Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
See all 45 photos
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite - Bed Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite - Bed
See all 45 photos
Lobby Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
Lobby
See all 45 photos
Lobby Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
Lobby
See all 45 photos
Interior view Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
Interior view
See all 45 photos
See map Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
See map
Very good
Location
7.1
See all 45 photos Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
See all 45 photos
Removed from saved list

Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites

Very good location
Have a question for Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites?
Excellent
From 739 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 87% of guests
  • Airport transfer

  • 340 meters to the beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Sauna

Room choices
8.5
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Three - Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Three - Bedroom Deluxe Suite
...
  • 95 m²/1023 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
Enter dates to see prices
One-Bedroom Pool Terrace Suite
One-Bedroom Pool Terrace Suite
...
  • Pool view
  • 43 m²/463 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Suite Pool View
2 Bedroom Suite Pool View
...
  • Pool view
  • 62 m²/667 ft²
  • 2 queen beds and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
...
  • Pool view
  • 62 m²/667 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
Enter dates to see prices
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
...
  • Pool view
  • 43 m²/463 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Suite Three Bedrooms
Suite Three Bedrooms
...
  • 95 m²/1023 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Two Bedroom Pool Terrace
Two Bedroom Pool Terrace
...
  • Shower
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
One Bedroom Pool Terrace
One Bedroom Pool Terrace
...
  • Shower
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Suite Two Bedrooms With Terrace
Suite Two Bedrooms With Terrace
...
  • 62 m²/667 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Two Bedroom 2 Bedroom Suite
Two Bedroom 2 Bedroom Suite
...
  • Kitchenette
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites

More about Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Thai cuisine
Thai cuisine
Alex and Luna
3.4 kmThai
Sangswan Resort and Restaurant
6.1 kmThai
Ruean Thai
8.6 kmThai
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Monkey House Restaurant
1.2 kmAsian, European, Japanese
Oriental Spoon
1.9 kmAsian, Gluten Free, Seafood
Blue Siam
2.6 kmAsian, Seafood, Thai

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (739)Booking.com Reviews (620)
8.0
Excellent
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.0
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.4
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
Français
more
Room type
Three - Bedroom Deluxe Suite
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
2 Bedroom Suite Pool View
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 617 verified guest comments
12345
7.6
Very good
Vanessa from South Africa
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
baeutiful resort”
bit out of town and not much to do in the area. food very good at hotel.
Reviewed June 19, 2018
6.8
Good
ADELA from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Have to consider transportation costs during your stay”
We've got a pool level unit with 2 bedrooms, but no pool view. The room is simple. Cleanliness is fine. One big disappointment is smelly pillows. Luckily we managed the pick 4 pillows out of the 8 provided. The pool and the water slide are nice. Hotel staff are very helpful and resourceful. We appreciate their help. When we reached the hotel, we realised that taxi fare can be expensive if we are going from hotel to attractions like Patong beach or Phuket town. From airport to Kamala (taxi for 4 pax), 750 - 800 baht one way. From hotel to Patong (taxi for 4 pax), 500 baht one way. There is shuttle between hotel and Patong twice daily at 100 baht per pax one way. At the end, we rented a car at 1,500 baht for 24 hours, with the help of hotel staff. So if your plan is not just to stay in hotel to relax, do consider transportation costs. The hotel is not next to Kamala beach. You will have to walk a short distance to main road, cross the main road, then walk out to the beach.
Reviewed June 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Amad from Malaysia
Couple
One-Bedroom Pool Terrace Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Great stay”
They should provide FREE shuttle bus to town & give longer time.
Reviewed June 13, 2018
7.6
Very good
Prasunjit from India
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Nice, but could be better”
Even though the property is as advertised, there are some issues that need to get resolved. First, the golf cart should take the guests pretty close to the beach, not the short distance that they might as well not do. and the furniture needs some sprucing up..they are looking their age. Otherwise very nice family hotel.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
guo from Singapore
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Polite Staff and Clean”
I would like to compliment the hotel staff. They are polite and always greet you with a smile. They were also detailed in explaining while checking in. The hotel was clean as well and also well furbished. A downside is the hotel maybe far for some people who would want to go the main area of Kamala. I would definitely return to stay at the hotel again. Merci
Reviewed May 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wing from Singapore
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
still a good option for a family with 2 kids (5.5 and 2.5)”
we just got back from our 4D3N stay over the weekend. The hotel is a good mix of the beach (within walking distance, and plenty of umbrellas / drinks stalls along the beach.) You'll have to pay for the umbrellas and deck chairs but it's a nominal sum to pay. The beach isn't really for swimming, currents can be strong but you'll work around how to make it further out into the ocean and avoid being hit by the crashing waves near the shore. Tuk tuk to Patong is 500 TBT, same as a taxi, and 200 TBT to Kamala walking street. We've had massages on the beach and "Smile Cafe" along the beach serves good, clean food.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
Dear Wing Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I am very happy to hear that you have had a fantastic stay with us and thank you for taking time to let us know. Once again thank you for your feedback and I am looking forward to welcome you again very soon! Kind regards, Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Responded May 06, 2018
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
6.0
kai from Hong Kong
Couple
Three - Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Food is way far from satisfactory”
There is only one restaurant(not counting the poolside bar, which is actually the same outlet) in the hotel and the food is really bad as per such a prestige branded hotel with the price it charged.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
Dear Kai Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I am sorry to hear that you have found the food unsatisfactory during your stay and I sincerely apologize for this. It would have been great to know what exactly you found is "bad" so would could have had directly addressed it but I will anyway speak to our executive chef to make sure quality of food is addressed and taken very good care of in the kitchen. Once again thank you for feedback and I hope you will give us a 2nd chance sometimes in the near future. Kind regards Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Show more
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
8.4
Excellent
Travis from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
Great Value”
This was an exceptional experience except in one area. The room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the experience was all around great. Our only complaint was the hotel restaurant. It served an amazing breakfast buffet, but the other 4 times we ordered food it was substandard and quite expensive. We ordered everything from sea bass to beef tenderloin from Argentina. On the flip side the kids meals and Thai food on the menu was all good, and the one time we mentioned it to the staff they tried to make up for it with a delicious free dessert. Just avoid everything else or be disappointed.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
Dear Travis Thank you very much for staying with us at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I am happy to hear that you have had an exceptional experience staying with and I do apologize for the exception of this in our restaurant. Our newly appointed F&B manager and executive Chef have already been informed and they are working on the improvement of our food quality. But thank you for letting me know. Once again thank you for staying with us and providing us with your feedback! Kind regards, Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Show more
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
8.8
Excellent
Carlos from South Korea
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
Excellent”
Just what we were looking for! Family oriented hotel with good entertainment for kids, nanny and good daycare facilities. special thanks to Bella (beo) and Beam for going the extra mile to make an special vacation for my kids. Friendly staff always with a smile on their face and willing to help with all yours needs.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
Dear Carlos Thank you for staying with us at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I am happy to hear that your choice was good and thank you for sharing your experience. I will share your compliments with our team members Bella and Beam and all the others which are doing every day a great job keeping our guests happy and entertained! Hope to see you soon again in Phuket. Kind regards Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Show more
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
10.0
Exceptional
Susan from Macau
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
Relaxing family holiday”
We really enjoyed our recent 6 night stay at Swissotel, Kamala beach. A short walk to the beach with blue sea and fine sand. Room was a two bedroom unit. Clean and well laid out. Would recommend going for first floor unless you don't mind balcony on the pool side with less privacy. Pool bar and restaurant has children's menu, but staff very accommodating. Friendly service but sometimes slower on the pool side, but if you're not in a hurry then it's no problem. Gym perfectly adequate with free weights, machines, yoga mats and trx. Kids club next door can drop off the kids for free or pay to do some activities, no obligation though. Spa very nice for massage and facial. Good service. A free restaurants nearby the hotel and cafe del Mar where you can get a sun bed and go in the pool for a minimum spend. Short taxi ride (15 minutes) to patong where there's a shopping mall and lots of restaurants. Overall, relaxing and easy going. We enjoyed our stay a lot!
Reviewed April 08, 2018
Dear Susan Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I am happy to hear that you have had a fantastic stay and thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I have noted your feedback about the slow service at the pool. I do agree with you this is still not to my satisfaction as well but we are working on it to improve processes there to make the service faster. I am sorry for this experience. Once again thank you for staying with us and I hope to welcome you back anytime soon! Kind regards Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Show more
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
6.4
Good
Paula from Macau
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite Pool View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Room standards NOT satisfactory enough.”
Me and other three family members decided to stay 2 more days in Thailand, so we looked online to find a 5 star hotel or at least 4.5 stars, so we could try another hotel different from ours in which we had already stayed for 5 days. Those well-known hotels and those that we knew were all occupied, so we agreed to stay at the Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. When we checked-in the front desk upgraded to a larger suite. In my opinion “the Suite” does not have the level of a nice suite and was a little disappointing. It misses in many small details that make all the difference, welcome flowers bouquet in the room, fruits basket, open bed service at noon and some plugs not functioning – if comparing with other same level (5 stars) hotels where I've been. The air conditioners make a lot of noise, the kitchen equipment could be more complete and there was a lack of lighting in some of the compartments. If you have to give it a score on the scale of 1 - 5, it would only be 3; if it
Reviewed April 06, 2018
Dear Paula Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and I do apologize for this. It would be great if you would have told us what a nice suite is for you so we can look into this. You stayed 1 night with us. We always setup our rooms for longer stays with flowers and very special amenities or setup. I have informed our engineering team about the issue with the air conditioner. Once again thank you for staying with us. Kind regards, Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Show more
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
7.6
Very good
Antonella from Germany
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 9 nights in February 2018
Expensive hotel, but not so great for the price ”
We staid in this hotel 9 days as a family with a young child, together with another family with 2 children. They gave us a connected room, which was a great idea, so we could just open our doors and the kids would play together. Though the sound isolation is not the best, we could hear everything our friends were saying. Our room was smelly like rotten. The furniture are quite old and not well maintained. Breakfast is great but we found it quite expensive. Kids club was nice and also the pool was nice. Location is not the best, there are not many food options around. The beach is really nice, one of the best we saw in this trip. Altogether I think for this money you can find better options.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
Dear Antonella Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and sorry for the incidents during your stay. Our engineering team is already checking and correcting the issue. Our breakfast is very well priced and very competitive if you compare with other hotels of similar standard. However, we will look into your feedback together with the Kitchen team and make some amendments if necessary. Yes we are in a quieter part of Kamala Beach but still you have a couple of restaurants just outside the hotel and many more in Kamala town along the beach and the beach road which is only about 10-15 minutes walk away. Once again thank you for taking time to let us know your feedback! Kind regards Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Show more
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United States
Couple
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Excellent Resort for both Couples and Families”
Well positioned a short 10 minute walk on a quiet shaded road from Kamala Beach. Rooms are large and nicely laid out with the bedroom position away from the pool area for maximum privacy and quiet. The pool is large and clean. Food on site is very good and very reasonably priced. The staff is terrific - friendly and efficient. A small problem with our bedroom AC was fixed by staff in under 5 minutes! We traveled as a childless couple and had a great experience. There were a large number of families with young children and the location and layout of the resort make it work well. Highly recommended this well designed well run facility.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
Dear Paul Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I am happy to hear that you have had a fantastic stay and thank you for letting us know. I will gladly share your compliments with our team! Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Responded March 09, 2018
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
10.0
Exceptional
Gemma from United Kingdom
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
Such a fabulous hotel, really friendly staff, great kids world, fun pool slide for kids, good location. 5 min walk to beach Plenty of taxi, tuk tuk and a Swissotel golf cart which the kids loved to the beach. Safe, clean, staff uber friendly We didn’t eat at hotel as we love to explore 2 bed suites really big and spacious Young family with 3 under 6 Kids eat free under 7 if you do eat though? Great little shop 1 min walk away for all your needs Replenished water bottles each day Microwave for babies bottles We went poolview def better Superb!
Reviewed March 02, 2018
Dear Gemma Thank you very much for staying with us at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. Happy to hear that you have had a fabulous time at our hotel and thank you for letting us know your experience! Looking forward to seeing you soon again in Phuket. Kind regards Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Responded March 03, 2018
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
8.4
Excellent
Menachem from Israel
Couple
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Good place to rest”
The best hotel I was in Thailand but a terrible smell at the rear side near the Gym
Reviewed February 27, 2018
Dear Menachem Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. Great to hear that you have had a fantastic stay. I have informed our engineering team to find out about that smell you have mentioned and if possible to resolve the issue should it be on our side. Once again thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcome you again very soon! Kind regards Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Show more
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
10.0
Exceptional
rotem from Israel
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Pool Terrace Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
wow.... great hotel, good location for a quiet vacation. ”
Great service, the hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful. We had a small problem with the air conditioning and after one day thay was fixed it and sent us free dinner and chocolate. We will came again shortly.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
Dear Rotem Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I am happy to hear that you have had a fantastic stay and thank you for letting us know your experience. We are looking forward to welcome you again very shortly! Kind regards Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Responded February 28, 2018
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
5.6
Benjamin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Very disappointing”
Check-in is late at 15:00 and the room was not ready until 15:30 by which time our two-year old was in desperate need of sleep. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was very old and worn. Our view was of satellite dishes at the back and a restaurant roof at the front. We had ordered a baby cot in advance. The first was dirty and broken, the second was even more broken and we had to complain to finally get something that our son could sleep in. For a five star hotel to provide such dirty, worn out, beds for babies is terrible. The hotel itself is situated several hundred metres from the beach and you have to walk through an underpass by a waste water river that runs directly into the sea to get to there (It's a big beach so you can move away from the area where the dirty water runs into the sea). Breakfast is poor but the rest of the food is good. The staff are helpful and friendly. The pool is good for kids but is fully enclosed by the hotel sides so poolside gets very hot
Reviewed February 20, 2018
Dear Benjamin Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I am sorry to hear that your stay with disappointing and sincerely do apologize for this. Our check-in time is clearly mentioned here on Agoda in the details and I am pretty sure it is mentioned on your hotel voucher from Agoda as well. I am sorry that your room wasn't ready until 3pm but only 30 minutes late. I have already addressed the issue with the baby cot which, I agree, should hot have happened, once again sorry for this. In the meantime we have fixed them all or taken them out of service. Please be informed, that all linen and towels used for baby cots are washed on a daily basis. I am sure you do understand that the underpass is not part of the hotel but public grounds. We already clean this beach access way on a weekly basis and maintain it but we are unable to handle the water solution there. We are in contact with the local municipality to solve the issue.
Show more
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
8.4
Excellent
Patsee from Thailand
Group
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Great service”
we stayed at the hotel the whole trip which is about 3 night. The booked room was on the 3rd floor, but when the staff recognized that we got elder person (grandma) so they asked for the permission to move us from the3rd floor to 1st floor as grandma doesn't had to walked up and door three floors for 3 days. We are so thankful for the kindness and care that the staffs did to us so next time we make a trip to Phuket. We definitely choose this hotel :) The breakfast also good :)
Reviewed February 02, 2018
Dear Patsee Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I am happy to hear that you have had a great stay and for letting us know your experience. I will forward your compliments to our team members who are very day committed to looking after our guests well. I am looking forward to welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Show more
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
9.2
Exceptional
justin from United States
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Nice family accomodation”
We stayed in a two room family suite and had a great time. I have mixed feelings about how nice the pool and water slide are because my kids wanted to stay at the resort rather than go to the beach. The walk to the beach isn't far but you have to follow a stinky drainage to get there. We made the mistake of booking assuming the room came with breakfast, but there are restaurants nearby and a grocery in town where we stocked up on food. The kitchenette probably had never been used since there was a range but no pans to cook with. The hotel restaurant wasn't out of line with what I anticipated paying for dinner and lunch. The facilities are really nice and the staff was very accommodating.
Reviewed January 19, 2018
Dear Justin Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I am very happy to hear that you have had a fantastic time staying with us and thank you for taking time to let us know. This little drainage as you have mentioned is unfortunately not part of the hotel and we also do not have any influence on this. However, you can also just cross the road and walk through the beach club to access the beach, which would be the alternative. Yes indeed we do not have cooking ware in the rooms but can provide them for a small service fee. Most of our guests prefer this way as we can offer the room rate a little lower and only a small number of guests actually want to cook by themselves. Once again thank you for staying with us and I hope to welcome you back anytime soon! Kind regards Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Show more
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
8.0
Excellent
debbi from Australia
Family with young children
Three - Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
pretty good ”
Hotel facilities very good if you are traveling with children. Great position but service lacking.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
Dear debbi Thank you very much for staying with us at Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and do appreciate your feedback provided. I am sorry to hear that you have had some issues with the service. I have addressed this to our management team and we have taking additional measures to improve this immediately. Once again thank you for staying with us and I hope you will give us another chance very soon! Kind regards Claudio Schibli Hotel Manager Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Show more
Swissôtel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach Suites
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices