Very good 7.9
Based on 3735 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3731 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Phillip from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 23 nights in September 2013
I was made to feel as welcome as in my own home
Location, quietness, frielndliness of staff
I have now stayed here many times and always get that feeling when I come back that I am back in a place that appreciates me. All the staff are great and courteous. Nothing is any trouble for the staff. Its a great place to relax and unwind after a hard days shopping in BKK. Love this place and will be back again and again and again.
Reviewed October 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good hotel quiet street
The rooms are nice and big, the hotel is near Soi Cowboy for nightlife and the food was very good.
We stayed at this hotel for a stag party, it is located perfectly for the nightlife at Soi Cowboy. It is down a fairly busy soi but is set back and quiet. We ate at the restaurant and the food was very good. They had a bbq on which was nice. The rooms were clean and big and the staff were very good and checking in was a breeze. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed October 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rodney from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great hotel, excellent location and good value
quality, location, great rooms
Excellent, my 4th time and I plan to return again this year and in 2014. I always stay here after flying in from the US. The hotel is well known by the taxi drivers, close to entertainment, shopping and dining and an excellent value for the price.
Reviewed October 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenton from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
good budget hotewl in a good area for shopping
area, price, staff
a good hotel close to good shops and nightlife, and transport, staff were good
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Phillip from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good value for money
Location, Service, Value
I have now stayed at Taipan many times and is my favourite hotel in Bangkok for the price. I cant fault the place and will recommend it to anyone who wants a good quality hotel that is not too expensive. I will be back again.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Willy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Quite good
Large, nice room for a 3* hotel, easy access to Sukhumvit MRT & Asok BTS which are major interchanges in the city of Bangkok.
Quite good. Large, nice room for a 3* hotel, easy access to Sukhumvit MRT & Asok BTS which are major interchanges in the city of Bangkok.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ken from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Excellent location and great value
Location, value for money and great room
Everything I wanted - quality hotel at budget price
Reviewed October 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lei from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
交通方便的舒适选择
交通方便,房间大,舒适干
very good location nice staff fair price cross road of two BTS
Reviewed October 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohankumar from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
I felt at home and relaxed
Location, Large rooms with enough natural light, serenity and quiteness.
Excellent. This was my third stay at Tai-Pan in less than a year. That speaks about the hotel and the comfort it provides.
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Luciano from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good hotel, well organized, hastle free
Comfortable, very friendly, well informed to all needs
Very good hotel with very attentive, well informed and helpful staff. Well organized for all touristy needs and personal requirements. Very good rooms, clean and well maintained. Easy to get transportation to all venues, shopping and sightseeing. Walking distance to BTS and MRT. Would recommend this hotel for anybody who likes a comfortable relaxing stay. Will be back.
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: