Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 154 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

haklip from South Korea
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2016
Near by Hoan Kiem, and Staff is very Kind.
Near by Hoan Kiem, and Staff is very Kind.
Reviewed March 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in September 2015
lovely boutique hotel
awesome location, easy walk to the lake, lovely staff and very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was the standard you would expect in a small hotel - but tasty nonetheless. We would book here again.
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SIEW from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2016
Clean and cozy hotel
A small hotel but clean room. Walking distance to the old quarters and therefore wasn't so noisy and crowded as compare to those hotel near the busy street at old quarters. About 5-10 minutes walks to St Joseph Cathedral. Alongside the road, foods can be easily found. We request for late check out and was granted and they also helps us to arrange for airport transfer. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good hotel
Staff, Location, weather
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mahubube from Bangladesh
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
5-star Service!
Location, Staff, Comfort
Our stay in Hanoi was enhanced because of Symphony Hotel. The owner (Mr. Cuong) and all the desk staff was very friendly, and helped us a great deal to arrange our Hanoi sightseeing and our tours to Perfume Pagoda and Halong Bay. The breakfast buffet, albeit small, consisted of healthy and delocious food! It was a perfect stay! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Hanoi.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
First Class Service
location, affordability and hotel facilities
When I book a hotel, I look for the best combination of affordability, location and facilities that I can find. I’m sure that is the same for most people. Affordability - the Symphony hotel is not expensive, despite the fact that it has spacious, clean rooms and a friendly and cheerful staff. Location - the Symphony hotel is located a short two minute walk from the lake and old town area of Hanoi, the areas where tourists head due to the attractions. Despite this central location, we found it to be very quiet in the nights. Facilities – in no particular order – the breakfast is excellent, cooked and cold varieties plentiful, and cheerfully served by attentive staff. When we inadvertently turned up 15 minutes after the 10.00am cut-off time one morning, we were cheerfully greeted and told to take our time. Nothing was taken away until we had finished (and I drank my usual two cups of coffee!!). The bedroom and en-suite bathroom were spacious, modern and kept very clean. The TV had an excellent picture as well as multiple sport and movie channels in addition to Vietnamese local channels. We found the free hotel wi-fi to be excellent – and a PC is provided in every room with easy internet usage. The hotel safe offered ready access when required, but a secure location for our valuables. The hotel manager, Mr Cuong, was extremely helpful in all matters and offered tours at discounts to the listed prices without being prompted. He arranged for us to be picked up from the airport on arrival and dropped us back at the airport for a very small charge. The airport service was very easy and efficient. You would be crazy to book anywhere else in central Hanoi – but if you do, at least you will give other people the chance to sample the first class service at the Symphony Hotel.
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2015
A well run hotel in central Hanoi
Rooms, staff, breakfast
We really enjoyed our total four day stay at this hotel. The owner of the property, Cuong, goes the extra mile to ensure that his clients are satisfied with the rooms and services offered. We had a room on the 4th Floor and 5th Floor with a balcony. There is a lift to both these floors. The rooms were a good size with King size bed and a double. The rooms are very clean and there was plenty of hot water and the air conditioner was effective. There is also a mini bar and the prices were very competitive. The breakfast was very good and the coffee was the best we had in all of the hotels that we stayed in Vietnam. The hotel is reasonably located to the Lake and old town and eateries, approx. 10 minutes. We however walked across all districts in Hanoi covering a large area. There is a great feel to this city and I personally enjoyed it much more than Ho Chi Minh city. The owner arranged a trip on the brand new "La Farries" cruise to Ha Long bay for 1 night, two days. The trip was amazing and well worth the money we paid, The highlight of this trip was the three course evening meal in a cave. Absolutely breath-taking.It was not cheap but we were happy with the price. The owner looked after all of our luggage until we returned from the cruise and even paid for our transfer back to Hanoi airport. We highly recommend this hotel for the money paid and service received.
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Warren from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good value in great location
Location and food stalls outside. Close to lake and puppet theatre
Staff very helpful and polite. Good value hotel in good location.
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Canada
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
A hotel that truly caters to your needs
Friendly helpful staff, Lively location, convenience
A good hotel to stay in to get acquaint with Vietnam. This was my first trip to the country. The hotel staff go above and beyond their way to make us feel welcome. They showed us where to exchange money and get SIM card. They offered travel advices and tours to Ha Long Bay. They always offer assistance with a welcoming smile. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. We had their pho everyday and it was tasty. Room was expected for the price paid and we enjoyed it. Hotel is situated in the Old Quarters which is close to many attractions. Streets look totally different at night when street food vendors populate the area (Look to your left when leaving hotel). I recommend being adventurous and try out the street food. Advice: If this is your first time landing in Vietnam/Hanoi, I highly recommend the airport pickup service to the hotel so you can acclimatize to the traffic and motorbikes. Using a map app with GPS on your phone is way easier than orientating yourself with a paper map.
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Karla from Australia
Family with older children
Family Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good location, friendly staff
location, staff, clean
Reviewed October 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: