Book Now: Tamarind Garden Hotel

Excellent
From 1397 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1397)Booking.com Reviews (375)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
From 1397 reviews
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.2
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.5
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1397)
All room types
Showing 1028 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Albrecht from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Excellent”
good; breakfast not
Reviewed January 08, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Chih-Fu from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great value, one of the best in Rayong province”
Pro: If you have transportation, this hotel is highly recommend. Spacious and clean room, plenty parking. Con: nearby mall is about 15 mins by walk. Locate in a small street, no much view outside the window.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Tamarind Garden Hotel”
They are about 2 years old and the whole place is neat and clean. Room is large and has a good TV listing with fast WiFi in the rooms. They are having a promotion Feb 2017 for 1200B, normally 1600B. We drove, but there are all kinds of shops within walking distance. Across the street (Sukumvit 3) is the Kameo Hotel. The top floor has a commanding view and their buffet is 200B 2x a week; normally it starts at 650B! The free buffet breakfast is normal fare, but good and you can ask for a fresh omlet to be made to order. Large parking lot for tired travelers :)
Reviewed February 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from Sweden
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Short stop in Rayong”
First time at Tamarind hotel but not the last. Excellent beds and pillows gave a good night sleep. Great breakfast gave the business day a good start. Weasy to find in the middle of Rayong. Great place!
Reviewed December 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Leslie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good value hotel, great staff, clean good size room, very help staff”
Pros: good size rooms, comfortable bed, very clean kept hotel/rooms, found the reception staff extremely helpful. Ok breakfast, could do with more and better choice. Cons: location of hotel is a bit out of the way, will need to get a taxi to most places. Restaurant is very empty and has no atmosphere, food priced reasonably. Fitness room has a couple of machines and various weights. Found the wifi very hitty missing and very slow at times.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Marcus from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Love this hotel!”
I have been here before and I will always return. Rooms perfect! The breakfast, not seen better in the Rayong area. Friendly staff. The gym ... airco and equipment very good. I love this hotel ... walking distance from Tesco Lotus shopping and the center. Nearby Central Plaza and Laemthong Shopping!
Reviewed April 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lyon from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
My number one choice in Rayong City”
Location, price, comfort
Tamarind Garden Hotel has always been my number one choice whenever I visit Rayong city for work. Great value for money, rooms are very new and comfortable. Not far from places of interest. Highly recommended.
Reviewed January 29, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Chris from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Top spot for onward travel”
Price, breakfast and room quality.
Stayed here for one night en-route to Ko Samet. Highly recommend, good size rooms, good breakfast, nice hotel, friendly efficient staff. Great value, downside is it's location, it is not a long stay holiday place, if it was the price would be triple.
Reviewed January 27, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Thanit from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good place for staying in the business trip”
Cleanliness, Services, Location
The room is comfortable. The hotel has all needed facilities eg. wifi, small fitness, parking lot. It is located in the town of Rayong which is easily for visiting the customer in the industrial estates.
Reviewed March 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Wanida from Thailand
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Have gained much more than money paid”
prize, breakfast, new
Beyond expectation ! with the money I have paid for the hotel, normally it costs DOUBLE or more!! Breakfast is EXCELLENT, room is HUGE, staff are all nice, FAST check-In&Out. I definitely will come back here for my next business trip. I GIVE IT A 10 !!!!
Reviewed November 08, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Perfect Experience”
Clean and comfortable, helpful staff, delicious breakfast.
I only stayed one night, but I would have been happy to stay longer. What a lovely hotel! The staff were very helpful, friendly, and efficient. The breakfast was delicious. And my room was exquisite: very clean, attractive and comfortable. The price was very reasonable.I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Craig from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Great Hotel!”
Easy to make the transition from here if your traveling to Koh Samet Island, good Thai food nearby ( behind hotel ), clean, BIG room, nice staff.
The place was really nice. Please note it is far from the good beaches but a good place to transition from if your in route to another destination. Great Breakfast buffet included Friendly Staff Agreed with others positive comments! Recommend!
Reviewed April 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Maxime from Switzerland
Couple
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great retreat, amazing staff, would come back agai”
staff, breakfast, clean
We had a wonderful stay at Tamarind. Had difficulties at first to find the hotel but the staff was just remarkable to help us out. Breakfast is rich, even though it was a bit cold there due to AC, the staff was well trained and eager to help all the time. That's a nice little business hotel with very good location and big car park. We had a very good time there and would recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
john from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
we had a great stay”
clean, friendly staff, and good value for the money.
We had a great stay at Tamarind Garden Hotel. This is a new hotel. Friendly staff. We will stay at this hotel again on our next visit to Rayong. The night market next to Tesco Lotus Supermarket is a must visit. Lots of good food. We would come back just for the food at this night market.
Reviewed January 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lew from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Nice new comfortable room!”
New clean rooms, room comfort, good security.
We had the “Grand Deluxe Room” for 6 nights, we stayed in Rayong to visit family so the location was good for us. The comfort of the room was very good to excellent, better than some 5 star hotels we stayed at this trip. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, the TV was about 32” and channel reception was good. The small lounge was nice and the computer chair was great! The WiFi was OK when it was working but wasn’t reliable enough for me, having to repeatedly log in was a pain. The bathroom would have been great if the shower glass had been sealed stopping the floor from getting wet. I was a little confused about our room as the pictures were different to what I was expecting and there was no microwave, as in the room description. Staff assured me I was given the right room. The staff were very good and most spoke English well enough. The hotel security is much better than average. Quality door locks and large room safe were excellent. Breakfast was OK with a reasonable choice, the coffee was better than average. The lack of restaurant and room service was a disappointment for me. Getting a taxi wasn’t always as easy as it should be, this appears to be a “Rayong Taxi” thing as they no longer use the meter and some drivers seem to choosy about the fare. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but not sure I would stay there again.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Warunee from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Good price but Hotel is Excellent!”
Clean, Big nice room and good location.
Hotel easy to find and very new. It's clean and have very nice room. I feel like check in to Novotel Phuket. Internet WIFI is fast. Bed, bathroom is very good. Can't believe in price, will go to this hotel again in next chance. The hotel in good location. You can find local restaurant and near Kantary coffee shop which I love.
Reviewed November 18, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Excellent hotel,good service and would use again”
design was good, wide open areas, lovely rooms
arrived late but service was very good, staff helpful, good rooms, fresh and open areas, fast internet, great buffet breakfast. Would use again and recommend the hotel to anyone stating in the area, great value and you wont be disappointed
Reviewed July 26, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Wanchai from Thailand
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice clean hotel down town for business trips”
guest rooms, fitness center, overall decoration of the hotel
Stayed here one night on my business trip from Bangkok. This hotel is newly renovated with large, clean, and nicely decorated guest rooms. However, breakfast served with less variety of choices and the food quality could still be improved.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
LIN from Taiwan
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
讚”
Very good
Reviewed October 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sirinporn from Thailand
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Value for money ”
very nice staff, comfortable bed, good breakfast
Reviewed October 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chee from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Satisfied”
Comfortable stay
Reviewed September 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
Katie from Australia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
Nice hotel in a non tourist town”
The Tamarind Garden Hotel provided us with a clean comfortable bed for the night. I think the hotel caters mainly for business people and Asian tourists. The beds were comfortable, the internet adequate and the breakfast fine with lots of variety. The staff were friendly. There is no pool and if wanting to travel to ban phe it is a half hour trip. Not much to do in Rayong so a form of private transport is recommended.
Reviewed October 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
sawinee from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
ดีมาก”
ห้องพักดี พนักงานดี อาหารเช้าพอใช้ได้ โดยรวมประทับใจ
Reviewed May 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Watcharaporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Comfortable location”
The hotel is located in Central city of Rayong province. It's very comfortable place, not far from department store and beach. Clean room with necessary facilities.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Trevor from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Suprisingly good”
From the moment we arrived to the time we checked out the hotel was a pleasant experience. The service and friendliness of the staff was exceptional both in reception and restaurant. Our room was generous in size with quality fittings and a COMFORTABLE BED something not often found in Thailand.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sirasa from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good for a short stay!”
Room was big and clean. Comfortable bed. Nice stay. Breakfast could be improved. More selection eg healthier salad dressing, grilled tomatoes and baked beans would be great. I will definitely come back!
Reviewed January 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yupa from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good room and breakfast”
Everything is good. Breakfast is over our expectation. They put fried egg on the breakfast line but we can see a foreigner orders them omelette. They should have informed we have other choices for egg as well.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Gavin from South Africa
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Clean, friendly and absolutly great value for money”
I have stayed at the hotel 3 times now usually on my way to samet island. Everytime this hotel has ended up being a great choice. Firstly, for the price you would struggle to find anything better, I have also been upgraded on 2 of my stays (mid week). Bed, water pressure, space and linen are all plus'es. The breakfast is well presented and offers a variety not often seen at this price range. It is close to the coast line and big malls of Rayong if that is something you are looking for. It is also close to the main road so if your intention os to catch the first ferry to Samet it is just a quick 20km to the Bang Phe pier.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
7.2
Very good
Hin from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Value for money, huge room size”
Very cheap considering the quality and free breakfast. Not the best location nor variety of facilities, but suffice and especially valuable for its price and hotel stay quality. Best for people who drives or with vehicle.
Reviewed November 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Alessio from France
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Nice new and stylish!”
Nice hotel, staff helpfull, good breakfast buffet, location in city center at walking distance from tesco, shopping mall and night market. Room very nice and big and super xlean (u can see they are brand new). Balcony in every room. It just miss a nice swimming pool...but hey, u are in a sea town, get a taxi and go to the beach!
Reviewed October 25, 2016
7.2
Very good
Narongwut from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Overall is still good but less quality than before.”
This hotel ever was my first choice when I stay at Rayong. Overall was excellent and still good till now. However, quality in some issue is going down ex staff(never smile, and active enough) breakfast quality and variation. I try to looking for another choice for next trip.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
7.2
Very good
AWASSADA from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Location. Easy to stop by between our trip from the east to Bangkok”
The hotel is very easy to find. Perfect location. The price is alright comparing to the facility available. The massage service could be provided on the room for a cheap price comparing to the outside spa. Staffs are well attentive.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Sasiporn from Thailand
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Value our money”
We are really satisfy staying at this hotel. The room was clean we love it. The breakfast was good especially boil rice. Only thing I like to comment is receptionist as I asked them 3 times to take pilliows to add at our room as the room was for 3 persons but the pillows provided just 2 and finally no one come to the room so we need to share the pillows together which was bad for our comfort that night to stay at this place.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Better than expected”
Only spent one night on way to catch ferry to koh chang. Excellent, attentive staff. Clean. Figured the breakfast would be toast/cereal type thing. It was quite a buffet with Thai and Western food. Even cooked to order omelettes. We were impressed!
Reviewed March 18, 2016
5.0
Soo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Overrated Hotel”
No doubt the hotel room is quite spacious and is cheap. But cheap doesn't mean it is value for money!
My room (612) has no WIFI support eventhough it is stated free WIFI. I used 2 phones and my laptop to try connecting to FLR6-2 (which is the only option available) and none of it was connected. I complaint to receptionist who doesn't speak good English, and they told me I just need to log in with username and password. Duh, how was I gonna login IF I couldn't even get connected to WIFI??? The lobby staff told me they would check and get back to me, guess what? They never responded back to me at all. Another problem is the cleanliness. The room was tidy, but ants were everywhere. I was working on my desk and I have to kill 5 ants that climbed up my laptop. I found ants on my bed too. Ya, the room is cheap. But with the poor WIFI and ants problem, why would I go back to the same hotel in the future??
Reviewed January 15, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Stan from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Value and cleanliness”
Everything worked; clean; best wifi I've ever had in a hotel
Very pleasant. We had a little problem which the staff quickly resolved. They also provided help when we asked about the area. Very attentive. The breakfast was pretty complete, for people who want an Asian breakfast. However, for more western tastes, while the bread was nice, some cheese might have been nice, and a better selection of cereals than two very commercial low quality cereals. But anyway, there were few western guests here. It's a very nice hotel. I'd stay there again for sure.
Reviewed June 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Sittipol from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Comfortable, Clean and Worthy”
Nice, Worth, Clean
This is a very nice hotel. Room is clean, modern and comfortable. At night, it was pretty quiet and easy to sleep. Bed is comfortable. Room is cozy. The lobby might not look good as the room is but if you don't mind and don't spend much time in lobby, this is definitely the right choice. With this price, I've never been happier!
Reviewed April 16, 2015
7.7
Very good
Wanida from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
It used to be much cleaner and better hotel ”
Breakfast, value of money and location
Not as satisfied as last time. Things used to be very clean. Staff are not well trained esp. Service mind. You cannot ask for anything else beside from what provided. No extra bottle of water eventhough u r willing to pay. Dissappointed with so many "NO" while staying in tamarind.
Reviewed March 23, 2015
7.3
Very good
Kevin from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Not bad, but need softer beds”
Staff, location
The staff at this hotel is great, very helpful. The hotel itself is just OK, medium. Probably the thing that needs the most improvement is the bed, they are hard as a rock. After 4 night on that bed, I need a chiropractor to align me again. The breakfast is also just OK, everyday it was the same thing and not much variety. I would probably try a different hotel if traveling to Rayong again.
Reviewed February 13, 2015
8.0
Excellent
John from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Tamarind”
Staff room comfort breakfast
My stay was very good mainly because the staff could not do enough to make your stay any better my only complaint was with the laundry pricing with 10% service fee plus vat tax wich goes on after there service fee so it's a double whammy then when you pay your bill when leaving there is more vat tax but I must say only for that for me everything was spot on.
Reviewed February 10, 2015
8.7
Excellent
james from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
great hotel”
room was large very clean and in good condition. the reception staff were very nice and helpful.the fitness centre has great quality equipment.
We stayed for 3 nights. The price was excellent value for money.they dont have a pool but they said they were planning to build one. The rooms are nice and modern.the tv had a good choice.the bathroom was very nice and they were both very clean. Breakfast is better than i expected for the price and had different selections each morning. I would stay at this hotel again if visit Rayong again and will recommend it to friends.
Reviewed January 04, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Deny from Canada
Solo traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 9 nights in August 2014
Great place to stay very clean excellent staff”
Good location clean hotel easy access
First of all the staff was extremely friendly to check in was extremely quick and easy. The food was fine. The parking was free One thing that was very important is the Internet was free that was a bonus. The hotel was clean and newly renovated My next visit to Rayong this is where I will stay without any hesitation
Reviewed September 12, 2014
7.3
Very good
Wee from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Good Value”
New and Comfortable
New hotel located off the main road. Deluxe room was a good size and would be better if it was carpeted. Wi-Fi strength was decent. Breakfast was OK but more or less the same menu each day. Overall, satisfying 4 nights.
Reviewed August 26, 2014
6.3
Good
Peh from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good for business travelers as it is quiet.”
Quiet, boutique and friendly.
Stay was good, but internet always cuts off. Towels are too thin and there is no turn down service. No night sleepers and toothbrush/tooth paste. Overall this is a good hotel, very clean and save. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 27, 2014
7.3
Very good
Peh from Thailand
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Spacious and Comfortable Room.”
Quiet, Clean and Friendly.
The hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious and well lighted. The only set back is that they do not have night sleepers in the room and also hotel do not provide turn down service. There is also no toothbrush and tooth paste provided. Bath towels are very thin, should improve on the quality of the towels.
Reviewed July 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Winston from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Value for money”
Value, Cleanliness, Comfort
It was a pleasurable stay. Hotel room and building are clean. Rooms are large and comfortable and includes fridge, hair dryer. Has a small balcony should you want some fresh air. Value for money definitely - break fast included too !
Reviewed June 03, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great place to stay”
Central location, attentive and helpful staff, very modern
This was my first stay at Tamarind Garden hotel, and it won't be my last! The service here was excellent, and the hotel very modern and clean. It was definitely worth the money and I have no hesitation in recommending it to others
Reviewed June 01, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jerry from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great Place,well worth the money!”
Very Clean, Excellent Staff, Quiet Location away from Main Road
My business associate and I had a great stay here. We were happily surprised it was so nice. We came to meet local clients and to have meetings and do late night work ... This place fit our needs well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nice business conference lounge, which we used alot. The internet in the rooms and public areas was great. The breakfast was above average for hotels out of Bangkok, especially in Chonburi region. Even though they didn't cook room service food, it was reasonably prices, delivered on-time and served with a smile. My company has already added this hotel to our approved hotel list and we will come back.
Reviewed February 14, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
AMIT from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
comfortable.”
English speaking front desk, staff, cleanliness, new hotel, spacious rooms, disabled friendly.
We could stay there for a day only. Mom got injured so we had to return. the staff was very helpful. They immidiately arranged a wheel chair and even set up an appointment with a doctor. One important tip "never go to thailand without insurance" breakfast spread was good especially for non vegitarians. No good beach in Rayong. Some good local beaches are around 25min. Driving distance from rayong. The hotel promised for a refund as we had to cut the stay but did not do so. Although the hotel is very good but I would recommend a hotel near beach. This hotel is. Perfect for those who are there on business
Reviewed January 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Gavin from South Africa
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Quick and effcient”
New, clean, cheap
We had a short stay with our 9 year old. This new hotel was clean with all basic services. The outside is not so impressive but the inside was clean and comfortable. It was certainly the best value for money in the city.
Reviewed December 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lorraine from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Newly built city centre hotel”
Spacious and comfortable room with good wifi
Room was lovely but it is a shame that the hotel does not have a swimming pool. It also doesn't have a lounge or bar or even a garden area to sit in (even though there seems to be lots of outside space that is just used as a car park). Very good restaurant near the hotel (turn right outside main gate and walk less than 100 metres).
Reviewed November 18, 2013
6.7
Good
CheeBoon from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
nice clean room and fast wifi internet”
clean room, fast internet, next to nice restaurant
Had to change booking date from Monday to Wed. Agoda service staff was friendly and helpful to arrange for the change free of charge. Great work by the staff. Cheap budget hotel with nice clean room. Next to nice issarn restuarant.
Reviewed November 02, 2013
8.7
Excellent
peter from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Very comfortable”
Friendly staff, big clean rooms, quiet and comfortable
This hotel is new and extremely cheap for the quality of staff assistance and room size. I would defiantly stay here again although the breakfast is a real let down, the food is little in choice and consistently cold, but otherwise extremely good value
Reviewed August 11, 2013
7.7
Very good
CheeBoon from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
new hotel”
new, clean, affortable
It was recommended by business partner. One of the newest hotel in Rayong area just oppostie Kameo hotel. In a isolated area across the more busy street over at Kameo. Rooms are clean since it is a new hotel. Next to the hotel are a couple of nice local restuarants. Fast wifi internet in room. No 7-11 in the area, just some local convenient stores.
Reviewed August 05, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Geoffrey from Australia
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
A thoroughly satisfying,relaxing stay”
Business desk with office chair, Modern design, Good TV
A modern, clean, spacious room for business and leisure travellers alike. If you are looking for 24/7 room service and to be pampered, this is not the hotel for you. If you appreciate friendly professional staff, good security, comfortable beds, use a lap top computer, need car park space, quiet location, close to city centre, CNN, BBC, Australian, German, French TV, good breakfast, easy check in and out, this is the hotel for you. I will be staying there again in the future.
Reviewed July 07, 2013
7.7
Very good
Wenn from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
The stay in this hotel is great as it is very new ”
Clean room, safe, comforatable beds, need and bright
The stay in the hotel is great experience as it is new and clean. The internet connection at times is slow but sometimes is fast depending of the time. Unfortunately the hotel coffee house does not cater for meals in lunch and dinner. So we need to look out for restaurants nearby. Not many selections of restaurants nearby too. We like the scent in the hotel and very soothing.
Reviewed June 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Attarit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
great value, new , friendly staff, very nice room”
new and nice room, great staff, good internet
we are a group of four, traveling by touring bikes. Your bikes are welcome to the room. The rooms are new and very clean, afraid that our bikes might make them dirty :) Check out in the morning, the owner came to have a group photo with us, very friendly. He offered us coffee and bread. We talked a bit, so friendly. He is Mr. Am-nuay. Great value to stay.
Reviewed May 06, 2013
7.2
Very good
Thomas from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very good”
The hotel was a nice surprise as our room was on the executive, and the breakfast which was included with the price of the room was great. The only draw back at this hotel was the hotel manager was Mrs Hop, when I asked the staff to please call a taxi for 15 to 20 KM trip to the pier, when we came down to the lobby Mrs Hop informed us that the taxi was a flat rate to the pier of 500 BT, and when I told her that this amount was way too high as the trip from Pattaya was about that price. When I asked her was the another taxi company or other means of transportation she told me that there was none, and that it would be impossible for us to get to the pier unless we used the Taxi company she called. As we loaded the taxi and about to leave we watched as the taxi drive gave hundred BT bills to Mrs Hop for her share of phoning them. I did talk to the cab drivers and found out that Mrs Hop demanded a very high percentage of the fair for using there company. NEVER USE THE FRONT DESK!!!!!!
Reviewed May 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
SACHIN from India
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Yes value for money”
need to improve on breakfast arrangements w.r.t. variety
Reviewed January 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Patra from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Clean”
Good place for business traveler, breakfast was not that great.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Dear Khun Patra, Greeting from Tamarind Garden Hotel, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for your review and feedback. We learned more from guests comments to improve our property and service quality. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you very much and best regards, Patcharee / General Manager
Responded November 25, 2017
Tamarind Garden Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
ENDER from Turkey
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
best choice...”
very clean n comfortable rooms. nice design. exactly value for money.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Dear Sir/ Madam Ender, First of all we ( Tamarind Garden Hotel ) would like to say thank you for taking times to review our property. We are really appreciate and we are happy to see such comments like yours. Our hotel attaches great importance to cleanliness rooms and also services. We are looking forward to serve you again. Thank you very much and best regards, Panya Resident Manager
Responded August 19, 2017
Tamarind Garden Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Abhimongkol from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good Room & Good Service”
New hotel, private, clean room and staff friendly
Reviewed July 26, 2017
เรียนคุณ Abhimongkol สวัสดีครับคุณ Abhimongkol ทางโรงแรมขอขอบพระคุณท่านที่สละเวลาเขียนรีวิวให้โรงแรม เราดีใจเป็นอย่างยิ่งที่ท่านมาพักกับเราแล้วรู้สึกมีความสุขและเป็นที่พอใจ และขอบพระคุณแทนพนักงานทุกๆคน ผมจะนำคมชมของท่านส่งถึงพนักงานเพื่อรับทราบครับ เรามีความยินดีที่จะได้ให้บริการท่านในครั้งต่อๆไปครับ ด้วยความนับถือ ปัญญา ผู้จัดการ
Responded August 19, 2017
Tamarind Garden Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Chuenruthai from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
สะอาด ทันสมัย ครบครัน สะดวก บริการเยี่ยม มีโอกาสจะกลีบมาพักอีก”
This is probably my 6th or 7th time staying here. It is convenient , clean, nice and feel very at home here.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
Dear Khun Chuenruthai, Thank you for taking times to review our property. And also thank you very much to be our regular guest. We are happy to know that you feel like at home. We are looking forward to serve you again. Thank you very much for your kind comments and best regards, Panya Resident Manager
Responded August 19, 2017
Tamarind Garden Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Alston from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Nice hotel”
Convenient and clean
Reviewed April 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chris from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Superb value”
Tremendous value to be had here. Nice rooms, great breakfast. Good location for a stay over on the way to Koh Samet.
Reviewed March 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Phanida from Thailand
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Cleanliness room and large size”
Comfortable hotel with nice staff
Reviewed March 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Pitchayakon from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
It's very best choice ”
Staff are cool. Clean and big room.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Naronglit from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
good place”
quite, so good
Reviewed February 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sirinapa from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Clean and friendly staff ”
Clean and best value. Will stay here next time.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Thidarak from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Value of money”
Clean room
Reviewed December 03, 2016