Taj Hotel
HD Image
Standard Double A Taj Hotel
Lobby Taj Hotel
Lobby Taj Hotel
See all 31 photos
Removed from saved list
/>
6.7
Good
4.4% this month
/10
(195 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.5
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location
Parking
FREE
Free Wi-Fi

Taj Hotel

#7B Taft St. Centro 08, San Gabriel, Tuguegarao City, Philippines, 3500 - See map
"Overall the price is affordable and people around are ready to teach you about the tourist spots."
Mariz - September 15, 2018
Exceptional reputation
Recommended by 82% of guests
Very good comfort
7.8 room quality and comfort
Very good service
7.0 rating for service
Good cleanliness
6.5 rating for cleanliness
  • Free airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Room service [24-hour]

  • Bar

Value for money7.0
Distance to city center0.5 km
Location rating7.5

Rooms available at Taj Hotel

7.8
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Superior Twin B
Superior Twin B
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Double A
Premium Double A
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Single
Standard Single
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double A
Standard Double A
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin C
Superior Twin C
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Double B
Premium Double B
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double
Superior Double
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double B
Standard Double B
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Double C
Premium Double C
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin A
Superior Twin A
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Taj Hotel?

Check-in is from 7:00 AM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Taj Hotel?

Taj Hotel is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind -- it's free! Just use the Let us know what you need section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want a complimentary ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. A stay at Taj Hotel also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the property's convenient shuttle service. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Taj Hotel has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Car parking is free for guests. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Tuguegarao City with private transportation, the hotel can arrange car rental for you.

What is the smoking policy at Taj Hotel?

Taj Hotel does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas. The property offers its guests both smoking and non-smoking rooms. You can request your preferred room type during booking, but please keep in mind that rooms are subject to availability.

SEE MAP
Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Taj Hotel

  • 9.2
    Exceptional
    Location

    "Excellent location and value for money."

    Maybelle

    |

    March 29, 2018

  • 10.0
    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Staffs are very nice and accommodating."

    Heidi A.

    |

    February 8, 2017

  • 9.2
    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Staff is also great and very helpful."

    Maybelle

    |

    March 29, 2018

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Taj Hotel

More about Taj Hotel

5.6
Review score

"The location was good and near the regional offices."

Rosiel

|

April 18, 2017

Description

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Breakfast
14 mentions
Food & Dining
5 mentions
Housekeeping
4 mentions
Internet
1 mention

What they offer

9.2
Exceptional

"Their restaurant also serves good food."

Maybelle

|

March 29, 2018

View all reviews
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Reviews of Taj Hotel from real guests

Overall rating
6.7
Good
From 195 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (170)Booking.com Reviews (25)
Rating via Agoda6.8
/
10
Good
4.4% this month
Cleanliness6.5
Facilities5.9
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.0
Value for money7.0
High score for Tuguegarao City
Rating
9+ Exceptional (14)
8-9 Excellent (6)
7-8 Very Good (16)
6-7 Good (9)
<6 Below Expectation (35)
Time of the year
Mar - May (23)
Jun - Aug (24)
Sep - Nov (15)
Dec - Feb (18)
All guests (170)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 80 verified guest comments
1234
8.0
Excellent
Mariz from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Double A
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

budget hotel”

the room is ok, but lack of coordination since they didnt ask us if what kind of meal is free so they are charging us additional amount but they shouldered it since its not our fault and I dont like their CR, theres a lot to improve especially the shower. overall the price is affordable and people around are ready to teach you about the tourist spots.

Reviewed September 15, 2018
6.4
Good
Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double B
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

It let me down”

The inside of the room was very nice. BUT No hot water. The hand-held shower was partially blocked as well. NO tap in the bathroom sink...OR PLUG. I had to boil up water to have a shave and a morning wash. It was just as well I brought my own container. No refrigerator. I was informed only one room had a refrigerator. And it was being used. The wi-fi in the room worked sometime. When I inquired why I was told too many people using it. A Plus....The staff were very polite. I thought for what I paid it was about twice what it was worth....Never again

Reviewed March 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Demi from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Premium Double B
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

Friendly Staff”

The staff are friendly, reliable and very quick to respond to problem that arise in our unit. Good place for budget trips. Will surely recommend and looking forward to come to this place. Special mention to the lady in the restaurant and the front desk staff.

Reviewed April 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Janis from Philippines
Couple
Premium Double A
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

clean room and nice ambience”

The paint in the room is lovely. The blanket is ethnic. It is just that the staff woke us up early morning to ask what we want for breakfast. I suggest they come up with the menu a day before as I inquired about it on the day we checked in. There is a convenience store at the Ground Floor. Walking distance to fast food and grocery.

Reviewed August 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Edgar from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Double A
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

A little too expensive for the facilities you get, but still acceptable.”

Check-in was handled superbly, and the staff was open to assisting me in my requirements. Booked a double bed during my stay, and was a little disheartened to see that the room was *tiny* - barely enough room for the bed, a bedside table, and a stool. Had to keep my bags underneath the table for lack of storage options. Everything else was fine though, as the AC, television, and bath facilities were working okay. Remember to ask reception for your wi-fi credentials, as these are assigned per room. Connectivity was fast enough to do remote work though. Convenience store on the ground floor is a nice touch. From the hotel, the town plaza was just a few minutes away by foot.

Reviewed June 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Pattarawat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015

Good hotel, Good staffs”

Location, Staff, Service

The staffs are very nice. I love them. The location is in the center of Tuguegarao city. There is shuttle bus service from/to airport for free, it's very convenient for all customers. If I have chance to go to Tuguegarao city, I will come to Taj Hotel again.

Reviewed August 24, 2015
5.2
MARIA from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double B
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

budget house”

an average room in Tuguegarao for a short stay. cr is not sparkling clean but okay to use. noise in the hallway is loudly heard inside the rooms. one small elevator that sometimes doesn't work. food is okay. no laundry area. no hair dryer. staff are kind.

Reviewed June 05, 2019
6.4
Good
Jenny from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Good”

Quite good for a budget overnight. Room with small cockroach. Coffee being served with tiny cockroach. Breakfast is good but hotdogs are not delicious. Sunny side up egg are left overs. I just suffered from stomach ache in the morning. Anyway, thanks for the bottled waters and additional egg.

Reviewed February 22, 2019
7.2
Very good
Saneth from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double A
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good value for money”

We request for an airport transfer and it was included on our stay but unfortunately we were never picked up from the airport , when we check in to their hotel their staff seems unaware that they have guest waiting for them in the airport. But to be fair with them the place where in good location, the room was enough for us, and it’s a great value for what you paid for considering that a complimentary breakfast was also included.

Reviewed December 18, 2018
2.4
Oliver from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

This is a MOTEL”

Not Comfortable, Not Clean Noisy Old Facility Not Safe - anyone can enter easily Food? - nothing good I dont know why agoda offer this kind of hotel.

Reviewed April 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Heidi from Philippines
Family with young children
Premium Double A
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Nice. Highly commendable”

Everything is great!

Reviewed April 25, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Iva from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

good food”

very friendly staff. good food at the restaurant. good location, limited parking though.

Reviewed March 17, 2019
6.4
Good
Jerome from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Double A
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

An “OK” Stay”

The place was just ok for a stay. Includes free breakfast but selected only, either Hotdog or Ham. Additional charge for different selection.

Reviewed March 26, 2019
6.0
Jerome from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Twin A
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

An OK stay”

The place was just ok for a stay. Includes free breakfast but selected only, either Hotdog or Ham. Additional charge for different selection.

Reviewed March 26, 2019
2.0
Joy from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double B
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

WORST WORST WORST”

Please stay away from this hotel, there is nothing good about it except for the location. Our room in 403 has BED BUGS. I wasnt able to sleep soundly because the STAFFS ARE TOO LOUD ALONG THE CORRIDOR. NO SHOWER HEAD AND THE RAIN SHOWER IS DEFECTIVE. WATER IS TOO LOW. The free breakfast doesnt come with a coffee seriously. We requested to put ice instead of hot they charged us 60 pesos for the supposed to be free breskfast. THE WORST PART IS WE CHECKED IN AT 10 PM AFTER OUR VEHICLE BREAKDOWN, AND HAD TO CHECK OUT AT 2PM . THEY ARE CHARGING US 490 PESOS. SERIOUSLY! NOBODY CALLED US TO INFORMED ABOUT THE ADDITIONAL FEE BECAUSE THE STAFF SAID MY MOBIKE PROVIDER IS SMART. THEY HELD US WAITING IN THE LOBBY FOR 30 MINUTES BECAUSE THE STAFF LIKE 10 OF THEM CANNOT DEVIDE AFTER MY COMPLAIN INSISTING ITS A POLICY THAT I MUST PAY 490 FOR THE 2HOURS EXTENSION. CLEARLY SLL STAFF DOESNT HAVE GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND COMPLETELY UNEDUCATED ABOUT WHAT THEY ARE DOING. FIND ANOTHER HOTEL TAJ HOTEL IS NOTHING BUT RIP OFF AND DOEST DESERVE EVEN 2 STARS.

Reviewed July 17, 2018
3.6
claudine from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin A
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Not good ”

The hotel is not good our room number is 405 and the aircon is not functioning well it's hot and they can't even transfer us to a better room.. Have cockroaches, and lastly what we do not like about this hotel is the smell... The smell is not good please find another hotel that will value your money...

Reviewed May 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ROCHELLE from Philippines
Solo traveler
Premium Double A
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Friendly Staff”

It was my first time and I did not expect much because it is rated 2 stars but it has all what you need,convenience store, KTV, a restaurant at the ground floor. Good location, and with free breakfast. Staff are very accommodating. Facilities are ok. Will stay again in this hotel.

Reviewed February 18, 2018
5.6
Princess from Philippines
Couple
Premium Double B
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Hotel IN Tugue”

Hotel is ok. Not great. But okay. Rooms- not sound proof, I can even here other rooms guest snoring. Kuya Guard is Great and very helpful. Breakfast worst!!!!- Woke up early so we can go to Piat and asked for breakfast.. I saw a cockroach part (kamay/ paa) in my egg!!! Geezz!! We are the only customers eating that time, and they were not able to check or clean everything!!! I think the hotel just needs improvement. More trainings for the staff to make sure even though its a 2 star hotel, people who will stay there will be proud.

Reviewed January 03, 2018
6.4
Good
MARJORIE from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin A
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Good”

I just booked this for my sister's parent's night program, since we're from the northest part of Cagayan they needed to stay for a night. Over all good. Sheets and towels are new, water system is ok. Safe

Reviewed September 10, 2017
5.6
Rosiel from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double A
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Broken Shower”

We informed the frontdesk to check our shower because it was leaking water everywhere but they did not do anything about it. The location was good and near the regional offices. You just have to check thouroughly the room for any broken facilities.

Reviewed April 18, 2017
1234
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Taj Hotel
|Good 6.8
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Very good location