Very good 7.9
Based on 3731 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3731 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

neil from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Comfortable as always
Reliable internet
Happy overall with my stay at Taipan & I have stayed many times. Staff always efficient & polite. Internet in room reliable, tho' its annoying the two codes change EVERY DAY now. TV is not so good. They could really do with some more channels eg CNN, Aljazeera, HBO, Nat Geo. Any of these would enhance the TV package.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
Pleasant place near to everything fun in Bangkok
Nice room, friendly staff, good location
A nice hotel with great staff and swimming pool. Near the sky train and soi cowboy. Fun for nightlife and lots of massage shops nearby. Great morning breakfast buffet, and the holiday Christmas lunch was great! Turkey and pumpkin pie. I highly recommend you stay here.
Reviewed January 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shou from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good & Quiet Hotel for a good night stay
Spacious Room, Fast Internet and Comfortable Bed
We arrived at Bangkok early in the morning and was slighlty disoriented from the early morning flight. As a result it took us a while to locate the hotel as it was around 500m+ from the nearest BTS and MRT Station. However, the check in process was very smooth and we are able to leave our luggages with the concerige since it was too early to gain access to our rooms. There was no complaint about the rooms though, it was spacious with comfortable beds and high speed internet access. The only slight feedback was the lights on the 9th floor lobby where we will all staying went out on New Year's Eve and was not replaced. The gym also closed early than stated on the booklet inside our room. Nevertheless, it has been a pleasant stay.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ramona from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Ok hotel for Sukhumvit
Location close to BTS
The Tai-Pan Hotel is a kind of business hotel in Sukhumvit, close to the BTS station Asok. It's quite far to the Old Town attractions, so for 1st time BKK travelers it might not be the perfect match. The staff are quite matter-of-factly who don't offer information voluntarily. Our room was unfortunately a twin instead of a double and despite asking for a non-smoking room it smelled of stale smoke. Breakfast is ok, with all the usual choices one has in Standard-Thai Hotels.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bert from Germany
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
I again that my high expectations were met
Caring host, closeness to the City, friendly staff
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
good convenient place
location, room size, price ok
Pretty good, would most probably stay there again if there were ni hostels available
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Colin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Excellant
location, staff, room
Tai pan is my favourite hotel in Thailand. The staff and location are great.
Reviewed December 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great as always
Location, Price, Condition
I have stayed here multiple times before and Enjoyed it as always. Older hotel but it is well maintained and clean. It's evident that this hotel has sheltered many happy guests and the staff keeps it well kept. Perfect location for: Asok BTS/MRT station, Terminal 21 shopping mall (one of my favorites in Bangkok), Food, and Nightlife. They have a GOOD restaurant here with a good/affordable menu. This also includes an outdoor seating area/bar that features live performances. The breakfast buffet is really big and top notch. The staff if also very courteous, helpful, and professional. Better than staff I have seen in "high class" hotels. On this particular trip I didn't utilize the laundry services, but I have in the past and they were amazing. Affordable and you can tell they put a lot of care into their service. Good and fast internet. Large rooms with good aircon, shower, and TV.
Reviewed December 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Luciano from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable stay
Location, close to entertainment, friendly staff
Very comfortable hotel with very friendly staff and quick check in. Good large clean rooms. Good room service, good local food available. Fast internet. Very quiet surroundings making for a good sleep. Walking distance to bar entertainment areas, close to BTS and great shopping. Easy access to local transportation and getting to airport.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Colin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Excellant
Staff, room and pool
This is my favourite hotel in Thailand. I always look forward to going there because I know I will have a good stay. Staff are always great.
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: