Very good 7.9
Based on 3725 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3725 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Wai from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Hot Deal - Min. 3 nights
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Pretty satisfied
Value for money, massage, location
Reviewed June 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Magdeline from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great location
Walking distance to BTS, good size rooms, complimentary inroom wi-fi
Stayed one night through Agoda and then a week on timeshare exchange. Hotel reception were very helpful and accommodating in allowing us to stay in the same timeshare room throughout so we didn't have to change rooms. Enjoyed our stay at the TaiPan and will return, however the beds are a tad hard!
Reviewed June 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very pleasant and uncomplicated
location, good-sized room, price
very enjoyable with absolutely no problems
Reviewed June 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Byron from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Little gem off Soi 23
Breakfast, Sunshine, Access to city
Have lost count of the number of times I've stayed at the Tai Pan, is an excellent hotel with superb access to the nearby bars and the BTS if you're travelling round the city. Despite being right in the heart of the city, the place is quiet and you can be assured of a good night's sleep. The only (very minor) negative is the place is starting to look a bit worn, however, this doesn't detract from the overall experience. Looking forward to going back.
Reviewed June 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Quality Hotel, clean and very good price
Price, Centre for Nightlife, Standard of Hotel and the Cleanliness.
Come back every year for football tournament and the Hotel keeps it standards up for very good price.
Reviewed June 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Suwarno from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
Bad expereince at this hotel,
Good house keeping
Bad check inBad concierge.Bad experince from the start at book this hotel until check out.dont book this hotel. The concierge cooperation with taxi driver so it will fool u if you are a tourist.
Reviewed May 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LI-SHUN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good
food, rate, location
Good
Reviewed May 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Pleasant hotel in a great location
Location, breakfast, quiet
I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel given the price and location. It is very near to Soi Cowboy, so I expected that I might be rundown and a bit of a dive where men take the bar girls they pick up at on Soi Cowboy or the many massage shops nearby. However, it wasn't like that at all. It was a decent hotel with a nice restaurant an a location near the Asok BTS station, Terminal 21, and other great shopping areas and eateries. This is also one of the few hotels I have stayed in Bangkok where everything actually worked--and worked well. Although in a bit of a sketchy--but not unsafe--area, I would recommend Tai-Pan as an inexpensive hotel for a short stay.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
The hotel was adequate for my needs
Location, Location, Location
Let's say I got what I paid for, the room was a good size but little bit 'tired', the bed was very, very uncomfortable!
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LI-SHUN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good
room, food, value
Good
Reviewed May 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: