Excellent 8.2
Based on 266 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 266 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Chris from United Kingdom
Guestroom King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
View, Bed, Spa
Perfect...but expensive
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
good hotel
location location only
its nice
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
it was good
location only
its not bad
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Ng from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 King City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
It was a fantastic stay at Marriott
Friendly receptionist, fast check in and clean room
Reviewed September 04, 2014

David from Australia
1 King City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Convenience plus
location, rooms, staff
Overall the hotel was excellent. Desk staff were very helpful. The location is great as we were going to the Opera House. Two minor complaints - (a) no one answered my email question prior to check in and (b) the lobby bar no longer offered coffee at 11:30 pm on a Friday.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

mandy from United Kingdom
1 King or 2 Double Bridge view
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
am sure there is better for your money
swimming pool, buffet, location
The hotel was well located and check in staff were friendly. The evening buffet had plenty of choice. Don't like having to pay for WiFi but it seemed to be the same across Sydney. Bathroom was not cleaned very well, and no one asked how our stay was on check out. The fire alarm went off during our time in the swimming pool, and we asked a member of staff what we should do and she replied she didn't know!! For the price I would expect a larger room and better service.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Dinush from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
1 King City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Bar , CBD location, food
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Alistair from United Kingdom
Family with teens
1 King or 2 Double Bridge view
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Long Weekend
Position, Staff and View
We had a great time, staff and I mean all that we had dealings with couldn't help enough with any request. The concierge was well up on what to do in Sydney and the best way to get there. We didn't eat at the hotel but the food we say looked terrific and the patrons certainly looked as if they were enjoying it too.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Jamie from United Kingdom
Business traveler
1 King City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good location and helpful staff
Location, staff clean rooms
We choose the marriot for the location but felt hotel was a little old however staff were very good. The room service food was very poor unfortunately, but plenty of good restaurants near by.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Noriko from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 King City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great location and clean room
Location size of room and clean
It was great
Reviewed August 23, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: