Very good 7.3
Based on 114 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 114 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 4.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Joshua from Australia
Groups
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed one night in July 2014
Taman Suci Suite & Villas
pool looks great and rooms are huge
Asked for single or spare bed none was sharing a bed with my mum shower was call cloged pool need a quick clean but nice still
Reviewed August 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Samuel from Malaysia
Business travelers
Luxury Suite
Stayed one night in July 2012
Ok
Ok
Ok
Reviewed July 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Juan from Australia
Solo travelers
Luxury Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nicely designed hotel, that's all
Nice design, comfortable room
It is a very nice place, you feel like in another world when you step inside. However the location is not very tourist friendly with no public transport nearby and taxis find it difficult to find the location of the hotel. The bathroom is outside which is nice with a nice design but mosquitoes abound.
Reviewed February 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Families with older children
Luxury Suite
Stayed one night in January 2014
Quiet and Bogan Free
Quiet and leafy area. Minimal tourists. Beautiful gardens.
A lovely hotel in Denpasar with NO throngs of ugly tourists or touts. Not much to do but relax and explore the area. The gardens are very nice and the pool, pverarched by giant frangipani trees is very pleasant but quite deep. There is a toddler pool as well.
Reviewed January 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Harold from United States
Families with older children
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Hidden gem but poorly managed
Remarkable exotic courtyard and pool area with a quiet location
We stayed at Taman Succi for 3 nights. Be sure to print a map or have it on device if you go there. It's not easily recognised by taxi drivers. The place is quite a find in terms of the actual grounds and rooms. However, the staff are much in need of training, in my opinion. It's not at or near the level of service of other places in Bali we've stayed at.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephan from France
Groups
Luxury Suite
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice place very friendly welcome
swimming pool and garden, close from airport
The stay was great and the staff very attentive and supportive. very nice place in old rehabilitated traditional house
Reviewed December 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

nicholas from Australia
Solo travelers
Luxury Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
moved to a different hotel
airport pick up
Reviewed November 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andreas from Indonesia
Business travelers
Luxury Suite
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
It's a beautiful hotel in business district
It's artistic, quiet, spacious room
It's a small hotel with only 10 rooms but the rooms are beautiful. The swimming pool is designed inside a traditional Balinese garden with a lot of stone sculptures. It's in a quiet street in Denpasar's business district. Mosquitoes could be your troubles but I just simply turned on the AC. Wifi is not stable. Each room on the second floor has a veranda. I enjoy sitting there, seeing the Balinese garden.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Fatima from Brazil
Solo travelers
Luxury Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Beautifull tradicional Family house - Hotel
The gardens - design of the hotel - the pool
I choose this hotel in Ranon because I need renew some visa and this hotel is located in the Embassies area. First mistake mine, the Embassy what I need to go is just two street from my hotel , however is very dangerous , difficult almost impossible cross these streets without help of policy, no lights, no stops, better stay far and use a cab to go there than walking in these roads. Second, the area is quite residential , just few places to eat , no market around or small store to buy small needs. A lot potential to very beautiful traditional Balinese house turn to a boutique hotel, the staff i very friendly, gentile and acceptable level of English, although the lack of the training and few essential amenities make this place a disappoint choicefor me. Suggestions: *the bathroom needs a big clean to remove slime and limestone deposit in shower, and toilet. *the white towels needs a good soak for whitening and remove stains.* the mosquitoes are annoying, is MUST provide mosquito repellent /mats or liquids EVERYDAY in the bedroom and bathroom ( I have to buy myself).* Provide hand soap (I have also to buy) and hand towel .*Provide a coffee and tea sachet , there are a fancy tea set and electrical mug in the room.( again no shop around) * The breakfast can be better with more options and better organized. By my observation, the problems are a small staff with many overlap duties, no clear functions and absent of supervision from manager . The Hotel have a great potential but need improvement.
Reviewed September 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

maxime from France
Couples
Luxury Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
lovely garden and pool
amazing garden and temple, lovely swimming pool, big rooms
It was just okay. The atmosphere of this hotel is quite nice thanks to the temples and its swimming pool. The hotel doesn't propose and lunch/dinner and is not surrounded by good restaurants. The bathrooms are not really closed so plenty of mosquitos bite you while you shower or go to the restroom. We were all covered of mosquito bites. FInally the breakfast was terrible with just 4 toasts and melted butter...
Reviewed September 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: