Excellent 8.3
Based on 6001 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6001 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Wei from Singapore
Couples
Grand Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
A much needed getaway
Large bathtub, City view
Just finished a staycation over at Swissotel the Stamford. Booked a grand room, but not as grand as expected. Kudos to the friendly service staff who gave us a high floor. One major downside which I found most apalling is that there is no complimentary parking at all. Which meant that i had to fork out a ton of money just for parking my car there for 2 days. Would not recommend this place for a staycation if u are driving.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Marina from Australia
Couples
Grand Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great Room size & excellent view
Room size, balconies, location
A little disappointed with the length of time it took to check in. With so many people constantly checking in & out, there are just not enough staff. Great location. We had a corner room with 2 balconies, which gave us a great view of Marina Bay and along the river.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

SALIMI from Singapore
Families with young children
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Near to shopping malls and business district area
Location, city view and shopping malls
Great. The only sad thing is that the hotel did not provide complimentary parking.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

WEE from Singapore
Couples
Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
A great hotel for staycation and relaxation
Easily accessible to all major attractions and easily accessible to shopping areas
The check in was smooth. The room was clean except that the pillow was too soft for comfort. Bathroom looks a bit outdated and the bathtub was kind of stuck. Water did not flow to the drain as fast as it could.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Arvin from Philippines
Families with young children
Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great relaxing stay
The accomodating staff, great view and clean room
The Swissotel has a very good location in the harbor area, so when you book the harbor view room you'll be very glad you did. I know I did, my wife's jaw dropped when she saw the view of the harbor. You can see the Esplanade, Gardens By The Bay, Marina Bay Sands and the sky line. Awesome view!! The room is clean and I have no problem letting my 9-month old baby to crawl on the carpeted floor. We had fun in the swimming pool, it could get crowded at times. Overall, our stay in the hotel is a very relaxing one, our stay in the hotel is a staycation for my wife's birthday and the hotel lived up to our expectations. The hotel even gave my wife a very nice birthday cake! We'll surely be coming back.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

JEAN from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
NORMAL IT IS AN OLD HOTEL.
MRT DOWNSTAIR, MARINA BAY SANDS NEARBY , GOOD FOR SHOPPING AT RAFFLES
THE TOILET FLUSH IS HOPELESS WE HAVE TO PRESS/BANG HARD BEFORE THE WATER COMES OUT . TECHNICIAN CAME N REPAIR N AFTER 1 FLUSH THE SAME OLD STORY. EVERYTIME U FLUSH U HAVE TO PRESS/BANG HARD. CARPET IN THE ROOM WORN OUT TIME THE HOTEL SHLD CHANGE IT.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Tomonari from Switzerland
Business travelers
Classic
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
-
-
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Lin from Singapore
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
feel like budget hotel
none
This is the worst room i have ever stay. The toilet is dirty there even have a smell. The bed sheet also have a smell. The check in and out counter staff is the worst like people own him money he is also rude to my father in-law. I have stay in a lot of hotel to be honest this is the worst hotel i have ever stay. For me i love staying around Singapore hotel with my families and friend especially during holiday but i will never stay in swissotel the stamford hotel again. Very disappointing with this hotel.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Munish from India
Couples
Classic
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
The swissotel is really Awesome .
Nice Hotel , Everything is perfect
My stay is really great . spend time with my partner feel so good .
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Ling from Singapore
Groups
Classic
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Close to public transport, shopping and dining
Close to public transport, shopping and dining
Room and toilet was large but the hotel exterior and room decoration needs massive renovation. for a 5 star hotel, the interior is dated. Hotel is just above City Hall MRT Station with abundance of shopping and dining options for both locals and tourists. Close to the Marine Bay Sands Integrated Resort and Esplanade.
Reviewed December 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: