Very good 7.0
Based on 278 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 278 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Dedhi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Caravan
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Nice experience with Taman Safari and its lodge
Went there on March 2016 during weekdays 1. Price is worth the money. Getting a Caravan for 4 person each. Cheap for 7 persons traveling together. 2. One caravan cannot shut the windows properly, thus the 19C outside air can easily make the sleeping more challenging, especially with the thin blanket provided. 3. It is very natural, with moss and rotten leaves everywhere that is smelly, but it is good, we are learning about the nature. 4. At night, the sound of animal are really entertaining, the sound of water rushing is also soothing. 5. Hot water is a bit difficult to control 6. The caravan room is having a bit of musky odor, but it is expected for more than 10 years old place. 7. There are insects nearby like cockroach, cricket, spider....but hey, we are in the jungle, what do you expect? 8. The breakfast was served ala carte with around 12 combinations variety. That is good, so we do not need rush or waiting for a refill. 9. Check in at 14:00. So after check in, buy the discounted entry to Taman Safari (Ro 100.000 compared to open price Rp 150.000). Use that to enter the Open Zoo (this is also AWESOME) until closing tiome 17:30, then use the tag to enter the recreation area the next day after breakfast. 10. Did not try the Caravan restaurant for dinner, since we prefer having dinner outside. 11. The swimming pool a Caravan restaurant is clean and nice but very cold, since we try that in the morning. Overall, I am happy bringing my 4 kids, all metropolitan city dweller, to the rustic place nearby the nature like this. Recommended.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Octoria from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Had a great time
I overall love the environment, so green and clean. I stayed in the standard room, the room is ok.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

GRACE from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Comfort hotel
Clean, comfort, good food
Very nice
Reviewed February 28, 2016

risqi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
bagusss...
nyaman. sunyi. tentram
Reviewed January 19, 2016

LIGUO from China
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good place, good environment, not clean
Food is good
So so
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Bambang from Indonesia
Family with young children
Caravan
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Need to improve safety
friendly staff, good location, and easy booking
Food service at Caravan Resto was very slow. Some hotel facilities such telepon is broken and my mother has fallen from Caravan because of steps inside. At Night as Resto was very busy for gala dinner, the buffe refill was slow. Event worse cars parking didn't manage well so it was difficult to exit. However the hotel is value for money if you compare with beautiful surounding and fresh air.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Bambang from Indonesia
Family with young children
Caravan
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good Value for Family Holiday
easy booking, friendly staff and good taste of food.
Booking is easy with Agoda. Their staffs are friendly. Need to improve cleanliness, speed for food order and facilities availability. overall is good value for money.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Andi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Caravan
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Fun for family
Atmosphere, great experience, close to the nature
Great stay, unfortunately it was raining the whole time, it limits what we can do.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Subagio from Indonesia
Family with young children
Caravan
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Real Safari Experience
The location, atmosphere and staff's services
My stay at outdoor-Caravan room was memorable. I felt a real safari experience including forest rain, animal voices and small animals (birds and squirrel) walking around my room. Moreover, the hotel's staffs are very helpful however the breakfast menu needs some improvement.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Aries from Indonesia
Family with young children
Caravan
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Outdoor caravan experience
Close to nature, experience staying in caravan, surround by animals around
Reviewed December 17, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: