Book Now: T-Hotel Johor Bahru

Good
From 1697 reviewsSee what guests said
6.3
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1697)Booking.com Reviews (119)
6.3
/
10
Good
From 1697 reviews
Cleanliness5.7
Facilities4.5
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality6.3
Service6.3
Value for money6.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1697)
All room types
Showing 1477 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
mrs from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
bed was bad”
stayed for a night before flying off.bed was ok till i got prick by a sharp object when i try to get from bed.then only realise the bed spring slightly pop out from the mattress.it can be dangerous for kids.that kind of mattress should be change.apart from that all was ok.
Reviewed January 20, 2019
4.8
hendry from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Acceptable”
Cockroaches, poor wifi connection.
Reviewed January 23, 2019
4.8
Riyana
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Acceptable”
It was a last minute booking as me and my wife decided to extend another day at Malaysia. we were from Holiday Villa which i highly recommend. I didn’t expect much as it was really cheap & nearby from where we were. Upon reaching the reception it was plastered with glamorous photos and good reviews of the rooms. sadly upon entering the room we were greeted by a friendly cockroach that was swiftly trapped by my wife in a mug. remember to enjoy your morning coffee next time if you ever decide to book a night :) the walls were covered with mould the ceiling with holes where our friendly friends come from the floors filled with dust and dirt. the toilet was no better. you have to have really poor rooms if you feel the need to upload a photo of your assortment of soaps to make it appealing. yes its cheap, but 10/10 would not recommend.
Reviewed January 04, 2019
6.8
Good
hazlan from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Good”
We decided to stay here just to rest for a few hours after a tiring day out but the thin walls makes it impossible for us to get any shut eye due to noises coming from the footsteps, luggage trolleys, doors shuts, commotions and traffic downstairs... Very tight room.. definitely not for long stays.
Reviewed November 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jay from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single No Window
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
I don't need frills and fancy facilities. I just need a clean place to sleep and a private bathroom and internet capabilities. This hotel is 1 block from JB Sentral (immigration entry point). and 1/2 block from the multi-level mall. Many Chinese and Indian restaurants are nearby plus my favorite is the street food vendors.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
4.8
Ines from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Good location, horrible cleanliness”
The location was great, the staff were also pleasant, but the cleanliness of the room was very disappointing. When we first entered the room, there were at least 4 small cockroaches crawling around on the door and the walls. The sheets also looked old, and there was even a small hole burnt through the blanket.
Reviewed January 05, 2019
2.4
LIEW from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Acceptable”
this is not a entirely family friendly hotel. it should be called a motel instead. some rooms are used for streetjob quickies. rooms are filthy and have roaches. stay again? no way. there are way better ones around.
Reviewed December 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mrs from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
STAY AS GOOD AS ALWAYS”
STAYED FOR A NIGHT AFTER A TIRING DAY OF WORK WITH HUBBY. ROOM AS ALWAYS GREAT FOR US.THIS TIME BED SHEET WAS GOOD WITHOUT ANY STAIN LIKE OUR PREVIOUS STAY. BASIC AMENITIES BUT ONLY LACK OF TOOTHBRUSH AND TOOTHPASTE. OVERALL IS GOOD AND HAPPY. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. HELP US TO CHANGE TO LIGHT BULB IN THE TOILET.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
Susi from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Nice Place to Stay”
It is a quite hard to find the hotel for the first time after get out from Johor Bahru Sentral. But any way, after we found the hotel and the receptionist was welcoming us, we get our hotel key and we enter the room. The room is very clean and everything is in order. The water heater work very good. The hotel is close to every places that we want to see but a lot of places were closed for the big holiday. But we are satisfy with the area and the food... Nice place and we want to visit again next time.
Reviewed September 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jay from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single No Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Exceptional”
This is my third time in Johor Bahru. I'm not a frills type of guy. I just want a clean place and most important is internet service. There are no windows in the rooms I've had. But it's clean (to me) and it has a private bath and shower. I can stay here for a 4 or 5 days for the price of one night in a small Singapore Chinatown hotel or for the same price as a low end youth hostel. Then again I like eating at the street restaurants with the local people. This is not a place for the people who need to see eye candy all around them.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Swee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
awesome location cheap price”
Good - Stones throw away from both City Square and Komtar malls. The 4 pillows are the highlight. & also complementary shower gel and shampoo, which many other budget hotels don't provide. Bad - At night can be sleazy cos the area will turn into a red light district. For guys is no problem but ladies need to be more careful.
Reviewed February 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single No Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Good basic hotel”
Great location within 2 minutes walk to City Square Mall. Had a large bathroom so only half got wet, which is nice. TV had plenty of channels including CNN. Only problem was the intermittent wifi. This is the #1 complaint in hotels around the world, something as simple as wifi. Out of my last 100 hotels, only one hotel had consistent high speed wifi which was Hilton.
Reviewed December 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jay from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single No Window
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
Final Trip Evalution”
The living area is clean. However, there was a lot of rubbish that had accumulated behind the bed that I found when I was searching for something i thought might have dropped between the bed and the wall. The internet is slow but good enough for the most part. The staff is courteous and helpful. Very good value for your money. I used this hotel last year and will use it again next year because it is so close to the street restaurants I enjoy.
Reviewed November 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
TIMOTHY from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Stay at T-Hotel Johor Bahru”
Location-not my first time in this location as it is near the CIQ to Singapore but without car park. Therefore only suitable for flight travellers via SIN or JHB airports or bus. Those who drive from other parts of Malaysia, sorry no parking. Eats-just around the corner is Meldrum Walk, if you do not fancy hawker food, City Square Mall is just nearby where you can get higher end food. BEWARE-there are some vice activities and prostitutes may be hanging out outside the hotel, but as long as you avoid them it should be ok. Staff-There was one elderly Indian man-Senior staff? Very courteous and professional as a hotel staff. Facilities-very good, booked the room with window and it was big and spacious for one person. Facilities-TV Channel. Fox Movies...Wowww, this is one reason that I wish I could stay longer and more in my room. The availability of movies means you have your own private cinema from the bed. Quite hard for a business traveller like me to leave the room though xD
Reviewed August 18, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Jay from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Retired Senior”
Location, Price, cleanliness
I was surprised that it was clean and convenient. Very close to JB Sentral. Many local food stalls nearby. Love to eat with the locals. Room was clean, Wifi was good. would lose wifi calling at times but just for a couple minutes. i didn't mind no window in my room. It's just like the inside cabin on a cruise ship. Enjoyed my stay there. Will probably book it again next year.
Reviewed November 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Mohamed from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great for a short stay that is affordable”
Clean, quiet and inexpensive
Been here for lots of times for a short getaway to JB. Always my 1st choice if I'm not going for fancy or big rooms. Centrally located for shopping and food. A good choice for young couples with no agenda for the exclusive.
Reviewed May 12, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Ian from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Value for money”
Clean, Hygiene &
Clean and hygience room and bathroom. the bad thing is the WiFi connection, at time, it cannot be connected. Need to contact Reception for a restart. WiFi signal is weak, especially to the room with windows view.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Norbaizura from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
clean and comfortable”
clean, comfortable , friendly
i feel very comfortable with the hotel because everything are there. I can go to shopping mall just for 2 minutes walk only. the room also clean but not so big.. just nice size. not recommended for family with small kid. cos the room too small. night market is one of the attraction there. some more the hotel is located at JB customs. so u will easily to travel to Singapore.
Reviewed November 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Nasir from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
nice small hotel but door lock should be improved”
fast check in and out, near the city and lots of food stall.
everything is good.but the door lock is a very simple key and when you go out and leave ur belonging in the room, you will feel quite insecure. note that the hotel is in area where prostituting is a business for indian women and transgender... not transgender, indian men in woman clothes...scarryy thouggghhh
Reviewed November 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Weng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Conveniently located hotel”
convenience, nearby food & shopping
It is just a budget hotel conveniently located in the heart of JB. Behind the hotel are outdoor open-air food outlets selling local food so when you want a taste of local Malay and Chinese food it is very convenient. City Square shopping centre is nearby.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Choon from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Clean room but room too small”
Great location and reasonable price
Hotel is located just opposite city square mall. Very convenient for shopping and alot of food stalls around operating till late night. Hotel room very small, no cupboard and no stool but is clean. Reasonable price for short stay or transit.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
SHIANG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Full service hotel at self-service hostel rate”
Great location and well maintained
I was not really having any sorts of expectation given my previous less than impressed experience with the city of Johore Bahru. However I must admit that being in this clean and well maintained hotel located right in the middle of the busiest (and therefore messiest and noisiest) road changed my perception. The room is small but clevery designed to ensure the feel of spaciousness.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
8.3
Excellent
ANGGA from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good hotel location near CIQ JB-SG border”
Location
This is my second time stay in this hotel. Location of hotel just beside CIQ Malaysia, so that you can easily walk to the custom if you want to cross to singapore. Just simple room without breakfast. It will be very good if the hotel also include with breakfast in their room price
Reviewed December 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Fern from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great location but small room”
good location
The room is clean and quiet, and a little bit small. The location is very convenient, it is less than 3 mins walk to City Square, very near to Malaysia custom. Besides it, there is a food street (halal and non-halal) behind the hotel. you may find some delicious, cheap local food there. please note the food street only opens 1700-2200, no rest day.
Reviewed November 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Wendy from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Convenience and Cheap Comfort Room ”
I like the air-con & the Fan and also wifi.
Is the first time that i try this T hotel as it is near the city square so is very convience for me that important. Also i read some of the review and people say is convience, cheap and don't expect much just for a night stay just for sleeping. So i try cos is only about SGD$40, to me is worth for the money spent than in singapore where budget hotel in singpore wont near any shopping area. For my first experience is good as the air-con start up fast cause i scare like those budget hotel their air-con really cant make it. But thanks there is still fan also so i not so worry. I love the small and cozy room. clean and nice. I would like to go there again for my next trip to malaysia.
Reviewed November 19, 2012
8.3
Excellent
ANGGA from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Good hotel with good location”
Location
This hotel located very near to Malaysia Custom,only walking distance 3-5mins. It also near City Square Mall where you can buy food and things there. There is night market in front of the hotel as the local people called JB Bazar where you can find cheap things there if you good in bargaining things
Reviewed October 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Kinhee from Malaysia
Group
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Strategic location”
Small but compact
Overall the stay was pleasant and carefree, in view of the rate that I paid. However, the Hotel has to maintain the facilities, broken hand towel rack, broken bidet stand, dirty kettle and unwashed cups, sudden blackened tv screen.
Reviewed July 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Kar from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great location but small rooms”
things you liked
This hotel nearby city square and custom immigration, for you who are from singapore, you don't have to take any vehicle to get there, just by walking you can reach the hotel. I'm not sure how long it takes to get there but definately very close. There are a lot of food stall around it and also quite clean. There is free wi-fi but very slow and always on off.
Reviewed June 07, 2012
8.7
Excellent
RIAAZ from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Clean and Convenient Hotel”
Clean,safe and convenient.
I have stayed in the T-Hotel for the 2nd time as i found it clean,safe and convenient.Clean as they do maintain their cleanliness,safe as they are cameras on every floor and convenient as it is in the middle of the city.It is a walking distance to the City Square Mall and surrounded shop houses and small restaurants and during the weekends there is a night market where you can find lots of cheap stuff.The staff are friendly and helpfull that includes the housekeepings.I definately will come back again.
Reviewed April 12, 2012
8.3
Excellent
KHENG from Singapore
Group
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Simple clean hotel, good for transit or 1 night”
Simple, clean and hassle free
Hotel is clean and simple, well located at the heart of JB Central, near to CIQ and near to many food places. Room size is small but good enough for a night's sleep. A bit surprised that that a new hotel like this (pretty similar to Tune hotel) still uses a key system (Yes, good old metal key). I find the price to be a little expensive for what you are getting. Hotel is still good for a transit or for a 1 night stay.
Reviewed January 11, 2012
3.6
Kelvin from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Acceptable”
Overall the room was dirty with cockroaches running around. The bed had many hooks protruding out from the bedsides which may cause injury if not careful. The management should seriously look into the overall state of condition.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
5.2
Charmian from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Basic motel”
The room is very basic and the moment the air-conditioning was on, the smell of cigarette smoke stated to fill the room. The room does no feel clean and I would only recommend this place if you are really on a tight budget. Else, there are many better places around the same area.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
6.4
Good
Nina from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single No Window
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Not really okay”
The room is actually okay but it was very dirty. Maybe they not have enough time to clean up. There are dust all over the place and the towel got yellow stain. Wifi is very slow, water pressure slow and water heater not function. But, the location is very good. Near to City Square and 7eleven. The staff also helpful and hotel got lift. But because of the cleanliness, i may not stay there anymore. I hope hotel can improve their cleanliness.
Reviewed February 25, 2018
3.6
Jake from Singapore
Group
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
It was the worst hotel I ever stay”
The bed and pillow sheet is yellowish like did not wash it clean. Have to request hair dryer because do not included in the room. No toiletries, only 2 shampoo conditioning.
Reviewed December 17, 2018
5.2
Andrew from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Whole body feel itchy ”
Whole leg redish and itchy ,it might bed bug
Reviewed December 03, 2018
4.8
Des from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Acceptable”
Bed bugs... Bed bugs everywhere..
Reviewed November 25, 2018
6.4
Good
Choe from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Not clean ”
Bad : Bedsheets small torn ( not so obvious ) Wall with spider web Aircond dusty and no cold Good : Staff friendly Location excellent and convenient Bathroom OK.
Reviewed October 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sahida from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single No Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Strategic”
Near Pasar Karat
Reviewed October 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vincy from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Strong cigarette smell”
Overall is ok and good. jusy the room with very strong cigarette smell.
Reviewed August 15, 2018
4.8
Wei from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Single No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
房间烟味很重”
no good
Reviewed January 06, 2019
2.8
LEOW from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Room is dirty and facilities is bad”
Except the location, will not recommend to stay at this hotel. When we step into the room, see a cockroach “welcome” us. Still can see some hair on the bed, the toilet is dirty seem long time never clean. And very noisy even we stay at 3rd floor. Will not stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed August 10, 2018
4.8
Chong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single No Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
. Facilities”
TV channels blurred due to poor reception n poor WiFi reception.
Reviewed September 29, 2018
2.8
Lee from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Not clean and dun like the environment .”
Not worth for the SGT 30
Reviewed September 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
Siti from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
AS GOOD AS ALWAYS”
GOOD FOR A ONE NIGHT STAY. JUST A BASIC ROOM. NOT FOR FUSSY GUEST. BEEN HERE FEW TIMES AS ITS CONVENIENT FOR ME AND HUBBY.
Reviewed July 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Siti from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
overall ok.”
stayed for 1 night..still my prefered hotel as been staying hre most time
Reviewed May 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
MOHD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single No Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
near to public transportation's hub”
Budget hotel, room size is comfortable. Most important is the location nearby CIQ & transportation's hub.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
4.8
Mizanur from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Poor facility”
No Window in the Room! My Gosh!! The room rate was competitive , but Inadequate common facility like Hot water for coffee. Must go upper or lower floor if wanna have coffee in the room!!! Torn and stained Towels, Faulty fittings like noisy AC, faulty shower holder that need to hold the shower head for shower. Improper cleanliness, Smoking smell in the room, i bought air freshener to get rid of this, but it doesn't hep much.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
4.8
Mohammad from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single No Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Acceptable”
Stay for 2 night, tell reception to tidy my room, come back at 12 plus room still not clean. Television reception very poor. Will think again to come to this hotel. The only advantage location is good.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
4.8
Shaikh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single No Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Wont be my first choice”
cheap and simple. sadly there was mosquito and roaches . the bathroom was okay. the room was old the bed blanket and pillow were stain it great and cheap if u dont care about any of those. but i would rather pay abit more and gotten a better hotel.
Reviewed December 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single No Window
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Still bad WiFi ”
I stay here every year and I was shocked to see after an entire year, the WiFi still did not work. It pops on and off and then stalls. One of the simplest fixes for any hotel is WiFi. As important as WiFi is to tourists, you would think this would be top priority. Other parts of the hotel are good. Great location, nice staff and good value.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
3.2
Min from Malaysia
Group
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Bad experience”
The room is tiny. Rude service when they just want to inform me to went downstairs to settle my credit card issue. Due to the credit card issue, they insist me to pay the room with walk-in price. Sound was impolite also. But after I call to Agoda hotline, the issue finally settled. The hotel location near to CIQ but downstairs got a lot of 'aqua'. I saw the police was doing the checking next to the hotel when I check in.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
6.4
Good
Adam from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
aircon needs cleaning”
noisy night despite being on the fifth floor. there's vent fan in the toilet that sucks outside air into the room, so if there's anybody smoking outside, the smoke would get sucked into your room, as well as the warmer outside air, hampering the aircon from cooling down effectively. but its amongst the cheapest around with own toilet. location is good, easy access to two shopping centers, foods, night market, customs.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Li from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good stay overall”
The location of the hotel is so convenient, however still need to be extra careful if you're alone, as it gets dangerous at night.. The hotel staff is nice and friendly, the room is quite clean and it's cheap compare to other options, although the room is quite small but it didn't affect our experience, it met my expectations.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
7.6
Very good
Adam from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Not for long stay ”
I stayed in room 527. Everything is ok except for the aircon and toilet vent fan. It's dirty and not much air coming out. But still can cool the room. the toilet vent fan is also noisy and dusty but doesn't affect my sleep.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
4.8
Jervina from Singapore
Group
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
1 day stay”
I stay during the weekend, checking in was fast and easy. Wifi was good however I feel that there area is not really good for families and around 10pm onwards, I feel is no longer safe. So please don't go back hotel so late if u are staying at this hotel. The tv cannot be operated at all, plus I only staying for one day.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
7.2
Very good
Li from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
A couple of night's stay - Near JB Central but I would say slightly dangerous”
Travelling to Singapore for day-time trips. Booked for an average of 90 ringgit per night, which to me is pricey, but hey, it is in central JB. Hotel is near to a few malls as well as JB Sentral, but beware, the hotel is also located a few shops away from a spot where ladies "solicit business". Returning to the hotel at night alone for a lady is hence, a no-no in my opinion, better with a friend. As for the hotel, it is generally clean and has very friendly and helpful staff and housekeepers. There is water dispenser on my floor and the double room was pretty comfy. There was fan and aircon and tv with a singapore channel. I slept pretty alright but for those who do not like noises, you will probably not appreciate the (kinda) thin walls and extremely loud doors. No hairdryer in room (some info for the ladies), but there are cups with coffee packets.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
5.6
POH from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Stay away if you are particular about cleanliness ”
I have stayed for a night and couldn't sleep due to the noise and the dirty bed linen. The location was good and just a stone throw to shopping mall n eatery . They provide only room towel so pls bring ur own toiletries.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
5.6
Julius from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Rooms need to be renovated ”
The rooms are good but when u walk in the room it feels creepy you will see the ceiling fan is dirty and the the ceiling roof there is a black stained shows thats there is a leakage before and the toilet drain there is and open hole should have something to be cover avoid from cockroach crawling out.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
6.0
Rudy from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Terrible night”
Location is near JB Sentral, but the road. is underconstruction, so very dirty. the room is smelling smoke, so small and no window, so the circulation is very poor. Next time I don't want to stay in this hotel again
Reviewed August 14, 2016
3.6
WANG from China
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
It's awful. ”
It's very bad experience. For this kind of price I didn't expect so much. When I go through photo on agoda it looks like not good but at least clean. But when we arrived around11:50pm. we've been told that will be power off from 12:00-7:00. No any information mention before. We do quickly check in, when we arrived in hotel room, it's full of black point mark on the sheet and smell like xxx, all the pillows and quilt are moldy. And tower also went yellow mark. And we got no power no windows. I never thought agoda got this kind of hotel. It's really bad.
Reviewed May 05, 2016
4.8
Chan from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Very Poor Stay”
Location is the only good thing about this hotel. Few mins walk to City Square Shopping Mall. Minimarts right beside hotel and alot of street food around. Electricity cut for 3-4hours in the middle of the night, leaving hotel guests hot and sweaty, many leaving the rooms for air. Staffs said they have inform guests upon check in that they will be upgrading their electrical cables blahblahblah, but the receptionist cant communicate in proper english and the Notice Form they put up was in Malay language --__-- In the first place should have informed guests through Agoda and not during check in when we do not have any other choices as we have paid!
Reviewed May 05, 2016
6.0
Choon from Singapore
Group
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Budget hotel with questionable quality”
We booked this hotel just to stay for the night. The staff was polite. The room was tiny with no window. The bedsheet looks yellowish and overall, room isn't very clean. I woke up in the morning to find 2 bed bug bites. Next to the hotel, one can find streetwalkers, suggesting this hotel could also function as hotel with "transit" facilities. The location and price is great, but the cleanliness and hygiene should be reviewed
Reviewed March 29, 2016
6.8
Good
Yirou from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good and Bad”
Good location as near CIQ & shopping mall. Toilet is clean, but the room is not. As there are many dirty foot steps and "liquid" marks on the wall. When room beside smoke, our room smells smoke as well. Outside of the hotel is quite noisy.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
6.0
LI from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good Location but Bad Cleniness”
Location is good & easy to find
The location is good. Bedsheet dirty and suspect not change from previous users. No parking provide and we paid RM1.80 per hour for nearby parking. If stay a night, simply cost additional of RM30 which is additional of 30% of room price.
Reviewed January 12, 2016
6.0
Nurul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
affordable hotel at the best location”
location, price, staff
it was okay. stayed for 2 nights. easy access to jbsentral which was very convenience if you are planning to use the bus services. near mall (city square & komtar). food easy to find, food stalls are plenty behind the hotel. can stay here if you are looking for a budget hotel.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
3.3
Rita from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
1 of the worst budget hotel, dirty”
location
Dirty window curtains, towels , tv n aircon remote needs to collect at front desk, dirty , not maintained at all, feels eerie n yucky on d whole cleaniness of the room, internet connection cannot even connect at all
Reviewed July 27, 2015
6.3
Good
Jeremey from Philippines
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good location”
Location, affordable, value
Our stay was great, we are return customers and will be coming back again once we stay jb again. The location is their asset, it is situated just behind jb city square and few walks away from the jb customs, it is also very affordable. It is really good specially if u only need a place to stay, rest and refresh.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
5.0
Mishkath from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Standard Single No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Transit Hotel in JB”
location cheap
As per the other reviews, the bed sheet was dirty, I could see blood stains as well. Shower was not working. At check in - there was no toilet tissue or towel. Had to request. I was just here for 12 hours and to get some rest. Not recommended for long stays.
Reviewed March 26, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Chin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Truly enjoyed my stay at T-Hotel, Johor Bahru”
Location, great customer services and efficient check-in process
I quite enjoy the stay at the hotel. The elevator already gives me a retro feeling. Room is good except that the bathroom is a bit cramp for a big size guy like me. What needs to improve on maybe is the wifi and the curtains. Overall I give a 7.5/10 for the budget Hotel. Kudos! :D
Reviewed March 17, 2015
5.3
Eko from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
The hotel too noisy”
Location
The location of the hotel is good. Food, mall, transportation are very close. But, you can not handle the noisy alarm that ring all around the night. The room also too small even though value for money.
Reviewed December 21, 2014