Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 164 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Jun from South Korea
Couples
Economy
Stayed one night in August 2013
far place but, nice beaxh
clean, nice beach, staff
Good location but far location from mactan Actually olango island should take ship from beside hilton hotel. If you dont mind take a ship and not good road then, i recommend you this place. Talima have very nice beach and view.
Reviewed September 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Poolside Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Very nice and quiet getaway.
Quiet, affordable, great staff
Very good. It was nice and quiet, very relaxing, and the staff was excellent.
Reviewed September 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Economy
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great resort for the price.
Price, Location, Staff
Stay was fantastic! The staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect!
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andres from Switzerland
Couples
Sinamay Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Perfect for a few very quite nights
Friendly staff, good food and very quite
A perfect spot for just doing nothing. Relaxing, eating, swimming, thats it.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ken from Australia
Solo travelers
Poolside Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Isolated and off the beaten track
Cheap, Friendly, Non-touristy
Caught local ferry from Movenpick over to Olango. Local tri-cycle (120 peso) and over to resort. Snorkel, pool and spend most of the time lounging. Very busy facilities but very friendly staff. Food not great and a bit overpriced. No alternative however.
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SEIKA from Japan
Solo travelers
Sinamay Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
relax...
beautiful beach for diving staff
it was good experience. this hotel is quite small, but location is so nice. we can enjoy diving and snorkeling easily. at night i slept in good sound of wave because the hotel is near the beach.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jure from Slovenia
Couples
Poolside Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
a very peaceful resort, but no sand beach here
quiet, complimentary purified water is free
I booked a Poolside Standard Room, for about 41€ per night. I stayed 3 nights, the place is very relaxing, no immediate neighbours around. The head of staff Nadine is very helpful and she gave me a discount for the many coconuts that I drank. The room was big enough. There is a small swimming pool with jacuzzi. Booking island hopping here is a bit pricey, since the guys charged me 3000 pesos, even though I was alone in the boat. And they didn't even include a life jacket, so I got sunburnt after snorkelling for a long time. When I asked for a partial refund, I got none of course. Customer service is something these boatmen haven't heard about yet. The food in the restaurant is a bit plain.
Reviewed August 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sia from Singapore
Couples
Poolside Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
close to orlango wildlife sanctuaries
friendly and helpful staffs
The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Meal portion was large. Room clean and comfortable. Beach in front is the marine sanctuary. Good snorkeling. Near to Orlango bird sanctuary too.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from Germany
Groups
Beach House
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Very quiet place good relaxation
it is a very quiet place no other tourist places around, nice and helpful staff and management, great place to just relax with possibility to scuba dive
a little stressful in the beginning as we just caught the last ferry to the island but once there very relaxing.. One thing was a little dissapointing the "kitchenette" was not equipped at all so no chance to cook ourself! wrong information on this one! There is not much beach but access to the sea ... the water is very shallow1
Reviewed June 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Fred from Australia
Groups
Economy
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
relaxing in the sun
relaxing...swimming pool....fish sanctuary
Reviewed June 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: