Excellent 8.3
Based on 6000 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6000 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Robin from Canada
Couples
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Very comfortable, great location
Location, pook, spa and fitness facilities, high standards
We were upgraded to a club room so our internet was free. I am presuming it was a bigger room as well, but I don't know for sure. Very convenient location, pool, spa and fitness facilities were excellent. Attached to a mall and a metro line. Right across the street from the Raffles Hotel. Cab ride back to the airport was only $18 with tip.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Dinesh from Singapore
Couples
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great location plus view
In room dining was ace. Right next to tj
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Raghav from India
Couples
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Ok
Location, access to public transport
Ok. Food was nothing to write home about, house keeping was tardy.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Pieter from Australia
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good hotel in a great central location
Centrally located, great views from room, excellent service
My wife and I originally stayed in the Swissotel The Stamford Hotel almost eight years ago and enjoyed it then, so naturally we decided on our recent trip to Singapore we should also stay there, albeit with two children this time. The hotel is large and busy, but the staff are efficient, courteous and friendly. The height of the building means that if your room is on a higher floor, it may take some time to get up or down as the lift can often make many stops to pick-up and drop-off guests on lower floors, however once you get to the room the views are spectacular. The rooms are showing their ages a little, however they are still clean and spacious, with all the necessities catered for. While not the cheapest hotel in the area, would definitely recommend due to the close proximity to the City Hall MRT station and other facilities.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Wee from Singapore
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Average stay. Expected of a 5 star hotel.
spacious room, variety of tv channels, balcony
1) No complimentary parking for hotel guests. 2) Carpet looks like it needs a shampoo 3) Bathroom amenities can be improved. No hair conditioner given.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Raja from Singapore
Business travelers
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Amazing and great stay
location food and efficient
it was a short stay so it was good. Met all my needs esp transport and shopping. i have stayed here before so am a happy returning customer.I would recommend this to other customers readily.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

David from Indonesia
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
A Great Stay
This would be the fifth time my family and I were staying at the Swissotel Stamford and the courteous staff never failed to impress me. The room was big and the city view splendid.
My stay was always a happy one. The hotel was connected to Raffles City Shopping Centre. And each time, I always managed to discover a new delicacy/ place to eat. So going out for a meal was a no brainer. The closest MRT is only a minute away. Traveling to Orchard is very convenient indeed.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Arbindra from Nepal
Couples
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great location & comfortable
Good hospitality, comfort room & location
It was a very pleasant stay, and very happy that my 1st Anniversary was perfect. A surprise aniversary card chocolates & fruits from the customer relation team really made us very happy. Comparing to the quality this hotel is cheap. Will definately come back again.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Lioni from Indonesia
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel, great location
Near to shopping mall, MRT, and easy to get taxi.
We feel comfort and happy stay here. Near to MRT station make us easy to go everywhere. One thing I don't like is old furniture. Bathroom door in my room can't be close, safety box can't be use.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Kah from Malaysia
Couples
Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
High floor and great view
Great view, great breakfast and attentive staff
My stay was great and this hotel upgraded me to higher floor and the breakfast was good. Too bad i only stay there for a night. Wish i can spend more time there
Reviewed January 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: