Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1146 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

KAY from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
poor customer service and uncooperative staff
near to mrt
firstly, i booked a 3 person deluxe room with the request that i would like to have a big bed and a single bed in the room, i have indicated this to the hotel staff and the hotel staff had promised me on that about 1 month before i check in but still, the staff was not able to provide me the request and told me that the staff who help to arrange the bed had already knock off from work and i had to wait for the next day before they can assist on my request. is a 5 start hotel and yet they are giving this type of 2 star service?? i will not come back for this hotel again. it was such a disappointing 5 star hotel
Reviewed June 30, 2014

MAK from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in June 2014
Cheap food, clean city, friendly people
Close to metro station, bus station right outside the hotel entrance, close to Ximen Ding (one station away only)
Reasonable size room, helpful and friendly staff.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Shuk from China
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
taipei is such a wonder ful place
good location, good value, nice room
good location, good value, nice room
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Kent from Australia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good location to explore Taipei
Clean and comfortable rooms; close to subway stations; close to food shopping
We tranfered from another very mediocre hotel. This one was very pleasant with clean, good-sized rooms. It was about 6 minutes walk from the Xiaonanmen metro station, and only 10 minutes to Ximen station on a different line. These give you access to most sights within Taipei. It is easy walking to Longshan Temple, Chiang Kai Shek memorial and Xiemnding Shopping District. Hotel staff were always helpful with advice and maps.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Raymond from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
good and comfort
fast internet, near shopping area, easy access to MRT
Stay was good. Hotel is located at the city center and is nearby to shopping centers and good local restaurants. A variety of hawker centers are within walking distance from the hotel. Room is spacious, cosy, clean and nice. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful too. Ample parking space. The only drawback is the small lift
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Lok from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good service, tidy & comfortable, but far from MRT
Good serviceTidy and comfortableBig room
Reviewed June 04, 2014

MAN from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Out of my expectation
Near to bus stop, 24 hours Carrefore Store, local restaurants
Room is smaller than I expect but quite clean. Not convenient to get to MTR station. Just a few choices of hotel restuarants and the lobby is quite small. There is a walking distance to get to a night market.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Cheong from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good hotel but a bit pricey
Room comfort, friendly staff, eateries nearby
Pros : Room is clean and comfortable, staff friendly and attentive, supermarket nearby, eateries around Cons : Not near any major malls, room is a bit pricey, limited in-room service options, breakfast buffet spread is limited
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Cheong from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good hotel but a bit pricey
Room comfort, friendly staff, eateries nearby
Pros : Room is clean and comfortable, staff friendly and attentive, supermarket nearby, eateries around Cons : Not near any major malls, room is a bit pricey, limited in-room service options, breakfast buffet spread is limited
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Cheong from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good hotel but a bit pricey
Room comfort, friendly staff, eateries nearby
Pros : Room is clean and comfortable, staff friendly and attentive, supermarket nearby, eateries around Cons : Not near any major malls, room is a bit pricey, limited in-room service options, breakfast buffet spread is limited
Reviewed May 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: