Excellent 8.2
Based on 1265 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1265 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Gayle from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Fabulous Lanna Style hotel in heart of Chiang Mai
Beautiful, quiet hotel located in a peaceful small street minutes away from the centre by foot.
we loved this hotel. from the moment we arrived we knew that we had chosen the right hotel for us. the staff were helpful and friendly. the room was large and attractive and all in all very good velue for money. although small, the garden and patio area is gorgeous,with palms and orchids and numerous other tropical plants and fish ponds. we ate breakfast in the garden every day and other guests were equally enamoured with this gem of a hotel. at night the hotel was so quiet. we have been travelling for 2 months and this is our favourite hotel.
Reviewed March 06, 2011

Kathryn from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Quiet hotel tucked off the main road.
quiet, clean, comfortable, friendly
The staff is always friendly and go out of their way to help. They make every stay enjoyable.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Yang from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
the location is too countryside
the garden is good
when we first arrived at the hotel, we were so suprised that the hotel is too far away with the busy life,it's too countryside. though we walked only ten mintutes to enter the old city district, it's still too wild for us.the garden decoration is good but the room is so-so,also too wild.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great hote,l highly recommend
Traditional layout. Great staff. Clean rooms.
Upon arrival we were greeted with very pleasant staff. We arrived late in the night (around 10.30pm)and the staff were just as helpful and nice as they were first thing in the morning. If we needed anything like tuk tuks or taxi's or scooters they sorted it all out at the same cost as dealing direct with the other business. Spa is a little expensive but its one minute from a great massage parlour anyway. Cheap drinks and food (they hardly marked up from the local restaurants) butn they were happy to recommend place to dine all over town. Would go back without a second thought and already palnning to do so.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Lei from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Excellent
breakfast is perfect
good style, perfect breakfast, well performances of the staff
Reviewed February 01, 2011

Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 11 nights in January 2011
Picturesque hotel with a relaxing atmosphere.
Ambiance, staff, large room and excellent breakfast.
This hotel is excellent if you like a guiet and relaxing stay. It's not far from the old town and a ten minute ride to Thapai Gate or the night market. The staff are friendly and courteous and the room was spacios. The hotel grounds are a bonus as you can sit in the lanna style entrance or reception area and chill out or relax. My only gripe was the wifi signal wasn't that strong if you had a labtop so therefore the reception was a little inconsistent but there is hi speed internet a few minuter walk away and the hotel has internet in the lobby. All in all a pleasant stay. I would definately recommend this hotel for a short stay.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Christopher from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Comfort in a beautiful setting
Ambience, big comfortable rooms, breakfast provided, friendly service 24hrs,
A great place for comfort and relaxation. Good service from staff members and reception is open 24hrs. Internet provided in the lobby areas. Breakfast provided whilst not a full buffet spread (for those expecting it) is delicious. Room was spacious and facilities were adequate with good channels on the television. Hotel is tucked away from the main center of activity but it has not been a problem for myself. There is a night market about 5 mins walk with plenty of good cheap food. Do try the pad thai and the banana egg roti.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Jacob from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Second stay with Tadkham and still great!!!
Same things as before.
same things as before. great location. great staff. good free breakfast. i recommend staying here and getting the deluxe room. i can not speak for any other rooms but i stayed in deluxe twice. it exceeded my expectations for the price. next time i wish to try the spa. they had a deal going for buy one get one free massage. you can't beat that with a stick!
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Connie from United States
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in January 2011
Great location, wonderful service , always helpful
The food is awsome, prices great . The best full body oil massage after a long day site see.
We were there for a week and plan on going back.If you like warm and friendly this is you place. Also close enough to both Night market and walking market.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

July from China
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
perfect
everything is perfect
near the old city...nice & warm staff...delicious breakfast...beautiful hotel with thai style...big & clean room...has computer in the room & u can surf to the website freely...we all love it
Reviewed January 26, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: