Book Now: Switz Paradise Hotel

Good
From 1564 reviewsSee what guests said
6.8
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1564)Booking.com Reviews (426)
6.8
/
10
Good
From 1564 reviews
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities6.2
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality6.7
Service7.2
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1564)
All room types
Showing 1050 verified guest comments
3.2
YOKE from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Bad ventilation, too small ”
Pros Best seafood restaurant located just below the hotel. Cons Very bad ventilation in room Room too small Hotel located at 3rd Floor, no visible signage Dark lane to hotel entrance Can't fit in additional bed even we Willing to pay.. I left my phone new charge there. 😣
Reviewed January 10, 2019
8.0
Excellent
NORFAZLIN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Value for money”
Value for money and a good staf
Reviewed January 05, 2019
5.6
Vivian from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Place to stay for a night”
Pros - Hotel room is clean and simple. Comfy bed and blanket. Aircond is cold enough. Overall, it has no problem for you to stay for a night. Cons - Checked in hotel at 3am, location is not easy to locate as the lift (which we can see hotel signboard) in mall is close during that time. The hotel is located at 3rd floor. We've contact hotel receptionist to request someone to guide us to the hotel, as we really not familiar with that building structure. I guess would be easier to find the hotel during day time.
Reviewed December 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Samson from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Affortable stay in town!”
The room is simple and clean. Expectation meet price you paid. However, the toilet need improvement. There is a scent of sewage everytime you use it. If you dont mind about smelly toilet, the room is good for few nights.
Reviewed July 29, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded September 15, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
8.0
Excellent
nur from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very nice n comfortable place to stay as budget hotel”
big room, comfortable bed and blanket, nice place to stay, but you can't talk louder or your secret will be heard by the other guest. noises voice from outside is super clear. hahaa.. but surely i won;t know if the day is raining or not from your room
Reviewed June 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Anne from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Affordable hotel in CBD area of KK”
Cons: Hotel is hard to find. The sheets have smell as well as the pillows. Pros: Inside a mall. Many restaurants and food stalls across the street. Souvenirs are easy to find. Near waterfront. The rooms are clean except for the sheets ans pillows. The bathroom is clean. There is a TV and an A/C.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded August 25, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
8.0
Excellent
JOHNSON from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
VALUE FOR MONEY”
Excellent location to stay.. easy to find foods at night stall.. a bit issue on parking policy (maybe staff need to clearly explain on this.. hehe)... good and friendly staff... Value for money especially for budget hotel..
Reviewed April 07, 2018
7.2
Very good
Nina from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Simple room”
Ok for one night stay over. Not very easy to find.
Reviewed December 27, 2018
5.6
Li from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Looks very old ”
I had hard time to look for this hotel elevator to get to their reception. Hotel is located at an old building/mall, where most shops were closed. Welcome Seafood is located just right below of the hotel (which is good for seafood lovers). But it's far from any shopping malls. The room is... okay-ish, overall, I wouldn't wanted to stay there anymore cause the location to shopping malls is far.
Reviewed October 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
seah from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Friendly staff and great location”
The hotel is located at the 3 rd floor in Star City Mall. I it is not difficult to find if you take lift at Zone 1 or just request the grab car to send you up to the hotel with a little bit extra cost. Once you are there, you will be happy about this hotel, friendly staff and good room service . The room is clean, good water pressure & the hot water works well. The location is just walking distance to kk waterfront, seafood stall, filipino market, night market. The staff
Reviewed September 22, 2018
5.6
norhafizah
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Location & Safety”
Its kinda hard to find the location since its on the third floor of the shopping mall building. The parking lot for guest not provided and in the of safety we as the guest not feel secure when walk around either to go out or walk back to the hotel.
Reviewed September 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Lydia from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Excellent”
Value for money, cleanliness is good. The cons is that we can hear people walking/running loudly from the aisle. And that night i stayed here, I dont know if its the staffs laughing too loud :( thats all. All is good. ☺️👍🏻👍🏻
Reviewed August 09, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded August 25, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Verolina from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Friendly staff and good l”
Location good. Clean. Have friendly staff. Will go here again soon
Reviewed December 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Alvin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Superb Hotel”
This is one of my favorite hotel in Kota Kinabalu, situated center of the city. Near some of the prime area; airport bus station, centrepoint, warisan square. Definitely a good-to-book hotel. One of the cheapest hotel you can choose from.
Reviewed October 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Wai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Very good”
I have difficulty to look for the hotel entrance as it was located inside a business centre. I have to ask the security to find the lift to the hotel floor. Signboard and direction is not obvious and unclear.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Simon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Satisfied and worth the money”
Its kinda hard to found coz it placed inside a mall and hotel guest didnt hav discount for parking fee but they hav friendly staff, the room is clean and quite comfy...recomanded and if u wanna get a speacial price use www.agoda.com...thanks
Reviewed August 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Oliver from Austria
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
all ok”
value
all was ok, very simple room but value for money. By the way there was a 20 MYR deposit to pay before check in. I forgot to ask my deposit when upon the check-out and the stuff also didnt remind me. I still have the deposit slip, i will come back to claim my 20 MYR, dont forget me :)
Reviewed April 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
WENG from Macau
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Comfortable Hotel, walking distance to everywhere”
nice staff, comfortable bed, located next to parking lot at 3rd floor
Located next to Asia City with lots of food stalls and morning local market, opposite to department stall and supermarket, at 3rd floor of a parking lot, thus, it is quiet although the building is on the main street. Room is comfortable with hot shower, efficient air conditioning and wifi service. Staffs are very nice and helpful :) Definitely a good stay and I would come back to this hotel if visiting KK next time. Walking distance 10 mins to the jetty, 15 mins to signal hill, 5 mins to Gaya street and local fruit night market, bbq seafood stalls and restaurants.
Reviewed December 09, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
WENG from Macau
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Comfortable Hotel, walking distance to everywhere”
nice staff, comfortable bed, located next to parking lot at 3rd floor
Located next to Asia City with lots of food stalls and morning local market, opposite to department stall and supermarket, at 3rd floor of a parking lot, thus, it is quiet although the building is on the main street. Room is comfortable with hot shower, efficient air conditioning and wifi service. Staffs are very nice and helpful :) Definitely a good stay and I would come back to this hotel if visiting KK next time. Walking distance 10 mins to the jetty, 15 mins to signal hill, 5 mins to Gaya street and local fruit night market, bbq seafood stalls and restaurants.
Reviewed December 09, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
WENG from Macau
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Comfortable Hotel, walking distance to everywhere”
nice staff, comfortable bed, located next to parking lot at 3rd floor
Located next to Asia City with lots of food stalls and morning local market, opposite to department stall and supermarket, at 3rd floor of a parking lot, thus, it is quiet although the building is on the main street. Room is comfortable with hot shower, efficient air conditioning and wifi service. Staffs are very nice and helpful :) Definitely a good stay and I would come back to this hotel if visiting KK next time. Walking distance 10 mins to the jetty, 15 mins to signal hill, 5 mins to Gaya street and local fruit night market, bbq seafood stalls and restaurants.
Reviewed December 09, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
andrew from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
practical”
indonesian hospitality
contrary to the other comments on agoda, the location is not hard to find if you are that kind of person who doesn't hold back and isn't cheap on asking people for the a particular place. I like this kind of hospitality shown by the front desk. Not only they are attentive to one's request, I could say they are also diligent on checking the unoccupied rooms as I had seen. Rooms are good and clean.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Richard from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
logistic location”
comfort bed, near to shopping complex, and food eateries
The wifi reception is getting bad to worst, at time unable to get any reception as previously had informed front desk to reset the router for the internet and it was better for a few hours and then back to the situation with no internet connection for wifi in the room.
Reviewed June 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Siow from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Centrally located self service budget hotel”
Central location, comfortable clean room, unlimited hot/cold drinking water.
The hotel is located on the 3rd Floor of Asia City Complex (Star City), with lobby facing the car park. We could only see a small signboard on the ground floor facing the busy main road, but plenty of directional signs inside the building near the lifts. Near the waterfront, opposite Center Point Shopping Centre and plenty of food places nearby. Walk to the Jetty Point or waterfront area for beautiful sunset around 6pm, and enjoy cheap seafood dinner near the central market at the waterfront. A very popular budget hotel to stay in and good value for money in K.Kinabalu town area. Taxi from airport to town cost RM 30, but if you walk 5 mins to main road from Terminal 2, turn right and walk another 10 mins to Tg Aru town centre, you can catch a taxi for RM 15. It's barely 5km from airport to city centre/waterfront.
Reviewed April 22, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Nurul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
friendly, fairly clean, quite a good location.”
free cable tv, somewhat spacious for single traveller, room service offer new towels every 2 days.
staff are friendly, location is so near to the pasar malam. safe surrounding. just cross the street to go to centre point. so near the bus stop. easy to find food here. just remember to look for the hotel signs on the floor or you may get lost!
Reviewed February 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
YONG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
The room is just nice and friendly staffs”
the services are good
the hotel room is good and comfortable. the staffs there are nice and friendly. however, the room that we get had a view that facing wall since as stated in description is city view. it was quite dissapointed.
Reviewed February 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
friendly hotel receptionist”
requested services are taken into account and not for granted
when we arrived there to check in, the staffs greeted us with honour. even though we mentioned we booked through agoda, we were asked for rm20 deposit. the deposit were refunded during check out. receipts for deposit are to be kept for that purpose.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ku from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice little room”
Very clean room with basic facilities
Very good value for money. Then only complain is that it is located on the third floor of a multi-purpose bulding. When we arrived on Saturday as well as Sunday, there were an car stereo competition on the ground floor blasting the music throughout the whole building.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Richard from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
staff very friendly and courtesy attitude”
good wi-fi reception
Had a pleasant stay with any hassle. Didnt spend much time in the hotel, drinking water ( bottle) was not supply to the room for the whole duration of stay ( 4 days & 3 nights) which it was stated in the web-site.
Reviewed June 29, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Clarence from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Basic Hotel, Great Location”
Wifi inside rooms, Hotel location near Shopping Malls and Waterfront
This was my first trip in Kota Kinabalu and second trip travelling alone (first one was in Taipei). Going to the hotel is fairly easy. Just take a cab from the airport and the driver will drop you off Asia City Mall. Cab fare is 30 ringgit. Now fiding the hotel inside the mall is very tricky, especially of you arrive at night. Look for Korean supermarket and then go straight, once you reach the mall entrance there is an elevator that leads to the hotel. Hotel is located on a carpark. Once you get inside the hotel it is very cozy and the staff is friendly. They will even give you some tips on how to go around different places in the city and in the islands. If you want western food, there is Mcdonalds across, and their Center Point Sabah Mall. Overall the hotel was very nice.
Reviewed June 09, 2011
4.8
MOHD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Nice their do the best for their own class gred hotel.”
Good day. I woried ofter read bad coment from x guess.. . but once i staying 2 nite i feel this hotel good for their on class. Room ok i chooice w window even small but ok. Queen bed ok. Shower very good w high preasure n hv exzos fan.. nice enjoying while tk shower. Their maze walkway to rooms also quiet nice w plan at the end corner n some design decoration. Even dificut to fine theactual enterence or lift but this building eady to find.. big buliding n nearby Cititel hotel for easy clue. Hv many nearby shops n cafe for ur own dining or coffee break. Love it n save money. Staff so friendly i give them 4☆.. good job.
Reviewed November 02, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ahmad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
I expect more”
For the money I spent, I would like a easy place to park my car and easy access to hotel. This hotel is located at 3rd floor with very minimum signage from the ground level. Need to walk through restaurant kitchen which is slippery. Maybe they should lower down the price or that's only my first and last time staying there.
Reviewed June 22, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded August 25, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
2.4
sylvester from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Smelly room”
Omg omg omg..not recommended for all. Not worth my pennies with the smelly, itchy bedsheet. Plus they do not provide drinking water fyi. The wifi was like run, snail, run!!! Ok thats it. The only LIKES for me is the great lacation which is only above Welcome Seafood, one of the famous place to eat in KK.
Reviewed May 27, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded August 25, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
6.0
Rusminah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Located inside building”
The hotel itself was located inside star city. I didn't like the idea of having to walk on an empty hallway before reaching the hotel. Being a woman, it made me insecure. Although, this hotel is located right at the city centre of Kota KInabalu and approximately 20 minutes away from the airport. Everything else is nearby such as polyclinics, atm, shopping mall, eatery, bars. Very convenient except the hallway to the hotel, creep me out.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
6.4
Good
Michael from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good”
1. no telephone in room, need to walk to the reception if need anything. 2. there is no safety/security lock at entrance door. its for guest safety. 3. on the second day i already told the reception can makeup my room, but i come back at around 5pm my room nothing been done. failure to follow up maybe. 4. the room was nice but the air conditioner is not cold enough. 5. room window NO LOCK AT ALL. very dangerous if have children and nor safe. i try to lock but its was BROKEN. 6. others are good. the hotel location is very strategic, but inside was very old and need improvement in so many area.
Reviewed May 09, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded August 25, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Chel from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Convenience ”
Very good place to stay because this hotel is nearer to the airport. However, this hotel is a bit hidden. unless you get more information about this hotel and if possible ask anyone for direction, so that you will not get lost.
Reviewed February 08, 2018
3.2
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Noob”
Not provide complete information, didnt mentioned about no window, after get a room without window.. its so stupid you know.. Please let your guest know earlier if the room with window or without. The room condition also need to upgrade. We complaint because we pay for it.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
5.6
Mejin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Nice room but a bit hot”
Overall very good and value for money.
Reviewed December 03, 2018
4.4
john from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Acceptable”
noisy aircond and leaking over my hrad
Reviewed December 03, 2018
2.0
Kelvin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Acceptable”
service bad
Reviewed November 18, 2018
2.0
Kelvin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Acceptable”
service bad
Reviewed November 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
andre from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Great stay!”
Cheap, efficient staff, secure parking spaces, cozy and clean room. What more can I ask for?
Reviewed October 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Excellent”
I love it
Reviewed September 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Room Color A little Off ”
Overall a good stay.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded September 15, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
8.4
Excellent
MUI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
value for money ”
the basic facilities are furnished, clean and can rest well.
Reviewed August 26, 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Responded September 15, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
juang from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
nice and cheap”
may improve on the shower gel or shampoo material ^^
Reviewed August 23, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded August 25, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
6.8
Good
Ming from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
good for someone without own transport like car or bike.”
Here don't have own parking lot and the building car park is charge by other management and ask the hotel stuff before booking the hotel. room sound or noise from outside is bad I cannot sleep while that night has one guys outside Lepak and phone talking outside. and room no phone you cannot call room service, anyway price was ok for the stay if you really don't mind and better going with friend because safety wise need to improve also!
Reviewed September 20, 2018
5.2
Aaron from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Above average”
Location in city is great; however; difficult to locate as it is on the 3rd floor of a supposedly "mall". It looked abandoned when I was looking for it. However, the hotel & rooms are clean, tidy and presentable. Since there's no breakfast and no cups/glass etc in the room, there won't be much interaction with the staff except during check-in/out and when you leave for outing. If a cheap, clean, tidy, shower, bed and everything-else-DIY is your criteria then this is perfect. Note: the mall lifts closes at 9pm so only 1 lift works 24X7. No security there therefore I close the day at 9pm latest. Once in, no more outing.
Reviewed September 01, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded September 15, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
raykana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Exceptional”
awesome
Reviewed December 06, 2018
6.0
chang from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Above average”
still ok
Reviewed September 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
Agus from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
A strategic Location”
Located at city centre, good for tourist who are looking for food, and very close to shopping centre.
Reviewed September 02, 2018
2.0
Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Not recommended”
Tak best. Parking kena bayar. Kalau ambil yang pass hotel tu, ada limit time sampai pukul 9.am.
Reviewed August 16, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded August 25, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
7.6
Very good
alvin from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Budget hotel for pocket friendly holiday! ”
Strategic spot to stay. Surrounding by seafoods restaurant at night time.
Reviewed August 03, 2018
7.2
Very good
Siti from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Very good”
Staff was nice & helpful . Reasonable Price
Reviewed August 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Hendey from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good”
Good
Reviewed July 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
MUHAMMAD from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Everything was fine...... Near to the city Centre.... Room clean and Satisfied for Budget traveller ”
But the only direction to Hotel is quite Disappointed because hotel located Inside Mall..... there is no Proper Direction to Hotel
Reviewed July 02, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded August 25, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Ho from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Excellent”
Car park is convenience. No worry on looking for meal.
Reviewed June 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
nur from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
recommended as budget hotel”
nice place to stay. very good
Reviewed June 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Haryati from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
My stay in this hotel was awesome ”
Surrounded by multiple facilities, the only problem, it was quite difficult to find this hotel even by locals (uber and grab drivers. Overall, the stay was amazingly comfortable and the staffs were friendly.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
2.4
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Not recommended.”
Info on says "city view" but I'm getting an airwell/aircond view. Hot water is only momentarily...for about ½ minutes THEN EVERYTHING COLD. Entrance to hotel is in the middle of the complex; if the complex got 10 exits you've gotta be very lucky to get to the nearest hotel enterance.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
4.4
Ikaa from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Not recommended at all”
1) You have to step up a high bump (tangga) in order to enter the toilet . Not suitable for elderly because they might be slipped . 2) No parking provided . You have to pay the parking fees by your own . I have to pay almost rm20 per night ! 3) Bad quality of tv and only have 3 channels .
Reviewed November 25, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded November 30, 2017
Switz Paradise Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Honeelyn from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Stayed for a night”
Drinking water is free(hot,cold or warm) located at the entrance. Staff is nice(she lend me her personal charger since i only have 1 travel adapter w/ me) There were shops on the same hotel building Where u can buy gifts and souveneirs.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Responded November 30, 2017
Switz Paradise Hotel
2.4
Muhammad from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
No Free Parking For Guest”
Parking rate is ridiculous, too expensive. There is no free parking even you are the hotel guest. You need to spend extra cash because parking is depends on how long you need to park. Tv are not working well too and quite smelly, unpleasant odour. Telephone in the room not working too, you need to ask something directly to the front desk instead of call using telephone.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
7.6
Very good
Michael from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Cleanliness, hotel facilities. ”
Overall was ok. Only the room cleanliness. Behind the bed and bedside area was dirty. Have debris and lots of dust. Bathroom. Shower door should be fix. The sliding door only have 2 sliding mirror left. Please change the toilet seat cover. The cover its alredy peel off. Thnks all was good. But need some improvement. Room 3054.
Reviewed October 06, 2017
5.6
Stanley from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Dirty”
I booked 2 nights at Switz after Storytel hotel was fully booked. I requested for early check in and their staffs were helpful in arranging the room for me. When I lay on the bed after check-in. I felt my whole body was itchy and turning red due to the bed bugs. I quickly request assistance from the front office. They changed another room for me immediately. Toilet cant flush, shower handle was spoilt, cockroaches in the room, smelly hotel room and dirty toilet bowl
Reviewed September 26, 2017
Dear Stanley, Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. We apologise about the bed bugs that unexpected happened, I have personally addressed this with our staff to ensure this won't happen again.I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade our room facilities. If you have any inquiries please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you. Regards, Switz Paradise Hotel
Responded October 03, 2017
Switz Paradise Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Lean from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Suitable for teenagers”
This is more suitable for group travel and teenagers, cause it more cheaper than the other. and it's location is a bit hard to find it and have a short distance to walk out of there, it's a quite hard for old man. But it's clean and the stuff is quite nice and friendly.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to give your positive review. I hope to see you again soon. If you have any inquiries please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you. Regards, Switz Paradise Hotel
Responded October 03, 2017
Switz Paradise Hotel
5.2
Dick from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
clean but cramped room”
difficult parking coz the hotel is actually inside the mall.. room is abit too cramped. some rooms are too far to walk to. From the lobby, the furthest room may take you 1-2minute to reach. you might get lost in the mall. only good thing is the seafood restaurant located just around 5min walking distance. not recommend for family.
Reviewed September 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Syamimi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Early Check In”
I always go for early morning flight and feels tired when touch down. So I prefer to check in early. So far 2 out of 3 times I request for early check in. Its made my day and I can rest and shower first before I go for work/event that I need to go later on. But its depends on the availability of the room during that time.
Reviewed July 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
hasmah from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
you get what you pay for, i suppose.”
Lovely staff, courteous & helpful. hotel looks good, the room is comfortable & clean. but the bad things staying in this hotel, is about the parking. it was very expensive & not worth to pay for the car park. RM 2 per hour and RM 20++ for a night?!
Reviewed March 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Asmawi from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Comfortable place”
Stay at the hotel for 3 nights and 2 days with a few friends. We booked 4 rooms. Mine was with 2 single bed. The room was very quite good and clean but the it had a bad odor like a damp smell. But when the air conditioner is switch on the damp smell slowly gone. My friends complained that their room got problems with their tv remote control. So do I. And the air conditioner in my friends room is not working properly. they said their room is very warm even they switch on the air conditioner not like mine. The wifi was not working also. the staff at the counter said it is probably because of many people using the wifi. The hotel got a good and safe parking lot and Sabah centre point is just across the street. Overall it was a good place to stay but the facilities need to be checked especially the air conditioner. Definitely 1 of the cheapest and comfortable place to stay.
Reviewed February 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Daisy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
No complaints”
Very basic. Room without a window but the rooms are clean, bathrooms too. No housekeeping unless ask but toilet paper shampoo soap provided. Tv and aircon in room and refreshments and laundry available from front desk. Lovely and very helpful staff
Reviewed January 20, 2017