Excellent 8.3
Based on 6001 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6001 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Lay from Singapore
Families with young children
Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Nice view
nice view, good staff attiutde and good location
It was very good stay. the view they gave me was very good. as there was a long queue for check in, thus i was quite worried i did not get a nice room. the staff were nice and polite and apologised for the long waiting time and even served drinks for us. the location of the hotel is well connected to nice food and walking distance to esplanade. my family and i really enjoyed our staycation
Reviewed August 05, 2014

David from United States
Business travelers
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Favorite business trip hotel in Singapore
Location comfort convenience
This is my favorite place to stay on business trips to Singapore. It's elegant, with top shelf service, and be sure to get a Harbor View room for an amazing view over the water. You can pay three time as much across the bay for the same thing with more tourists. But watch out for prices here. During holiday weekends or the F1 you'll be charged thousands for the same rooms.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

KENJI from Japan
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice location.
Good location to any destinations. High class facilities. Nice view from the room.
Standard room is enough space for 2 adult and 1 child. Next to MRT St. Easy access to any place.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

LYNNETTE from Malaysia
Groups
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Swissotel the Stamford
The location was great, the room was comfortable, and the staff were very attentive to our needs.
I am a returning guest to the Swissotel as I find the location of the hotel very conductive to the leisure traveller and the business traveller. It is a great place to stay whilst in Singapore although the hotel rates (throughout Singapore) can get a bit steep during the peak season.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Megawati from Indonesia
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
short getaway in the city
location, comfort, cleanliness
my stay was comforatble, no doubt this hotel was a classy hotel wih very comfortable beds. however, the wifi should be provided free in this day and age since everyone uses a smart phone these days. connection had to be paid for. which should not be the case esp, for guests of the hotel.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Clarissa from Indonesia
Families with older children
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Big hotel, big room, friendly staffs
Bed, view, location
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Kenrick from Singapore
Couples
Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Great location and view
Great location, Staff was friendly
enjoyed my stay there. Have stayed in this hotel for a few times. Looking forward to return again for staycation.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

matchy from Singapore
Couples
Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Easy access and comfortable stay
near to MRT, shopping mall and other attractions
I have an enjoyable stay. The room is very clean and comfortable. The view is nice and i can see marina floating platform clearly. The location is directly on top of city hall mrt.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Thomas from Singapore
Groups
Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Excellent hotel
Friendly staff, great location and great view
I booked this hotel because i want to taking photograph for the preview of national day show. Great view of CBD area. Staff is friendly. Location is excellent. Below the hotel is shopping center and train station.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Theresia from Indonesia
Groups
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Here and There
Great View, Great Breakfast, Great Location
Overall it was ok, they gave my mom a surprise birthday cake, but it will be nicer if they ask me who is my mom's name, instead of "Theresia's Mom". And even though the room have a nice view, frequently i have to call the front desk to get someone help me to open the door, because it's always stuck. Maybe they have to fix the lock system. And on my last day, the AC was leaking. So, i guess a maintenance is an issue here and a personal approach would be nicer. Thank you.
Reviewed August 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: