Excellent 8.3
Based on 6001 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6001 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

kenny from Singapore
Couple
Classic
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great Stay
staffs, location, room
Will come back and stay again
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Athena from Philippines
Family with young children
Classic
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Our Wedding Anniversary - failed experience
First, the location (obviously!) Last, the view (we paid additional S$30 to enjoy the Marina view.)
I always wanted to have a staycation at Swissotel Stamford because of its superb location and stunning view. And, so we did, since it's our 4th wedding anniversary and our baby's 8th month birthday last 16 Dec. My husband and I love staycations. Ritz Carlton, Pan Pacific, Mandarin Oriental, Marina Bay Sands, Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa were one of the 5-star hotels we've tried before. So, I would say Swissotel is overrated. My husband kept on asking me if I was really sure that it's 5-star hotel. Upon arrival (getting down from the cab) no one assisted us with our stuff considering we have a baby, no one greeted us "welcome blah blah blah". The lobby area doesn't look welcoming and cozy either. Upon reaching our room at 32nd floor with harbour view (additional cost of S$30++). At the reservation counter earlier they told me the room has 2 queen-sized bed but in fact, they are just merely wider than a single bed! The shower/bath tub has no proper protection to prevent water from splashing to the floor. No bidet, shower head is fixed and no dipper available to be used. No hair comb. I hope this feedback will help the hotel improve their service for a better customer experience. Thanks.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

GINA from Philippines
Solo traveler
Swiss Advantage Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
CENTRAL HOTEL WITHOUT THE HOSPITALITY
CENTRAL. ACCESSIBLE TO SHOPS. THATS IT. ONLY 2.
NOT AS COMFORTABLE AS I WOULD HAVE EXPECTED. FIRST, STAFF WAS NOT FRIENDLY. FRONT DESK GUY WAS MAKING SIDE COMMENTS WHEN I HAD ASKED TO CLARIFY SOMETHING. ROOM WAS NICE. HOTEL IS QUITE CENTRAL AND RIGHT NEXT TO SHOPS. BUT PILLOWS ARE THIN AND FLAT, NOT FLUFFY. MADE ME WISH FOR MY BED BACK HOME.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Andy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location, little dated
Location, room size
Good location, decent sized rooms, decor a little dated
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Yong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Birthday stay
Location, Spa, Early Checkin
Overall stay was ok. I booked a room for 2 adults. The reception did not ask for second person name during check in. I asked her if 2 persons can use the spa facilities and she say ok. When my friend and I visited the spa, the lady at the spa counter say the room is registered only under my name for 1 person. I had to try to explain to her that I have already checked with the front counter lady and she say is ok for 2 person to use the spa facilities. After much negotiation, she allow my friend to use and say is for this time only!!! I had to get my friend to go front counter reception to register name. The room looks a bit old, but the view made my day as it was facing capitol. When I stayed in bangkok Le Meridien hotel during my birthday, the front counter staff was attentively enough to notice it was my birthday and greeted me 'Happy Birthday' and even get me a cake in my room. Unlike Swissotel, no greeting from the front counter and the lady never even smile.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Jiri from Czech Republic
Couple
Classic
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Very good hotel on a very great place.
Great place, very good hotel, profesion staff
Very pleasant.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

jeff from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Swiss Advantage Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
not a place to stay if you expect politness
checking out, checking out and checking out
Upon check in you get the first taste of a somewhat noisy, dirty hotel. you only have to look at the suspended ceiling over the check in desk and you get a taste of what comes next. the same problem applies to the noise in the check-in area which plays loud music to the extent that you have to shout to be heard.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Ronald from Philippines
Couple
Classic
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Location is good. Food is great
Food, Location and customer service is good
Reviewed December 14, 2015

SUK from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Long business trip stay
Spacious room, clean & good location
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Archie from Philippines
Family with young children
Classic
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
If location is a priority
location, convenience, view
Good stay mainly due to the hotel's location. Mall is very accessible from hotel, making it very convenient to grab food, do groceries, and shop around. MRT is also nearby. View of Singapore is really good from the higher floors. Hotel itself is quite old and although we requested for a non-smoking room because we had our toddler with us, the room still smelled of cigarettes.
Reviewed December 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: