Excellent 8.3
Based on 5989 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Patrick from Singapore
Solo traveler
Grand Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
The room is a bit dated
Location, service and room view
Generally good except you need to ask for a comb which is not available in the room
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Maria from Indonesia
Family with older children
Classic
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Great location for business and tourists alike
Location, price and super spacious rooms!
My stay at the Swissotel was very good. My family and I usually stay at Orchard whenever we are in Singapore but we decided to try something new for this trip. Swissotel's location is very good for business travelers and tourists alike. With an MRT station just steps away from the hotel, it is so convenient to get around Singapore. There are so many attractions that are within walking distance from Swissotel, and there is a plethora of dining options in the hotel, in the mall connected to the hotel and the many many malls and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is quite old but very well-maintained. The lobby is a bit messy and slightly confusing because the check-in/-out tables were not very clearly marked. The lobby is often so crowded that it doesn't give a cozy feeling. The check-in process was quite efficient and fast. The elevator area and corridors have a slight musky, "old" smell which I think can be improved by a more thorough vacuuming or carpet shampooing. Considering the age of the hotel, it's not bad. Our room is super spacious and great! It even has a balcony, which is rare in hotels. Overall, a great stay at Swissotel, with such reasonable price! I will return!
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Christopher from Philippines
Couple
Classic
Stayed one night in November 2014
Luxury and Remarkable
Nice view (MBS, City View), luxurious, and best location
Its very nice experience during our stay at the hotel. Receptionist upgraded our room, and gave us the best view of MBS and city view. The place is very near to all the best attractions of SINGAPORE.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Sharon from Singapore
Couple
Classic
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice view
Location, height, spacious
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Byungkyu from South Korea
Couple
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
good location and facilities
location, comfortable room, size of the room
it was good to stay over the weekends and overall experience was good. it was very convenient to stay where the shopping arcade is just next to the hotel. the only point that i didn't enjoyed was car parking because the car park is under shopping mall, so you can't get the free parking.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Nor from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Classic
Stayed one night in November 2014
Amazing view of the harbour
The view, location and close proximity to shops and dining
Overall good. Bathroom could be more immaculate as there were litter under the sink counter and white stains on the bathroom door.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Pow from Malaysia
Family with young children
Classic
Stayed one night in November 2014
ok
view, clean, helpful
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Lilly from Indonesia
Couple
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
a superb hotel
convenient location, roomy clean room, friendly staffs
My husband and I are faithful customers of Swissotel - Stamford. We will still put it as our priority when we come to Singapore.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Mohammad from Singapore
Couple
Classic
Stayed one night in November 2014
Overview
Space,comfortable,gd view at night
Good.i enjoyed my stay
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Stephanie from Singapore
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good Location
Location, Food and Service
The room is quite old and gloomy
Reviewed December 01, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: