Book Now: Taman Harum Cottages Hotel

Taman Harum Cottages Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 249 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of Taman Harum Cottages Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (249)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.4
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.7
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (249)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 228 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Natasha from Australia
Family with teens
Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Wonderful facilities and staff”

The staff were friendly and courteous. The evening driver was fantastic, notifying our restaurant of his eta and a careful driver. When my mum left her mobile in the shuttle accidentally, he searched for and returned it to our room promptly. The spa was lovely with attentive therapists. The restaurant food was fantastic and their delivery service throughout the resort devine. THANK YOU! Highly recommend this place during your Bali stay.

Reviewed May 04, 2019

Dear, Natasha Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Taman Harum. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Responded May 10, 2019
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
8.4
Excellent
nik from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

tranquility ”

Stayed for 3nights and it was great. However the location is not really strategic which is need to rent a scooter. If ure looking just to stay at the room, this is the place. To go to the town is far but they provide free shuttle to the town. Far from cafes outside. Most of the time just order the food room service. Staff r friendly. There also has a calm and peaceful environment outdoor library near the pool area.

Reviewed November 12, 2017

Dear , Nik Thank you for your recent stay with us. We know that you have many options when choosing where to stay at Ubud, The Fact that you choose Taman harum is an honor to us. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back again!. If there is anything which you feel like we overlooked then please accept our apology. Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Responded April 13, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Deidre from Australia
Couple
Suite - Private Garden Boutique Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017

Our home away from home”

Have been coming to Taman Harum for many years. In family group, with friends, alone and as a couple. Always friendly staff great breakfasts lovely setting. Good food at Thor restaurant. Transport into Ubud provided if want to join the crowds or shop eat etc Highly recommend

Reviewed July 26, 2017

Dear, Deidre Thank you for your recent stay with us. At Taman Harum, we consider our guest as a Family. We know that you have many other options when choosing where to stay in Ubud. The fact that you choose Taman Harum is great honor for us. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back again.

Responded April 22, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Ni from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

I always love this hotel”

A few times we came to Bali, we always stay in this hotel. It's small but I got everything here. Nice staff, good facilities but believe it or not their breakfast is amazing. The juices are fresh and the meals is great. Will definitely come back again soon

Reviewed October 31, 2016

Dear ,Ni Thank you for your recent stay with us. We know that you have many options when choosing where to stay at Ubud, The Fact that you choose Taman harum is an honor to us. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back again!. If there is anything which you feel like we overlooked then please accept our apology. Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Responded April 22, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
8.7
Excellent
Toni
Group
Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Helped to make a great break in Bali”

friendly staff, clean and peaceful hotel

the staff at taman harum made our stay very memorable and went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay in ubud. nothing was trouble and they arranged everything we requested with a smile. the rooms are spacious, clean and have a peaceful energy to them. food is good and overall i would definitely be back there. although it is a little out of ubud town centre, it was nice to go into town for the day and return to the smaller village in the evenings. thanks to everyone for a great holiday - i'll be back for sure. xx

Reviewed May 07, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Hazel from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2009

Paradise in Bali”

Everything

This place is magical. The service is fantastic you have a courtesy car to take you to Ubud when ever you want. The courses at the hotel/resort are superb. There is local dancing, cooking, woodworking and painting/batik classes which are of the finest teachers. The hotel is tucked away in the carving/painting/sculpture area just outside Ubud. The best prices for any of the above are to be found here as this is the area of wholesellers who actually sell to the Ubud market traders in these handicrafts.

Reviewed April 20, 2009
9.6
Exceptional
Jignesh from United States
Family with young children
Superior Garden Double or Twin Room with Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Great place for Balinese experience ”

I really liked the greenery and authentic Balinese experience at the hotel. I really would recommend breakfast as a buffet because the different packages are confusing. Also would recommend a glass panel in the bathroom as many bugs including lizards enter from there.

Reviewed November 19, 2018

Dear, Jignesh Thank you for giving us a great rating and for recommending Taman Harum to other travelers. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Responded February 04, 2019
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

Holidays”

The room was first class and beautifully maintained ... staff very friendly and helpful and the gardens superb. The Taman Harum Cottages are impossible to beat in terms of value. Shuttle service flexible and efficient. We will be tstaying there again next year which will be our 21st visit to Bali.

Reviewed June 29, 2018

Dear, Peter Thank you for your recent stay with us. At Taman Harum, we consider our guest as a Family. We know that you have many other options when choosing where to stay in Ubud. The fact that you choose Taman Harum is great honor for us. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back again.

Responded July 07, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Group
Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

Very accomodating staff and rooms are clean. Will definitely book this villa when we come back

Reviewed March 18, 2019

Dear, Maria Thank you for your stay with us at Taman Harum. I hope we achieved our goal in making your stay memorable by providing outstanding service. We strive to make the experience at Taman Harum one you will remember forever. Therefore, your comments / review are very important to us to maintain our exceptional service. We Love to hear your feedback and use it to review and improve our services every day!. Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Responded March 31, 2019
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Angela from Australia
Family with young children
Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Great Balinese hotel ”

2 bedroom/2 bath room (open air) villa backing onto paddocks with view of mountain. 2 TVs, barfridge, safe. Lovely gardens/pool area with small children pool. Just outside Ubud in Mas. Free shuttle to and from Ubud. Convenience store across the road.

Reviewed May 11, 2018

Dear, Angela Thank you for your stay with us at Taman Harum. We know that you have many other options when choosing where to stay in Ubud. The fact that you choose Taman Harum is great honor for us. We Love to hear your feedback and use it to review and improve our services every day!. We strive to make the experience at Taman Harum one you will remember forever. Therefore, your comments / review are very important to us to maintain our exceptional service. If there is anything which you feel like we overlooked then please accept our apology. Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Responded May 13, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
4.4
Yoke from Malaysia
Group
Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Description given by hotel not matched with the real premise”

Per agoda, the 2-bedroom villa is with 2 rooms - 1 can be with twin beds and 1 a with double bed. When we booked 2 units of villa, we mentioned we require both villas to be with twin beds in 1 of the room but in reality, there was only 1 villa with such configuration, all other villas are with double beds for the 2 rooms. This misrepresentation had caused extreme inconveniences and uncomfortability to our group. The floor of the villa was very sticky and we need to request the housekeeping staffs to mop the floor. Bed sheets were also dirty with stain which we have to request them to be changed

Reviewed September 22, 2017

Dear, Yoke Thank you for choosing Taman Harum for your stay. Our commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main concern. We have tried to anticipate your needs, however, if there is anything that we have overlooked, please forgive us. We will do our best to fix them. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Ubud and we invite you to include us in your future plans when you visit the area again.

Responded April 13, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Vikki from Australia
Couple
Suite - Private Garden Boutique Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Friendly helpful business if you are after 5 star then this charming hotel is not for you. ”

A diverse range of cultural activities are available on site. Good Warung at the hotel great pizzas! Supermarkets close by. The Hotel will book any attractions for you & the Masseuse; Cadek certainly releases your stress witb her skilful hands. Cons: coffee & tea making in room would be a bonus fof us early birds.

Reviewed May 06, 2017

Dear, Vikki Thank you for visiting us at Taman Harum. I hope we achieved our goal in making your stay memorable by providing outstanding service. We strive to make the experience at Taman Harum one you will remember forever. Therefore, your comments / review are very important to us to maintain our exceptional service. We Love to hear your feedback and use it to review and improve our services every day!. Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Responded April 22, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Gary from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 14 nights in March 2017

Excellent”

Friendly helpful staff Well looked after property. Close enough to ubud with the free shuttle. Good breakfast. Lovely gardens. We used this as our central base to see the island from. Good value for money

Reviewed March 25, 2017

Dear , Gary Thank you for your recent stay with us. We know that you have many options when choosing where to stay at Ubud, The Fact that you choose Taman harum is an honor to us. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back again!. If there is anything which you feel like we overlooked then please accept our apology. Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Responded April 22, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
5.2
SOOJUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

I will never choose again.”

Staffs were friendly and helpful. I booked 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom. But I couldn't use 1 bathroom. Because too many bugs in there. The hotel wifi was not working in my room. So i had to go to lobby because of Wifi. Food was not bad and not expensive. If i didn't want to get 2 bedroom, I will never choose that hotel.

Reviewed June 19, 2016

Dear, Soojung Thank you for your stay at Taman Harum. We love to hear your review and will use it to upgrade and improve our services every day!. Looking forward to welcome you

Responded May 01, 2019
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Vincent from Malaysia
Family with young children
Suite - Private Garden Boutique Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

ill come back again”

this is my second visit in this hotel. the hotel location is not in the ubud center, but they have their own shuttle bus, therefore it very quite and clean hotel, out of city noisy, friendly staff,we spend 2 nights in this hotel, supermarket and atm nearby

Reviewed June 16, 2016

Dear, Vincent Thank you for choosing Taman Harum for your stay. Our commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main concern. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Ubud and we invite you to include us in your future plans when you visit the area again.

Responded April 22, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
LAUREN from United States
Group
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Tucked off a main road but felt like the jungle”

This place was perfect for our group of four couples in 4 rooms. Each room varied a bit. Some had nicer bathrooms than others, some had great A/C, other's had openings around windows which didn't allow for the A/C to work great in that room. If you've never travelled to a place like Indonesia, note they have outdoor bathrooms. The morning breakfast was delicious- i recommend trying the traditional Balinese food. All the staff were kind when we saw them around. It's not a huge place by any means but that suited our needs. Pools nice, and there is a bunch of beautiful carvings done there for purchase if you're interested. If I was returning to Ubud, I would re-book here.

Reviewed April 29, 2016

Dear, Lauren Thank you for visiting us at Taman Harum. I hope we achieved our goal in making your stay memorable by providing outstanding service. We strive to make the experience at Taman Harum one you will remember forever. Therefore, your comments / review are very important to us to maintain our exceptional service. We Love to hear your feedback and use it to review and improve our services every day!. Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Responded April 22, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
8.8
Excellent
lisa from Australia
Family with young children
Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Enjoyable ”

Really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were clean and huge, the grounds were lovely and the staff very helpful. The hotel is in Mas about a 10-15 min trip by car to Ubud. The hotel has a free shuttle. So glad we stayed here and not in Ubud. Ubud is not the calm relaxed place I remember from years ago. Nice to be away from it. Good cafe for dinner. Next we travelled to Kintamani doing some sightseeing along the way. This was organised through the hotel. We travelled with two 7 year olds and a 5 year old. If you want nightlife and cafes this is probably not the place for you.

Reviewed April 15, 2016

Dear, Lisa Thank you for your recent stay with us. At Taman Harum, we consider our guest as a Family. We know that you have many other options when choosing where to stay in Ubud. The fact that you choose Taman Harum is great honor for us. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back again.

Responded April 22, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Lukasz from Poland
Family with young children
Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Good stay, helpfull staf”

Beautiful garden in between rooms. Nice and big enough rooms (two bedroom villa). Bit dark – maybe more Java than Bali style – I strongly recommend to change those grey bed covers for something in warmer colors as the grey stone floor is cold enough. The terrace at the first floor was ok – but useless for most of the day as the sun was directly over it – only in the evening it was ok. Nice bathroom - partly open – wouldn’t hurt to put some dim (yellow) light just in between the plants – then the impression would be super. Nice but not impressively big swimming pool – the part for kids is a bit small and for being small is to deep. Breakfast looks impressive on menu and less on the plate but still you won’t be hungry. Helpful and very nice staff.

Reviewed March 30, 2016

Dear, Lukas Thank you for choosing Taman Harum for your stay. Our commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main concern. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Ubud and we invite you to include us in your future plans when you visit the area again.

Responded April 22, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Amanda from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Garden Double or Twin Room with Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

excellent staff good facilities”

As hotel location is a distance from the shopping area of Ubud, it is essential to utilise the free hotel shuttlebus to get anywhere. They were very flexible when we returned from our white water rafting and elephant ride trip late afternoon, and the shuttlebus driver took us to collect money on the way to an evening event. We hired their bus for a tour on the way to our next destination and the driver showed us everything we asked to see.All in all excellent !!!

Reviewed January 25, 2016

Dear, Amanda Thank you for your recent stay with us. At Taman Harum, we consider our guest as a Family. We know that you have many other options when choosing where to stay in Ubud. The fact that you choose Taman Harum is great honor for us. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back again.

Responded April 22, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
9.0
Exceptional
Stephen from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Amazingly Awesome Stay”

On Demand Shuttle Service (Free for Ubud), Over All Beautiful Grounds, Large rooms.

Love the wooden art gallery - the best I've seen in Bali! Beautiful atmosphere. Helpful staff. One thing I would change is the outdated TV and watching TV was almost impossible due to poor antenna/reception - but love the other facilities!

Reviewed January 06, 2016

Dear, Stephan Thank you for visiting us at Taman Harum. I hope we achieved our goal in making your stay memorable by providing outstanding service. We strive to make the experience at Taman Harum one you will remember forever. Therefore, your comments / review are very important to us to maintain our exceptional service. We Love to hear your feedback and use it to review and improve our services every day!. Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Responded April 22, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
9.3
Exceptional
Rita from Lithuania
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 13 nights in August 2015

Wonderful Balinese hotel”

Atmosphere, customer service, food

Me and my partner stayed at Taman Harum for two weeks and we absolutely loved it. The staff is amazing, they were always helpful with any requests we had. There's a lovely restaurant woth delicious food, really nice pool, you can do many various lessons, have massages, book tours... everything one needs for a great stay. Also this place is owned by Balinese people which means that you're not giving your money to one of the internationally owned big hotels that drain the island, export the money and treat staff badly.

Reviewed August 22, 2015

Dear, Rita Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Taman Harum! We hope your next stay and just around the corner. Email us or Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Responded May 01, 2019
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
8.7
Excellent
Ross from Philippines
Couple
Superior Garden Double or Twin Room with Terrace
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015

Tranquility”

Quiet, Friendly staff, free shuttle to and fro Ubud center

Our stay at Taman Harum was very great! all the staff are friendly and very accommodating. Though their location is quite away from the center, their free shuttle service makes everything fine. Highly recommended for honeymooners or for those who want to have a silent and relaxing stay.

Reviewed March 25, 2015

Dear, Ross Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Taman Harum! We hope your next stay and just around the corner. Email us or Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Responded May 10, 2019
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
9.3
Exceptional
Natalie from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015

Best option for travelers on a Budget!”

The staff was welcoming and kind. The location was a 5 minute ride to Ubud center with free shuttle service. They offer great acitivity packages which makes it easy to do everything in Bali.

Perfect. The location is far enough away from Ubud to find peace, quiet, and space. They offered free shuttle services anywhere in Ubud. 5 min drive from monkey forest. The restaurant food and staff is excellent. The pool and spas were unmatched. We spent 10 days and they helped us to organize all the activities we wanted to do. Including riding elephants, monkey forest, various temples, snorkeling, scuba diving, full body massages, cultural events like dancea, wood carving, and painting. We also saw the live volcano kintamani, and the drivers they provided were fair priced. Our room was always clean, safe, and air conditioned. And the price was a huge plus for us. We will definitely be coming back with friends and family. Thanks Taman Harum for making our stay so remarkebly unforgettable.

Reviewed January 30, 2015

Dear, Natalie We are delighted you had such a great time at Taman Harum! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We glad you enjoyed our property. Again thanks to your generous review

Responded May 26, 2019
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 10 nights in August 2014

Relaxing Time”

Friendly, helpful, accommodating

We had a lovely 10 day stay at Taman Harum. The room we were first given wasn't the best for 10 nights but the staff had no trouble changing us to a more comfortable one for the longer stay. We had a lovely cottage with it's own little courtyard with luscious plants, statues and a waterfall. The room was cleaned every day with fresh sheets and towels and nothing was too hard for the staff. The food at the restaurant was lovely - breakfast was good and dinner was delicious. The staff were great at organising outings and also our motorbike, which we hired for the whole duration. Thank you guys at Taman Harum - you made our stay a very relaxing and enjoyable one.

Reviewed August 21, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Suite - Private Garden Boutique Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Relaxing stay”

Beautiful suite, attentive staff, suitable for honeymooners.

Our only regret was not staying here longer. We had the Suite which was amazing, highly recommended for honeymooners. Beautiful view. Large room with 4 poster bed. Spacious open aired bathroom with tub. You get your own living area with a kitchenette. Direct access to the swimming pool. The hotel compound was just beautiful, you truly are surrounded by nature. Tours can be arranged by hotel staff at the lobby. The hotel is quite far from central Ubud but shuttel service is available upon request.

Reviewed January 30, 2014
7.7
Very good
Eric from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013

Relaxing, romantic and scenic”

Friendly attentive English speaking staff, quiet romantic location, swimming pool

Really enjoyed, it was relaxing and romantic. Staff was friendly, attentive and spoke English. Always did they try to find away to help out and think with us on things we would like to do. Food in the hotel restaurant was good. And we liked our cooking lessons very much.

Reviewed August 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Heather from Australia
Group
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Relaxing and enjoyable”

Location, traditional feel, value for money

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only thing lacking was a hand towel and towelling bathmat in bathroom. Would recommend that these be provided. Apart from that we were very comfortable and well looked after.

Reviewed August 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
TRACY from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

A restful oasis , away from the madness of Ubud!”

Quiet, beautiful gardens, free transport

We loved our stay at Taman Harum Cottages. The free transport meant that we could go in and out of Ubud at any time, including evenings to visit restaurants.This hotel is in the village of Mas, 10 mins drive from Ubud, but it was so peaceful to return to this place after the crazy , busy streets of Ubud. Lovely clean pool, quiet rooms, gorgeous staff. Only downfalll was a lack of english TV, but a dvd player and free movies was provided. Would happily return anytime !

Reviewed June 16, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Tita from Indonesia
Group
Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 9 nights in May 2013

Relaxing vacation”

Non touristic location, hotel design, quiet

It was a very relaxing stay. We looked for a hotel that is quiet, not in the city/touristic area, but with a quick access to city conveniences. Taman Harum fits into the profile. It felt more like staying at home with hotel service, making it hard to leave after staying there for 9 days. Staff were very helpful and friendly. the hotel shuttle car picked up and took us to Ubud center anytime (9am-10pm) anywhere. Will definitely stay here again. Very good value for money.

Reviewed May 19, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Anna from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Much better than expected on first appearance”

Rooms, good food, attentive staff

Although the rooms were quite simple they were huge and great value. The staff were very helpful and the free taxi into Ubud was a great bonus. Nice swimming pool and look at the wood carvings in the shop as the quality is excellent. The food is pretty good & no more expensive than in many places in Ubud.

Reviewed May 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
john from United States
Couple
Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

gorgeous but a little buggy”

ambiance, staff, shuttle

shuttle met us at the airport and took us to the hotel which was absolutely gorgeous. lush gardens everywhere and intricate paintings, scuptures and architecture all around. the bathroom/shower areas were open to the outdoors (nice bamboo forest view) and there was lots of vegitation so the bugs were a bit more than in the other places that we stayed. Also had issues with internet connectivity so don't bank on that too much. the shuttle will take you to anywhere in ubud and drop you off/ pick you up for free which is is nice. the other issue that we had was with AC not working well upstairs or turning off and not being able to turn back on. Staff was very friendly and helpful though

Reviewed May 01, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Sreeram from India
Family with teens
Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Excellent Place To Stay”

Location, Service, Room

I had a two bedroom villa booked as i was meeting my parents there, room was immaculate service was simply worth applauding, excellent place to stay, perfect for those seeking to stay away from the hustle and bustle, they center is about 15 mins drive from here though the hotel provides a free shuttle both ways, Staffs are very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed April 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Nian from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Much more than your imagied”

Good service, very clean and privacy

At the moment when I check in, the staff there come out from kitchen with a birthday cake and sing happy birthday for me, because that day is my birthday, so I`m very surprise. And then they help me free update my room. Every staff there is friendly.The hotel have free shuttle bus take customer to anywhere near Ubud at anytime, also can pick up once you call them. They can help you arrange a car if you want go some place far away with good price.

Reviewed April 22, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Mike from United States
Couple
Suite - Private Garden Boutique Bungalow
Stayed 9 nights in February 2013

Wonderful cultural setting convenient to Mas/Ubud”

Delightful staff, great food, lovely rooms, fascinating cultural grounds with statuary

A lovey place with an inviting pool, wonderful tropical foliage, a master wood-carver and museum on site. Handy free shuttle to and from nearby Ubud. Excellent concierge service. Restaurant with room service available from early am to 10 pm or so. Staff are attentive and lovely people. On-site massage is excellent and yet dirt cheap! Our room was a splurge for us and some of the best money we spent on a four-nation seven-week tour. While Bali itself did not meet all of our expectations the good people and facilities at Taman Harum Cottages exceeded expectations at every turn and made for a great week there.

Reviewed March 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Khai from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Helpful,Great Services, calm & peaceful environmen”

quiet,calming,cheerful staff,yummy breakfast,clean swimming pool,suitable for budget stay

Staff: very cleann neat, very helpful (our room got locked twice forgeting to bring out the keys, room was opened by room services after informing within 5 mins) Room: Super big, super comfy, and very balinese style.. like a home. showes are good with water heater, very clean. environment: very quiet, very calm. not really close to the padi field, but nonetheless, is godo enuf to rest and relax, and recharge. hotel is closet o tubud city, free shuttle is provided during your stay to the ubud city and nearby markets.

Reviewed February 14, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Timothy from Australia
Family with teens
Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012

Another great experience”

friendly, attentive staff, beautiful room & surrounds

This was our second stay at Taman Harum, having stayed with them 2 years ago for roughly the same length of time. Both times we have been impressed and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The place is beautifully set out with lush gardens and a nice pool area with a good amount of privacy. The staff are always attentive, friendly and professional and make you feel like a welcome guest. This time we stayed in one of the 2-storey cottages close to the the pool and it had recently been renovated. It was well set out, clean and quite homely. The beds were comfortable, the aircon fantastic and the bathroom was beautiful to look at with a new bath, huge shower and nice vanity area. Unfortunately the large shower area was wasted because of the water pressure so ideas of a hot shower for two rapidly faded as I rotated myself around the light stream of water. Apart from that the water was always hot and adequate for a one-person shower. The breakfast is OK, with three options and the meals area, like all other parts of the hotel is attractive and nice to be in. Overall we again found Taman Harum to be an experienced and professionally run hotel and we were more than happy with our stay here. We definitely recommend it. (After staying here we spent another 4 days in Seminyak and realised just how good we'd had it at Taman Harum. We stayed at a recently opened hotel called Aqua Villa which was run by young, inexperienced staff. The contrast was amazing and we were very disappointed, but it highlighted how well-run and professional Taman Harum is.)

Reviewed January 09, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
ANDRE from Indonesia
Couple
Suite - Private Garden Boutique Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Great for honeymoon”

food is excellent

Very relaxing environment, At the first day we had problem with the satellite tv. But they fixed it the next morning as promised. The best thing is the food! Me and my wife is food lover, and all food we ordered to our suite is excellent!

Reviewed January 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Serene, welcoming, beautiful, and not Ubud”

Serene, Welcoming, Beautiful

If you came all the way to Bali because you love to jostle with the shopping crowds, dodge traffic and stare down the tourist touts of Ubud, you're not going to like this hotel. Taman Harum is intensely quiet, unpretentious, and timeless in the Balinese tradition. When I stepped out of the car here, I thought there was some mistake, I had been dropped at one of the Indiana Jones-type Hindu temples that are ubiquitous in Bali. Well yes, I was, and I wasn't. It has the same lost-jungle-antiquity feel, but also the comfortable spaces, precise detailing and attentive-yet-invisible service that marks the places the you want to come back to again and again. The dining room does a very credible job, the pool is delightful, the spa will lull you to sleep, and lush gardens tie everything together. Even the most basic rooms have an open-air garden in the bathroom. Inviting seating areas unfold everywhere. Nobody is pressuring you to do do this or that tour, chilling with a book highly approved. Breakfast is ordered from a multi-cultural menu. The wifi works. The hotel staff will drive you to neaby Ubud any time you want -- but one look at that zoo and I wanted run screaming back to Taman Harum.

Reviewed January 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Amanda from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

AWESOME Hotel, fantastic customer service :-)”

Tranquil surroundings, swimming pool, customer service, gardens, food & drinks, shuttle service, room

I had a fantastic time at the hotel. On our arrival we were greeted with a yummy welcome drink, and given further information of what the hotel offers eg, cooking class, massage & spa, etc. We were given another room with twin share, which I found really cosy. My daughter found the beds hard but I found it to be OK. Aircon room is plus as I found the weather extremely hot and having a fridge this allowed us to buy bigger bottles of water and treats. The room itself, I found was ok for what we paid :-) I didn't have much dealings with the duty manager during the day as we were always out, however I found the night duty manager very helpful indeed. During my time there she help with day excursion enquiries, made bookings for us, arranged day drivers to take us out and also at night. She also left messages for the duty manager the next morning to let them know of our plans, etc. The staff really friend and approachable.

Reviewed November 09, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Nina from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile ”

best food ever; amazing pool; best service

I loved the hotel. Its was cute and every room looks different. We got upgradet when we arrived from a standart room to a little villa. Awesome! The staff was really flexible so we were able to arrange Day Tours even at 7 am for pick up at 8 am. Great ! Try the Balinese Pancakes and the Green Curry Chicken. Our favourite!

Reviewed October 24, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Robin from Afghanistan
Group
Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012

Peaceful traditional hotel with wonderful staff”

great staff, lovely pool, reasonable rates, free shuttle to Ubud

I've returned to Taman Harum many, many times. Although in Mas, rather than Ubud, the availability of a free shuttle all day and evening is a great service and avoids the busier climate of central Ubud. Beautiful art gallery (wood carving).

Reviewed September 16, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Ann from Australia
Couple
Suite - Private Garden Boutique Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

Friendly, welcoming hotel”

Beautiful gardens and pool, good food.

my husband and i spent four days at this lovely hotel. we had the suite which was a self contained, high walled enclosed area of indoor/outdoor living with a private entrance to the pool. the only room entirely closed in was the bedroom. it was beautifully furnished and very private. my husband had just flown in from canada so this was a perfect place to adjust to the time change and relax. the food in the restaurant was good. i have been living in indonesia for the last seven months so i, of course, thought the food was fantastic:i had been craving western style food. but my husband also found it very good. the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. when you want to go into ubud, the front desk will provide a complimentary car and driver for you. you can either prearrange a pick-up time from ubud or phone them. they are very flexible and willing to help. the hotel also can provide a number of day trips to various sites. this area is well known for its wood carving and the hotel has a carving centre attached to it with an overwhelming display of beautiful carvings.

Reviewed August 27, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Paula from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Lovely surroundings and great staff”

Friendly and helpful staff, quiet location, hotel setting

the friendly and welcoming staff at taman harum made this a great place to stay. situted in the village of mas, the hotel is out of the centre of ubud (which was a good thing for me) but they have a shuttle bus that will take you in and pick you up whenever you want. nice area to walk around too - can get to local villages and rice fields easily. hotel could recommend and book lots of activities and good drivers to get further afield. the room was a bit dark and damp but pretty clean and comfortable. no cable tv in rooms but there is a dvd player and selection of dvds to borrow. restaurant was nice but quiet and breakfast choice a bit limited. pool very nice but small so got crowded at busy times. overall, a great choice if you want somewhere quiet and out of town.

Reviewed July 26, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Victor from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012

Nice hotel spacious rooms”

Spacious rooms, there is a money exchange, ATM and convenience store in front of hotel across the road

Our stay was good. The hotel is good value for money - rooms are clean and spacious, nice pool and restaurant. The only drawback is hotel is not in Ubud and it takes about 15 minutes to get to the Ubud center by motorbike. Breakfast is ok but choice is very limited. There are no restaurants or nightlife in a walking distance so it is required to rent a car or motorbike to go anywhere.

Reviewed July 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Sally from Australia
Group
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Located in Mas, quiet, basic and friendly”

Affordable, pretty surroundings, free transport to Ubud

Best welcome drink we had in Bali, the staff are friendly and the rooms are basic but clean and pretty. No hand towels or floor mats in the bathroom or soap for washing hands so pick some up before you arrive. Our phone didn't work but the free wifi in your room is very handy. Room servicing was variable. Breakfast in restaurant is basic but there is a wide variety of meals for lunch and dinner at affordable prices. Lots of options provided for cultural experiences - try the woodcarving! Transport to Ubud is fantastic. Can't beat the price - I'd go back.

Reviewed June 28, 2012
6.7
Good
Shashank from India
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010

Quaint but still learning.”

Beautiful authentic balinese decor The best staff I have ever encountered in my 10 trips to Thailand and Indonesia combined Homely feel to restaurant and pool area with ample time to chat and mingle with other guests from various places Beautiful art gallery in the area with excellent workmanship and reasonable rates for wood work. (can negotiate hard) excellent shuttle service from 9 AM - 10 pm for pick up and drop to ubud market and adjoining restaurants which makes life very simple
Cleanliness - AC vents were dirty and both of us had dust allergy so we got up in the night to clean it. Room 211 is exceedingly badly done up and has no windows. This room is to avoided. Thankfully we were shifted into a different room Food at the restaurant is below average and needs A LOT of improvement. Our suggestion is to avoid all meals except breakfast and light tea time snacks.

We had a lovely time away from the noise and clutter of kuta. But the food definitely needs a lot of improvement. We would suggest that people just take their meals in ubud market area or at nearby restaurants. Breakfast is passable and the rates for everything are reasonable so if you are on a budget u can brave the food. Otherwise i have never met more nicer, warm and genuine staff. They make u feel absolutely at home. The place has an informal relaxed air and their tantri gallery is excellent. Over all i would recommend this place to stay or the price it is in.

Reviewed March 23, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Group
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2010

A paradise on earth ”

Very friendly and service minded staff. Lovely surroundings; green and lushy. Shuttle service is great. Lovely breakfast, lunch and dinner. Quiet.
Very squeeky doors in our cottage but mostly made us laugh when one of us tried to sneek out to the pool early morning ;)

A beautiful and very peaceful place with the most gorgeous staff. Green and lushy surroundings overlooking the rice fields and Agung mountain. 5 min outside Ubud centre but with a superb shuttle service it is of no problems. My friend and I had a standard room with 2 single beds. Warmly recommend this hotel and I will definitely come back. A paradise on earth ;)

Reviewed March 20, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Sona from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2010

Tanam harum in mas ”

The daily breakfast was awesome!
You could not get coffee before 7 am. The bathrooms on ground level units are part of the villa but exposed to the outdoors because open roof. The 2nd floor rooms are fully enclosed. The pool works well but is small. The food at restaurant was good. Coveniently located between ubud and celuk.

Loved the breakfast and hospitality, pool was fine and the gift shop had museum quality woodcarvings. The rooms were nice but out door bathrooms was a little unnerving. The free van to ubud and mad was an asset and saved us lots of taxi fees.

Reviewed March 11, 2010
7.3
Very good
alethea from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010

Tranquil living that puts you near nature”

The large room, ample green, pleasant pool and activities the hotel offered such as cooking class, batik painting and so on. The hotel's shuttle bus to Ubud town was useful in getting there (about 5min drive).
The bathroom was humid due to the aircon converter unit situated there. The lights in the bathroom weren't ample. Hotel staff brought us to affiliated Spas - which charged too much. (Perhaps they worked on commission). Nonetheless the staff were all helpful and pleasant.

My partner and I enjoyed our stay at Taman Harum Cottages. It was convenient that they accepted both IDR currency or USD if you will. Around bali though, USD is not favored. The location of Taman Harum was close to Ubud by the provided shuttle bus of the hotel. Don't try attempting to walk to out as you will be lost and it's not worth it in the heat. At Taman, you get to experience cooking classes with a local visit to the Marketing in the morning which was nice, (you can get your guide to help you bargain prices during this visit, as the Ubud market sells not only foodstuff but also nice rattan bags, Sarongs, and things like essential oil etc). We got to learn to paint batik at 10USD per person which was a nice experience. Missed out of Padi field walking sessions as it wasn't the right season and they weren't planting Padi. Inside the hotel, the room was spacious but non amenities nor beauty kits provided. Only thing available in the bathroom was Shampoo and shower gel. So bring your own toothbrushes etc. If transport is needed, you get better price getting a driver touting his services in ubud town, then the hotel provided and chargeable services to say the airport or trips that run outside of the Shuttle provided service. Anything you do, just remember to bargain!

Reviewed February 28, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2009

Very Relaxing at Taman Harum”

Staff, the quiet and tranquility, the gardens
The rooms are getting older but were very clean and lovely all the same. Any problems they cane to see straight away.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. My husband even received an arrangement of flowers for his birthday! It was very quiet at the Taman and tranquil. The gardens were absolutely beautiful. The transport to and from Ubud was also fabulous. It made going out for the evening meal or doing a bit of shopping so much easier. Some of the staff also had very good english which helped as my Balinese is not existant.

Reviewed December 09, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
Richard from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009

Grand Balasani Stay”

Isolated from busy beaches around Kuta, but right on the beach was excellent. Nice gardens and atmosphere. Service was excellent. Food was good.
Internet was not working.

We had an excellent room because we came in late one night, they had given our room to others and then upgraded us. Being able to get up, run along the beach, have beautiful surroundings, the option of going into the pool, and great service was fantastic. I would have liked to have booked this place for a meeting of my fellow athletic directors in SE Asia, but the work out facilities are lacking and it is difficult to get rentals of surf boards or body boards near the hotel. This hotel is excellent is you just want to relax and get away from things for awhile, but a little lacking if you want more action sports.

Reviewed October 26, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
Kiam from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2009

Great place”

I was absolutely delighted to find out I had a private outdoor garden in by bathroom. Great service. Taxi service was very convenient; it is a good idea to make prior arrangement as it can take awhile for it to arrive.
Slightly far from town center

I was absolutely delighted to find out I had a private outdoor garden in by bathroom. Great service. Beautiful decor. Taxi service was very convenient; it is a good idea to make prior arrangement as it can take awhile for it to arrive. Allow half a day to enjoy the pool and the decor of the hotel.

Reviewed July 28, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Matthew from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2009

oasis on the rice fields”

Garden setting and spacious rooms with ornate carving features and paintings. Attentive helpful staff that were very accomodating
Our room ran out of hotwater twice, had no outdoor area and was located behind or near to a shop or workshop on the main road which was noisy

Overall we had a pleasant stay. The fact that we thought we had booked a hotel in Ubud and it is actually located in Mas (about 10mins drive away) was still ok as they have a free driver service till 10pm which was a bonus. The staff were great and very helpful with all our questions and renting a motorbike etc which I'd recommend if you don't like walking too much. The food at the Hotel was ok and not too expensive.

Reviewed July 24, 2009
6.7
Good
Irene from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2009

Nice hotel but really quiet”

I love the art gallery they have.
Its kinda middle of nowhere.

It was my first time stay at Taman Harum everything was ok. The drinks were expensive compared to everywhere outside the hotel and the food quality was basic. We could not get anywhere, just to sit around the pool which actually really is a nice pool. This hotel is quiet so its the best for people who doesn't like nightlife, because there's none. It's good for people who come to relax. Taman Harum hotel was a clean and tidy hotel and the staff were great and lovely, it also near by Sukawati Market which you can buy half of the price from Kuta. My Husband and I like the art gallery they have. Better than expected, would recommend to a friend.

Reviewed July 13, 2009
7.3
Very good
ronald from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2009

Our stay in The Garden of Nice Smell (Tamun Harum)”

Very Nice garden Friendly staff Gift on leave Open air bath room Nice Big rooms Free shuttle to Ubud
small swimmingpool woodcarvers saw wood electrically a few hours a day very near to hotel leeches in the open air bath (bloodsuckers)

We had a pleasant stay in Tamun Harum. The rooms had a garden view and was spacious and comfortable. We liked the openair bath but you have to take care of the leeches before you enter it, first remove the bloodsuckers. The serenity and tranquility is disturbed during a few hours a day because of electrical sawing of trees by the neighbouring woodcarvers. We were happy to receive a souvenir on checking out. A local glass asstray with the name of the hotel on it.

Reviewed July 02, 2009
7.3
Very good
MOO from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2009

Taman Harum Cottages Hotel”

very nice enviroment... nice staff and there is unlimited free transport to Ubud town, unlike other's only provide certain time for a day..
a bit far from the town.. but there do provide transport. so, that's not a big problem.

i like the landscape here and the in room decoration. although it look like old but very well maintain. and it really the Balinese style hotel. the staff here are very friendly too. we serve with the Welcome Drink when we just come in. my wife and i will definietly come to this hotel again if we stay in Ubud...

Reviewed June 08, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
Angela from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2009

Taman Harum Cottages”

Beautiful grounds, helpful staff, good food.
The pool area could have been larger or better designed. The bed was a bit to firm for me.

This place truly gives you a tropical garden experience! The grounds were beautiful and each villa has it's own outdoor patio area. The open air restaurant was very pleasant. All the staff was very helpful, especially Wayan at the front desk. The location was very good for browsing the local woodcarvers and is near some wonderful galleries, but not much else to do in the area. Ubud is only about 10 minutes drive to all the shops and restaurants.

Reviewed May 02, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
onn from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2009

it was nice”

1) beautiful garden. 2) outside ubud centre. 3) good value for money. 4) helpful and friendly staff.
1) outside ubud centre.

despite being 5 minute drive away from ubud centre, the hotel gives free shuttle to and from ubud, and perhaps many other places. i just call the reception 1 hour in advanced, and when i want to go back to hotel, it usually takes 15 minute for the van to arrive. i also hear guests taking the free shuttle van to Kuta ! the included breakfast is not buffet type, which is a subject matter. you choose either continental, American or Indonesian, and they cook it for you. In my room was a bit dark because of the dark walls. I wish hotels would all use paper/cloth lamps instead of glass or uncovered bulb. Seems to be very low density. It was very peaceful. Room service was excellent. Apart from the usual room cleaning, when i go out dinner at night, and then I come back, my bed is neat again. Lovely "gesture" i must say.

Reviewed March 26, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
Jeffrey from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2009

Truly a Garden (Taman)”

Far from the Tourist trap area, friendly and homely staff, open shower for standard ground floor unit, Gallery, lots of activities
the noise of the paddy field harvesting machine next door in the morning.

"Taman Harum" or in English Pleasant Scent Garden, away from the City of Kuta nearer to the Ubud town, suitable for Family with Children or even Single who wanted a quiet getaway from the buzzling city. Serenity will greet you the moment you enter the area. Full of Bali's local plants and tropical trees. Your accommodation await you (18 unit only). Grab a bite at the Hotel restaurant or even sign up for them to teach you. Enjoy a spa session to end the evening. A recommended getaway.

Reviewed March 14, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Kay from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2008

Ubud, Bali”

quiet and relaxing.Clean room and helpful staff
small swimming pool.

This is a very quiet place as only about 20 rooms. However, it's very relaxing place which is far out from the busy places like Kuta. It's next to paddy field and the air really fresh. Ideal place to stay for stress release and rest. It's also surrounded with trees and flowers.Nice place to stay and definately back to the same hotel again if I'm in ubud.

Reviewed March 09, 2009
7.6
Very good
Diane from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Garden Double or Twin Room with Terrace
Stayed 7 nights in August 2018

Beautiful place to stay”

The grounds and buildings at Taman Harum were beautiful. It has a nice pool and a wood carving galleries. The food was good, with 2 restaurants. It is a bit far from everything, but they do have a shuttle bus that goes to Ubud. The internet wasn't good. It was hard to find good reception as it kept coming and going. The staff were great, especially Pande, Ngurar and Nika. I enjoyed my week at Taman Harum Cottages.

Reviewed August 18, 2018

Dear , Diane Thank you for your recent stay with us. We know that you have many options when choosing where to stay at Ubud, The Fact that you choose Taman harum is an honor to us. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back again!. If there is anything which you feel like we overlooked then please accept our apology. Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Responded August 26, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
james from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden Double or Twin Room with Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Exceptional”

The free shuttle to and from town centre was a big help.

Reviewed February 24, 2018

Dear James thank you very much for your review. we work hard to provide good service to all guest. and thank you so much for your stay with. hopefully to see you again in the future

Responded March 03, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Chit from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Garden Double or Twin Room with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Overall a good middle-priced choice”

Overall a good middle-priced choice

Reviewed November 13, 2016

Dear,Chit Thank you for choosing Taman Harum for your stay. Our commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main concern. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Ubud and we invite you to include us in your future plans when you visit the area again.

Responded April 22, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
8.0
Excellent
victoria from Australia
Group
Superior Garden Double or Twin Room with Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Very good”

Lovely hotel, nice to be able to book free shuttle into Ubud and just phone to be picked up, very friendly staff.

Reviewed August 14, 2018

Dear, Victoria Thank you for your recent stay with us. At Taman Harum, we consider our guest as a Family. We know that you have many other options when choosing where to stay in Ubud. The fact that you choose Taman Harum is great honor for us. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back again.

Responded August 26, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
7.6
Very good
Sriporna from Singapore
Couple
Superior Garden Double or Twin Room with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Very good”

Taman Harum Cottage is located slightly off the busy Ubud centre. The decor of the hotel is lovely. It's surrounded by greenery and has quite a lot of facilities (reading room, garden, swimming pool, yoga room) inside. The room was good. The bathroom in our room was almost half the size of our room, very spacious. Internet in our room was quite weak, had access to wifi only at the reception. The hotel has a regular shuttle service all the way till 10 PM to Ubud centre which is very convenient. You don't have to worry about getting to Ubud (which is around 30-40 mins drive) from the hotel. The hotel breakfast was not the usual buffet which was a momentary disappointment for us, since we enjoy indulging in a variety of dishes at breakfast buffets. They provide breakfasts sets. You can choose one of the 3-4 options available. The breakfast was really good and filling. So you won't really miss the traditional breakfast buffets during your stay here. Amazing peaceful stay!

Reviewed April 08, 2018

Dear, Sriporna Thank you for visiting us at Taman Harum. I hope we achieved our goal in making your stay memorable by providing outstanding service. We strive to make the experience at Taman Harum one you will remember forever. Therefore, your comments / review are very important to us to maintain our exceptional service. We Love to hear your feedback and use it to review and improve our services every day!. Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Responded April 13, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
6.8
Good
shafkat from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Nice but Niche”

The environment of the cottages were really good, but the bed and furniture were not up to the standard. The cottages are decorated in the traditional way and would have been a great experience if they could improve the quality of the rooms.

Reviewed September 21, 2016

Dear , Shafkat Thank you for your recent stay with us. We know that you have many options when choosing where to stay at Ubud, The Fact that you choose Taman harum is an honor to us. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back again!. If there is anything which you feel like we overlooked then please accept our apology. Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Responded April 22, 2018
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
6.0
Laureen from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016

Family Trip”

The place I thought was beautiful and I was quite happy that we got a room upgrade. Room was very spacious. Pool was a bit small. Breakfast had a decent selection (Continental, American and Indonesian sets) but the packed version was a little sad (bread, hard boiled egg, banana). We didn't have a choice as we needed to leave early. Biggest downside... The bathroom had a big vent in the ceiling which allowed a lot of insects in our room if we left the door open even for just a bit. We went home with a lot of mosquito bites, especially our little one year old.

Reviewed September 20, 2016

Dear, Laureen Thank you for your review and for choosing Taman Harum. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Responded May 01, 2019
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
7.7
Very good
Xiaojun from China
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

A bali Pastoral style hotel”

Decoration style,staff service and rate

its a countryside village hotel with a special decoration, definitely,the room size is large and you can bathe and BBQ in your“yard”. however you have to take the shuttle bus to ubud palace as its a bit far from there

Reviewed October 12, 2015

Dear , Xiaojun Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Taman Harum. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Responded May 01, 2019
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
6.3
Good
Catherine from Malaysia
Group
Suite - Private Garden Boutique Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Cleanliness need further improve!”

1) staff are very friendly and patient; 2)The decoration filled of Balinese culture and sculpture; 3) ambient environment

We booked a bangalow for 2 nights. However the overall cleanliness really need to improve as spider can be found by the table lamp near the bed, dust and small stone on the mattress. We informed the staff and they managed to change to another room (next to common toilets) for us. Breakfast is limited choice but still ok. I like the environment very much as it full of Balinese embient. Looking forward the improvement and will come back again.

Reviewed September 17, 2015

Dear, Catherine Thank you for your stay at Taman Harum. We love to hear your review and will use it to upgrade and improve our services every day!. Looking forward to welcome you

Responded May 01, 2019
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel
7.3
Very good
Hana from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Good value for a budget hotel”

Lovely grounds, nice pool and seating areas, prompt service in the restaurant and friendly staff.

We stayed here for 1 night during a week end trip to Ubud. It has lovely grounds, a nice pool (with limited sun beds) and friendly staff. It's a 10 minute shuttle ride (free) into town, and nice to be out and away from the noise and pollution in Ubud. It's not always peaceful - there seemed to be a sunrise ceremony going on nearby at about 6am which woke us up, but that's all part of Bali's charm! The rooms were comfortable and fairly clean, it's not luxury, but for the price and the 3 stars, not bad at all.

Reviewed August 09, 2015

Dear, Hana Thank you for your recent stay at Taman Harum. We consider our guest as a Family. The fact that you choose Taman Harum is great honor for us. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back again. See you soon.

Responded May 01, 2019
Taman Harum Cottages Hotel