlife
Location, size, grand entrance
The room was a little small and had no real view. The other option was bigger but single beds. Good to have a choice though. Room was comfortable but a bit dusty. Location is tops, next to MRT and all the eating and drinking outlets in Clerk Quay. I've stayed here many times and still enjoy.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Nicolas from Switzerland
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Nice and ideally located hotel
The location at Clarke Quai is ideal. My daughter has appreciated the swimming pool and the room was clean and comfortable.
With cheaper price we did not get a room with nice view but the bed and the room were very comfortable. The location of the hotel gives access to many places.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Beverley from Singapore
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
simply amazing
extremely good service, good location, good rooms and view
my stay was simply amazing and enjoyable. checkout was fast and all staff were very polite. love the nightlife
Reviewed June 04, 2013

thanavudth from Thailand
Solo traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
feel good
not suitable for smoker
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Christine from Malaysia
Couple
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Convenient & Comfortable
Convenient, Comfortable and Worthy
My stay at the Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel was superbly awesomeness! The hotel is just about 5 mins walk to Clarke Quay MRT station and it is just opposite The Central Shopping Mall. Everywhere is a walking distance. The room that I have stayed is so big and comfortable and the WIFI service is top class. The value that I have paid for the stay is worthy. Highly recommended to stay. Will definitely come back to stay when next visiting Singapore :D. Travelling to/from Changi to the hotel is awesomely convenient just by using the MRT and it cost less than SGD2.00. *thumbs up* for Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Jacqueline from New Zealand
Business traveler
Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
A very comfortable hotel in good location.
Swimming pool, fitness center, good staff
I actually accidentally booked this hotel, thought i had booked the Stamford Swisshotel, so initially was really disappointed!But it was actually lovely, great swimming pool, good location on the river and very comfortable so enjoyed trying something new. Staff were very nice as they upgraded my room, I think they felt sorry for me!
Reviewed June 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: