Excellent 8.3
Based on 5998 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5998 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

MARGARITO from Philippines
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Awesome Stay Away From Home
fantastic stay. awesome room, nice spa, clean pool n tennis court.
Fantastic hotel. A home away from home.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

KIM from Malaysia
Families with older children
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
good location and very affordable
friendly, centrally located and convenience
Good
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Joel from Singapore
Couples
Grand Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Convinient, but abit old
Stayed in the Grand room, it is very spacious. The view from the 2 balconies are great! The hotel is just above the Raffles City mrt and a mall, convenient for us to travel around.
The stay is pleasant. We bought some food from cafe swiss, food is good. Check in and checkout is fast too.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Yong from Singapore
Solo travelers
Classic
Stayed one night in December 2014
A bit disappointed for this stay
Location, Shopping Mall, MRT
Not my first stay in this hotel, feel the standard has dropped in terms of room and staff service. Few things to point out; firstly, my bedroom slippers were missing when I got into the room. I called the reception to ask for it, waited about half hour then called again to chase them for it and finally arrived. Secondly, we had a Christmas log cake which we wanted to put in the frig to prevent it from melting. As there was no frig we decided to put it in the mini-bar to chill it. We took out some drinks to make space for the log cake without realising there was auto charges for the drinks. The reception should inform guest when they check-in. We only saw the message later when we were making coffee, but too late, we had to go down personally to inform the reception about this. Thirdly, as a 5 stars hotel I would expect there is lift security where guest have to tap their room key and only be able to access to their room level. The only plus point is the late check-out which we asked for. I will stay there again because of location and price.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Sulaiman from Singapore
Couples
Classic
Stayed one night in December 2014
Perfect for couples
Comfort, location, view
Room was very clean, bed was big and comfortable. The best part would definitely be the view. We were lucky to get the 54th floor, and our room faced the harbour. It was indeed breath-taking, you wouldnt need the tv! Definitely worth the money!
Reviewed December 27, 2014

steven from United States
Couples
Classic
Stayed one night in December 2014
Staycation
Location, room size, balcony
For the price Internet should be included. Overall, stay was just ok.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Melina from Singapore
Couples
Classic
Stayed one night in December 2014
VERY Disappointing Stay
Big Bed, spacious and clean
I am very disappointed in my stay at the hotel. Here's why. 1) The check-in was very slow and the staff serving me did not greet me nor serve with a smile. 2) We requested for 2 wine glasses. TWO HOURS later, the staff called to check if we have requested for wine glasses and if it has been brought to our room. We said, nothing has been brought to our room and are still waiting. The glasses NEVER REACHED us. 3) The lever to the bathtub was spoilt and I could not soak in the bathtub as the water could not fill due to it flowing down. The staff could not fix the issue. 4) The hotel does not provide complimentary parking coupons. During check-in the staff told me that I could purchase a $30 parking coupon so upon check-out, I asked if I could purchase it. The staff who attended to me told me that they do not have such service. Rather, the $30 is paid only for the valet parking. If I had parked in the mall's carpark, I would have to bear the cost myself. I was given the wrong information and the staff was not apologetic about it. Neither was she helpful in giving solutions. I am utterly disappointed in the staffs' service and attitude for even simple things such as these. I will NOT return to stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

LIM from Singapore
Families with young children
Harbour View
Stayed one night in December 2014
Old hotel and not child friendly
Location directly above Raffles city and Raffles place mrt, View from room, Size of room.
I travelled with a 6 year old daughter and my husband but everytime my daughter uses the toilet she need to ask for me as the flush is too tall for her to flush and it requires alot of strength to push. The basin tap she can't reach and it's not those lift up type. It's a round tap that you have to turn left or right but it's too far for her to reach. Perhaps can put a stool for children in the toilet. Furniture and surroundings is old as well. Toilet tends to flood when bathing. Hotel needs some renovation as it's old n smells mouldy. Will not return again.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Helena from Singapore
Couples
Classic
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice Experience
Room, scenery and location
The room facing sea is definitely a plus point. Room is big, clean and comfortable. The front desk took quite a long time for check in/out but staff are friendly.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

FOO from Singapore
Couples
Grand Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location
Location, comfort and cleanliness
It was a pleasant stay, the only downside was that there was no free parking for guests. I will reconsider booking as majority of hotels provide free parking.
Reviewed December 26, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: