Excellent 8.3
Based on 5989 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Pui from China
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
It's good.
The hotel location is very convenient. The room is clean. There is a big balcony facing beautiful city scenery. I will visit again.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Jeff from Australia
Business travelers
Grand Room
Stayed 12 nights in August 2014
Consistent quality and services
Consistent quality and services
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Glenn from Australia
Couples
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
A great home base when visiting singapore
Choices of Restaurants, Close to good Shopping Malls and MRT
We had a great stay at the Swissotel, the staff are helpful and the rooms are a good size and clean and quiet. It is close to many of the malls in the Marina area and right on top of City Hall MRT which makes it easy to go further afield. I'll be checking into Swissotel again.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Brian from Australia
Couples
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
bad is to hard
location shopping food
bed was so hard we couldn't sleep well for 4 nights
Reviewed September 13, 2014

HweeHwee from Singapore
Families with young children
Harbour View
Stayed one night in August 2014
nil
the hotel room, the spectacular view and easy accessibility for food purchase
Fantastic.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Cheong from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Comfort & Convenience with Good Customer Service
Basement Food Court. Attentive Customer Service Staff by Front Desk. Proximity to historical buildings.
Very comfortable with close proximity to Food, Shopping and Places of Interest. Customer Service Staff stationed at Entrance and Reception were alert and helpful. The only downside is not enough seats for waiting Guests at Reception Area during crowded busy hours.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Lina from Singapore
Families with young children
Harbour View
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good location, beautiful skyline
I chose Swissotel for the 2nd time visit because of its convenient to shopping centre and vast food outlets. Most likely I am choosing the Harbour View room for its nice view of Singapore.
Great.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

YANHUA from China
Business travelers
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Very very good
Good location, convenient and fantastic view
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Michelle from United States
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed one night in August 2014
Breathtaking view
Hotel with the best view of Singapore, very accomodating staff, great location
We did not expect to have a room with a wonderful, breathtaking view of Singapore. Our room was upgraded and the staff at the registration treated us so nicely. If we get a chance to go back to singapore, i will stay in this hotel again. View is much better than MBS, im sure. Price is worth it.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Cheong from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Great location
Location, location, location
Overall standards ok to very good esp the pool and great location. Unfortunately the room we stayed for 4 nights was dissapointing. Room size ok but very simple and needs modernizing. Main problem is the bathroom which smelt of sewarage - after 2 complaints and quite prompt attempt by hotel to clean and rectify, still smelt bad. We gave up complaining as it was clearly old plumbing etc (the taps of the wash sink leaked constantly so we had to put a towel around edges)and resorted to making sure the toilet door was closed all the time- occasionally found coakcroach running around bathroom!!! Upon checking out I complained again but the recptionist only nodded his head and as we were in a hurry, we left it as that but will definitely not return again, unless the rooms are renovated properly.
Reviewed September 11, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: