Excellent 8.3
Based on 6003 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6003 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Melina from Singapore
Couple
Classic
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
VERY Disappointing Stay
Big Bed, spacious and clean
I am very disappointed in my stay at the hotel. Here's why. 1) The check-in was very slow and the staff serving me did not greet me nor serve with a smile. 2) We requested for 2 wine glasses. TWO HOURS later, the staff called to check if we have requested for wine glasses and if it has been brought to our room. We said, nothing has been brought to our room and are still waiting. The glasses NEVER REACHED us. 3) The lever to the bathtub was spoilt and I could not soak in the bathtub as the water could not fill due to it flowing down. The staff could not fix the issue. 4) The hotel does not provide complimentary parking coupons. During check-in the staff told me that I could purchase a $30 parking coupon so upon check-out, I asked if I could purchase it. The staff who attended to me told me that they do not have such service. Rather, the $30 is paid only for the valet parking. If I had parked in the mall's carpark, I would have to bear the cost myself. I was given the wrong information and the staff was not apologetic about it. Neither was she helpful in giving solutions. I am utterly disappointed in the staffs' service and attitude for even simple things such as these. I will NOT return to stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

LIM from Singapore
Family with young children
Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Old hotel and not child friendly
Location directly above Raffles city and Raffles place mrt, View from room, Size of room.
I travelled with a 6 year old daughter and my husband but everytime my daughter uses the toilet she need to ask for me as the flush is too tall for her to flush and it requires alot of strength to push. The basin tap she can't reach and it's not those lift up type. It's a round tap that you have to turn left or right but it's too far for her to reach. Perhaps can put a stool for children in the toilet. Furniture and surroundings is old as well. Toilet tends to flood when bathing. Hotel needs some renovation as it's old n smells mouldy. Will not return again.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Helena from Singapore
Couple
Classic
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Nice Experience
Room, scenery and location
The room facing sea is definitely a plus point. Room is big, clean and comfortable. The front desk took quite a long time for check in/out but staff are friendly.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

FOO from Singapore
Couple
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good location
Location, comfort and cleanliness
It was a pleasant stay, the only downside was that there was no free parking for guests. I will reconsider booking as majority of hotels provide free parking.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

SHELVY from Indonesia
Family with young children
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
very good location n very convenient place..
location
Reviewed December 26, 2014

CHYE from Singapore
Couple
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Room conditions
Overall , I expect the room condition to be 5 star . Room should be refresh with no smoke smell.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

IENG from Macau
Family with young children
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
--
--
Reviewed December 26, 2014

WEE from Singapore
Couple
Classic
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Awesome view of marina Bay
Clean, awesome view of marina bay and is convenient
Our third stay at the hotel. We will come back again.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Jane from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Grand Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great hotel, great location
Location, comfort, choice of restaurants
Would definitely stay here again. Location was key - right above the Raffles City Shopping centre where there is an MRT station. Two other MRT station nearby too. Lots of restaurant choices - hotel shares links with the Fairmont Hotel next door so you eat there and get it charged to your room. But alsotheshopping centre has lots of choices, and there is Chijmes just across the road, and Clarke Quay is a not that far away.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Claudia from Singapore
Family with older children
Classic
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Great stay for Christmas
Food, location and staff overall performance
Food was tasty and staff were helpful and polite. We left something on the room and they were got it back for us. Despite how busy it was the staff are great!
Reviewed December 26, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: