Excellent 8.3
Based on 6000 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6000 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

shuaicheng from China
Groups
Grand Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good experience
Spacious, good view. If can late check out would be better
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Siow from Malaysia
Groups
Classic
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good location and nice hotel
Good location, clean and nice hotel
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Young from South Korea
Couples
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Very nice location and superb view
It has a superb view of Marina Bay Also very convinient to take the subway :) Above average room and everything was good
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuying from Singapore
Couples
Swiss Advantage Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Pleasant stay
Staff efficient, Location, night skyline view
On the day of my checkin, there was some unforeseen circumstances happen to the hotel, but I would think that the hotel actually handle it well although it caused some inconvenience to us. Overall, the stay was a pleasant stay with comfortable bed.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lin from Taiwan
Families with older children
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
View & location is great, but hardware & equapment have some space to improve.
View & location is great, but hardware & equapment have some space to improve.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Singapore
Business travelers
Classic
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Elevator Problem
Location, cleanliness & comfort
It was unfortunate that during this stay, the break down of the elevators had caused inconvenient to the guest. The waiting time for the contingency elevators to go up & down from our rooms resulted in much time wasted. Having to call & inform the staff of our need to gain access to the fireman lifts to come down was also inconvenient as in our rush moment, we missed making the call and had to return into room to do so. Swissotel the Stamford is a prestigious hotel in Our homeland, I am surprised that the hotel does not have an effective contingency plan to manage such breakdown. This seriously need to be looked into from the safety perspective of the guests, as well as staff, & their convenience in view that it is such a high rise building. Other then this incident, my stay (2nd time) in the hotel would have been a pleasant & perfect one. Lastly, i would also like to take this opportunity to thank the staff who had put in extra efforts to manage the crowds at the lifts lobby & faced some of the unhappiness with a smile still. You have made Singaporeans proud. Thank you for your hard work!
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Budy from Indonesia
Business travelers
Classic
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good value but need improvement
Good location, near mrt
Rooms need renovation. Exhaust not working in the bathroom...
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yong from Singapore
Solo travelers
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great Staycation
Stayed 2 nights at Swissotel from 08-10 Feb for CNY. Got a room at level 53 with great view. Friendly service staff, room are of right size and everything seem ok except that my newspaper never arrive for both days. I had to call the reception for it to be deliver to my room. For the agoda price, I will stay again at Swissotel because of its location and spa facilities.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amritpal from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Comftable hotel
I like the politeness of the staff and the comfort of the rooms
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Hong Kong
Couples
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Excellent location and good view
View is very nice, nice location, free internet
I booked the standard room and the view is very nice, looking at marina bay sands. The hotel is located in the centre of Singapore, 10 mins walk to marina bay sands, 10 mins to orchard, china town and 5 mins walk to bugis. There is a priority taxi service for hotel guests to the airport, the cost is only sgd 15, which is very reasonable.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: