Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Jacobus from South Africa
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location but very old rooms
Great location
The hotel is situated very close to restaurants, so you dont have to walk very far for a nice meal. Although we only slept there, the interior of the rooms is very old and really need some attention and a good paint job.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stuart from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Excellent Gueliz location
Central
nice, cheap hotel in good location. rooms a bit worn. can be noisy.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Versha from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Great location with clean rooms.
The reception staff were polite and helpful.
overall we had a pleasant stay. the rooms were clean and tidy. the breakfast was simple but it did the job!
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Svetlana from Russia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
ok to stay for a few nights
moroccoan style
moroccoan style hotel, no breakfast, the hotel restaraunt is always empty, all rooms have conditioner and tv with english channel
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Svetlana from Russia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
ok service but have an issue with this hotel
room has a conditioner and a double bed, quite big bathroom
my stay in this hotel was ok appart from an issue: my new quite expensive shoes were stolen from the room(((((
Reviewed July 14, 2011

willard from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in October 2009
My stay in Tachfine Hotel Marrakesh
Clean, good A/C, Plenty hot water, good service
Limited TV programs. Shower head could be replaced
Hotel situated in good area of new city. One block away from public bus service to large market square. Two minutes from madern shops and restaurants. Cheap and good food across street. Customer service is excellent. Rooms are clean with good view. Good value for the money paid Worth a return stay. Prices offered for tours competive and transportation provided for small groups in new vehicles
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Max from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2009
This hotel is not a 3 star hote. I give it only 1
None
Dirty. Old fashion. Old bathroom.
Please take this hotel off your list. Look at my guesthouse: www.mhc-guesthouse.com. I charge less, and much newer and cleaner
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Marian from Slovakia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009
Good option for budget travellers
Price Helpfull staff
Breakfast included, but not really good quality and dishes were not properly cleaned. Location
Hotel Tachfine is good option for budget travellers who want to be sure that they have accomodation booked in progres although in Marrakech is not a problem to find even cheaper accomodation once youre there. Cleanliness however in whole Morroco is sort of unsolved problem. Hotel Tachfine is good example. Dont expect high standard. Dishes in hotel restaurant are not properly washed and terrace staff is serving extremly slow. Thats my personal experience.
Reviewed October 02, 2009

Elke from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2009
not the friendliest hotel
clean rooms,good beds,good A/C
at least 3 miles to Medina (no walking distance in this heat)
nothing to write about
Reviewed August 28, 2009

Shitau from Japan
Couples
Stayed 1 night in November 2008
Comfortable Accommodation at Marrakech
Easy access to the bus that goes to Market directly. Working distance from the station.
The passageway at the hotel is a bit dark. The room where I stayed was a bit noisy because it faces to main street.
Tachfine hotel is a certainly the one that you should consider when you plan an economic stay at Marrakech but look for the comfortable accommodation. The front desk person was very friendly and welcomed foreigner. The hotel was equipped with a nice bar at the top of building with beautiful panorama.
Reviewed January 15, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: