Excellent 8.2
Based on 1265 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1265 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Marcus from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great Chiang Mai Hotel
Location, Comfort of room, building design
Location is very good for getting to the walled city. The architecture of the hotel is really pleasant. The rooms were spacious enough, bed very hard (which we like) and very comfortable to stay in. We had a slight issue with a regular loud noise (from a water tank we think) that didn't let us sleep the first night. On mentioning to staff, we were offered a different room, in which we slept perfectly the following nights.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lena from Sweden
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Very good place to stay at
Locaction, staff, service
Good I like to came back 👍
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
tucked away
The staff, the location nice big room
It was great, I made an error with my booking and had put the wrong date of arrival in. They did not even batter an eyelid, instead they just adjusted things manually and showed me to my room. All the staff were brilliant.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Julian from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
not as good as rated
location
Reviewed November 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

patumwadee from Thailand
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice nd clean
clean and good service
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tarida from Thailand
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
nice hotel
good room friendly staff clean room
fantastic
Reviewed September 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tarida from Thailand
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
beautiful boutique hotel
nice room, beautiful hotel, friendly staff
fantastic
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Brooke from Australia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
comfortable, friendly, convenient
Clean, location, atmosphere
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Perfection
The room, the breakfast, the location
This was my favorite hotel of the 8 I experienced during a 6-week trip through Thailand and Malaysia. It's a piece of heaven just off the a main road in Chiang Mai. One is transported. When I go back, this will be my first choice in lodging?
Reviewed May 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tarida from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Beautiful
Nice boutique hotel, good room, friendly staff
Fantansic
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: