Excellent 8.3
Based on 6003 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6003 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Kinjal from United Kingdom
Couples
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
I would classify this as a 4 star.
Tall, Central Location
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Quang from Vietnam
Couples
Swiss Advantage Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nothing to complain
Location, location and location
I used to live in Singapore for a decade but this is the 1st time I came back since I left 4 years ago. I choose the hotel due to the location, it gives you direct access to all the MRT lines with just a little walk. Raffle city is next door that gives awesome shopping experience. The lobby is quite noisy and the staffs are fine, not too friendly but helpful. Room is clean and comfy. I got great view to Suntec city, Flyer, Marina Bay Sand. The insider deal brings this hotel to top choice. With less than 30 dollars more, you can upgrade from Concorde (4 stars, a bit of walking from MRT) to this, which is no brainer.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
nothing special
Location, Room View and Food
Fair Nothing special to mention
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Boon from Singapore
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
location is right in the city. easily accessible.
location, price was not too bad.
Overall good but pool area is too windy. Not that good for young children who loves to swim as they can catch a cold easily. Also, no complimentary hotel parking. Parking is shared with Raffles City shopping mall's car park and it's damn expensive. You can opt for valet parking at $30 for 24 hours with multiple entries though.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Sin from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great location
Location, big spacious rooms, good views
Great location, above Raffles City and City Hall MRT, easy to get around. No wifi or Internet by LAN, need to pay.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Andy from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Swiss Advantage Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good location
location, view, room size
Decent location, room furniture a bit dated, service decent
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Tan from Singapore
Couples
Swiss Advantage Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
convenient location
convenient location
being convenient was the only plus point for this hotel. There was a long queue to check in. the first room was given to us at 3.30pm. upon checking into the room, we were shocked to see someone still cleaning up the room, he said he needed another hour. This was not very acceptable as we needed the room to wash up for a wedding dinner in the same evening. Not to mention if we were tourists in Singapore, and we had to wait for 1+ hours before we get to check into a room. (side note: the reception lady Miss Alyssa Goh told me my Frank card is a debit card despite me telling her it is a credit card.) from 25th floor, we had to go to the lobby to request for another room that is available immediately. The lady at the reception was nice to accede to our request. in this other room, the shower tap could not be turned off totally no matter how we try. so we had to sleep with the dripping sound at night. Swissotel could probably look into maintenance as the lifts were shaking slightly as they ascend or descend, and before the lift stops completely, the doors were opened.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Xavier from Australia
Couples
Swiss Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great spot to stay for a stop over or more in SIN
Location,Mall,Breakfast
We had a pleasant stay at the Swissotel, superbly located in the heart of Singapore across the road from the old Singapore Cricket club and attached to a mega sized mall with every cuisine you could wish for. Very safe for solo travellers and couples.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Tanja from Finland
Couples
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Relaxing oasis in the middle of busy city
Pool and spa, location
Great location near MRT, shopping malls and restaurants. Walking distance to riverside. Comfortable rooms. Big pool area and lovely spa with sauna.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

YAP from Singapore
Groups
Swiss Advantage Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great Staycation
Great location, good view, value for money
Wonderful. Will be back
Reviewed December 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: